We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Prague”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Hotel Paris. As an Art Nouveau hotel it is charming, providing excellent service with friendly staff. The amenities of sauna and spa were a welcome extra. The breakfast service was 5 star. Location good being in Old Town. Would recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 455Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and recommendations. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel anytime you arrive to our wonderful capital.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really liked this hotel, almost like travelling back in time or pretending you're staying at a palace! This does not mean it's expecially luxurious but history is in every corner. Breakfast is good, location is excellent, staff is efficient but not exactly nice (I did not find anyone particularly nice in Prague, maybe it was just bad luck).
Try the café de Paris, they have the best best omellete!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

While on a longer visit to Prague, we stayed at this lovely hotel. The location in the historic center is convenient for touring the main attractions of the city. The decor of the hotel is art noveau. The rooms are clean, but not super luxe and the gym needs updating. However, staff are friendly and helpful, quick to address any issues. The Cafe Paris has very good basic food. While in Prague, you must try the famous "Paris Cake," a highlight of the Cafe. We loved it! The breakfast buffet is extensive. Also the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant is a delicious, gourmet meal....not to be missed!

Thank Helgaandhans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed this lovely boutique hotel for a 4 night stay after a river cruise through Germany. I was incredibly surprised by how nice this hotel is for the cost. It was an amazing value and what I had been intent upon finding was a charming hotel in the old town of Prague. I kept shaking my head that we were getting so much for the money. The staff could not do enough to provide personalized and excellent service. We had a large corner room with a very large bathroom and great natural light. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good with nice assortment of hot and cold items.

We were pleased to have coffee on a silver tray delivered by the night desk clerk at 3:30am when we had to take an early flight back to London. Car service was arranged by the hotel and on all counts we had nothing but high marks for the quality of service we received from this hotel. If you also consider the great price and breakfast buffet included, you cannot go wrong.

As a business traveler, I should also note that the wifi in the rooms is excellent and we had no issues even with heavy use of data downloads that often trigger issues at other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with other travellers. We are truly happy that your trip was memorable and we were able to satisfy all your needs. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here as a couple. It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of town and ideal for almost every piece of sightseeing you wish to do. We had a junior suite and stayed B and B - the temperature outside was sweltering but the room was a nice cooll haven.

Didn't eat there in the evening but breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful and there is so much to do in Prague. We loved it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a great location, you can walk to a lot of the old city from the hotel and return just in time for a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant. I really recommend you take advantage of the chef's fine foods. The hotel is beautifully decorated in Art Deco style and our room was small but very comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful with directions and maps. English is spoken with ease. A delightful place to relax while in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The only thing keeping this from receiving 5stars is the air conditioning is not up to US standards. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The lobby is beautiful, the front desk extremely helpful, and excellent location. Very good breakfast. All in all an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jillg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback on your stay in our hotel. We would be pleased to have an opportunity to welcome you back anytime you arrive back to Prague.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 646 in Prague
3,074 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,381 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Staré Město (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 646 in Prague
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £96 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing