We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the best hotel experience we've ever had”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #50 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“May be the best hotel experience we've ever had”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Paris for three nights in May, and it was a terrific experience. The hotel dates from 1904 and is in exquisite condition. Our room on the fourth floor was very comfortable and well appointed with nice views of the city and ample room to stretch out and relax.

The hotel is just behind the Municipal House and near the Powder Tower, and is within easy walking distance to the major Old Town attractions.

Breakfast (included with the room cost) was excellent, including a wide selection of breads, pastries, chef made omelets and champagne. The hours, particularly over the weekend are convenient for an early morning start or a lazy sleep in.

The Paris Cafe is an affordable and well run option for lunch, drinks or late night dessert. The Paris Cake (from a 1904 recipe) is excellent.

What sets this hotel apart, however, is the staff. Everyone -- the doormen, chefs, waiters and front desk -- was polite, efficient and friendly. Our concierge happily took care of booking a Jazz Boat dinner cruise for us (also recommended) and handled several other requests we had.

Our stay at the Hotel Paris was unforgettable. We will stay there again if we ever have the opportunity to return to Prague.

Room Tip: Room 402 is a large standard room near the top of the hotel. Spacious, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NEOH_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    467
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
324
1,002
66
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

BEAUTIFUL hotel! Staff was very very friendly and the location is very central. There's a full restaurant that's open late and a cafe. The room was very spacious and decorated very nicely. I very much enjoyed the art. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. It means a lot to us to know, that you have truly enjoyed your time and will remember us in the best possible way. We would love to be at your service again anytime you decide to come back to Prague.

With kind regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This reservation was made through my company. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff was superb. The location was great. I went with co-workers and I highly recommend this hotel. It's 'older' but has all the comforts you will need. Oh! There is wifi downstairs in the lobby AND a different server upstairs. I didn't flip over my little paper I received at check in and spent the first two days with intermittent wifi in my room. They will bring ironing boards, coffe/tea sets, etc up to your room upon request. You cannot compare this hotel to a nice hotel in a modern city. It's just different, but absolutely should not be passed up because it doesn't have a new/modern décor. What a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was excellent in every aspect: superb location, comfortable and luxurious facilities, the friendliness of its staff and excellent breakfast. I am very pleased to have chosen this hotel for our first trip to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I have to be honest and say that this hotel wasn't my first choice, but needed up there because of a last minute booking.

I have stayed at many hotels but this is the one that I will always remember. The hotel was built in 1904 and has most of the original decor including brass finishings, amazing mosaics, marble, brass and timber cladding and lifts. Even the room keys come as a key with a brass key holder, non of that plastic key card. To build a hotel with these types of quality finishes now would cost a fortune.

I felt like I was walking in to a mini palace. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms spacious and with new fittings but with a classical look. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food at the downstairs restaurant was superb. There was free wifi throughout the hotel.

The location is great and everywhere including the old town square and other sites are within walking distance.

This is definitely a place I would stay again. A hidden gem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are truly honoured that although we were not your first choice we still were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay in every aspect. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our beautiful historical property soon.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was the second time we were at the hotel.
Wachman last time a great hotel clean and a great atmosphere.
Great Art Nouveau design.
Excellent location, 2 minutes to the historical center, modern shopping center opposite public transport and subway less than a minute when going out of the hotel.
Friendly staff smiling and willing to help. Wonderful breakfast, airport transfer through the hotel excellent.
There is no doubt that if the opportunity came back to Prague, this is the hotel where we will be

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and i visited Prague for a long weekend to celebrate her 40th Birthday. We stayed at the Hotel Paris which had an excellent location situated in the heart of the city and within easy walks of the key attractions. The hotel itself has beautiful architecture of the Art Nouveau style of circa 1904. The hotel was kept spotless, the rooms very quite and comfortable to sleep in. The adjoining Sarah Bernhardt restaurant food was excellent and service attentive - you will not be disappointed and the restaurant and also the Café to Paris in the hotel is well sought out by locals which is always a good sign. The stand out moment for me is the guest relations, and now a days is a real point of differentiation. Rather than just being a number staying at a large hotel, the staff really made an effort to make you feel welcome and make sure your stay was enjoyable and handled our requests in a very personable way, such putting the next days weather forecast with a chocolate and turning the bedside lights on in rooms of an for when we returned - such small examples demonstrated just how much the hotel valued its customer service and that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#34 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing