We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“culture experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“culture experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This 5 star hotel lives up to its reputation. The art Deco fixtures and fittings are original and stunning. The staff give a warm welcome and help you feel relaxed and looked after! The manager Stanislav Bernard welcomes you personally and was very helpful in giving us ideas on where to visit and how to get there. The hotel is situated perfectly being within walking distance of every wonderful place of interest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 on the corner with a balcony and views of the town. Very very quiet. Also 2 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that we truly were able to live up to your expectations and made your time with us pleasant and memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon in the future.

With kindest regards
Stanislav Bernard - Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    457
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
316
984
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

we had enjoyed our three nights stay in prague at hotel paris. just a PERFECT location we had, we didnt need to get a public transportation even for one. neither at day or at night. the location is just perfect which makes the hotel a great choice to stay .
It also have a great breackfast, and we just loved the fact that the room and the bathroom is heated not by aircondition, which make the stay there feels wonderful..
but u need to love the "old" "art nouvo" style, which make a poor surounding, but its not an issue when the serious issues are perfect ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkndlft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Here you are allowed to sit in the middle of a Agatha Christie novel almost,where nothing has changed since the design of jug end was installed. The service is great and the food is actually awesome swell! Try the borstj,it a fantasy of its own!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyescreamtattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel Paris is a great hotel for those who want to receive a 5* service at a very competitive price, within a personalized environment and an archtectural and decorative grandeur of our Art Nouveau inheritance.
It is also conveniently right to the center of the town and next to all three lines of the Prgue Metro station.
(Because the building is old and we all carry rechargable electronic, you will need a multiple-socket adaptor.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELENI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This 5 star hotel really is worthy of such status. The interior was how I imagined Greta Garbo’s dressing room to have looked like; with its Marble floor, a winding grandeur staircase, really adheres to the Nouveau style. The room was humble, yet still themed. Hand painted chocolates, were given as a welcome to the hotel, a little gesture that boasted its well deserved 5 star rating. The bathroom immaculate and the bath big enough for 2. The staff are very attentive and friendly, yet give you your privacy, which is nice. Although the epitome of luxury, you can dress casually and be yourself and still feel welcome. The breakfast is amazing, variety of choice, especially for vegetarians. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague! Simply, amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charly_philli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on hotel Paris. I am really pleased that we were able to live-up or even outmatch your expectations and truly make your stay. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our beautiful property soon in the future. With best regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel Paris is a classic of Art Nouveau architecture and decor. This place could be stuffy and snooty but it SO isn't! Staff are friendly and helpful, food in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant is good, rooms are lovely -- even the rather smallish regular rooms are just fine.We've stayed there twice and I wouldn't stay anyplace else in Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite -- gorgeous, including big soaker tub and cute sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel is all you could wish for....perfect location, fantastic decor, friendly helpful staff. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast provided substantial start to the day; and evening meal taken there completed the day. The staff even noted that it was my birthday and put champagne in our room. The Relations Officer, Stanislav, helped to organise our itinerary. He was brilliant. We used the hotel shuttle to and from hotel and felt like royalty. Have travelled far and wide but couldn't rate this hotel more highly. Friends are already booking trips on our recommendation. Thank you to everyone for such a great time!

Room Tip: We had small balcony which enabled us to look out on daily life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#44 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#48 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing