We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious and wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxurious and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stunning property, with large rooms, several with terraces, lots of beautiful art nouveau touches. Breakfast room is an elegant display of nouveau chandeliers & sconces, and the offerings are stupendous (made to order omelets, all kinds of cold meats and cheeses and yogurts and dried fruits). On every floor the art on the walls is genuine and beautiful. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
983
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had booked a junior suite and were upgraded to the Tower Suite - what a unique and special room!~ It had a spectacular view over the city both from the bed and also a special tower room accessed from a circular staircase. The WiFi in our room was excellent and included in the nightly room rate as well as a expansive buffet breakfast. The staff was very helpful - we had booked their car service to pick us up from the airport. Our plane was almost 3 hours late and we still found the driver waiting for us. The location was fantastic and made the Old Town easily walkable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kisskowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We spent 3 delightful days in Prague, and loved everything about the Hotel Paris. Our room was among the quietest we have ever experienced in any hotel, and we were right above the hotel entrance on the 4th floor. There was plenty of space to lay out our suitcases, and still be able to walk around the room. The restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner was not only beautiful, but the food was top notch. Everything you want to see in Prague is just a short walk, you can't beat it's location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your choosing hotel Paris for your stay in Prague. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the provided services. We will be looking forward to your next visit. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Located next to the Republic Square. Less than a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square. 20 minute walk to Charles bridge, and 25 to the Castle.
Place is very clean, service excellent,
but the Deluxe rooms are very small.
Breakfast great and the staff also great. Check out the KGB museum near the Castle. 300 Koruna per person. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at this beautiful Hotel near the Old Town in Prague. The location was perfect for us.. We found the staff very helpful. Thought it wrong to have to pay 15 euros for tea and coffee making facilities. The WiFi signal was weak. Also, the strong smell of cigarette smoke. Smoking seems to be permitted in all eating places in Prague, I found it off putting having heavy smoke in the bar and because of this we didn't eat there. The bathroom was very small. We would go back but they need to address some issues.

Room Tip: Ask about how big it is, we found ours rather small and the bathroom tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecokid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

So I stayed here for 8 nights and its in a perfect location for walking around Prague. The staff were mostly great, especially those in the breakfast/restaurant area, but as the restaurant is listed separately on here it will get its own (good) review.
So why am I only giving it a 2 star rating? Well, I left a pile of loose change in my room which disappeared, it really wasn't much money, but its the principal and combined with other small issues I was left disappointed.
WiFi was poor, my room didn't come with wifi included, which when you're paying over 4000czk a night is really cheapskate. I did manage to get it for free from one of the reception staff, but when that ran out, it was a no-no from someone else and I could only use the free wifi in the lobby area. Neither system had a great connection or speed.
Now to the room, it was comfortable with a good bathroom. Decoration needs tidying up though, both doors had been repainted at some point but they had missed large areas so it was a mix of old yellowed paint and newer white. The TV was very small, not easy to watch from bed and 2 of the channels kept breaking up. They also want another 15 euros if you want tea/coffee making facilities.
Overall, I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Sure, go have a look at the beautiful building or maybe have a meal, but there's better hotels around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on you stay in hotel Paris. We are truly very sorry and dearly beg your pardon for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. We are promply investigating on your case and I would like to ensure you, that proper steps will be made to avoid those from happening again. Please note that all your comments, which allow us to focus on the important issues of guest service and personal attention, are very important for us and will be certainly taken into consideration when new decisions will be made. All over mentioned in your review, we would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel next time you arrive to Prague. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Hotel is located close to the Old Square Town (5-10 min walking). The staff is very nice and the hotel rooms are clean.

The parking is away from hotel, in an underground garage and need to pay extra cost (aprox. 800 CZK/24h - 32Euro/24h).

Unfortunately the Spa is not like in description in terms of services provided. No reception associated (you need to call to hotel reception), no bar area (to order drinks), not useful disposal of the Sauna area versus Jacuzzi and Shower area.

The wireless connection is available on the lobby and works fine. In the room the wireless signal is very bad and the connection was impossible to be established.

In conclusion, the hotel can be a choice for a short staying but the services are below 5 stars international standards.

Room Tip: Rooms located on hotel corners are out of wireless network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Baltean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing