We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Classic Art Noveau Hotel built in Early 1900's”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #50 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a wonderful old Hotel built around 1905. Beautifully and lovingly cared for with many original fittings, fixtures and accents. Very spacious comfortable room with comfortable chairs (something so many hotels fail to supply), mattresses, bedding, pillows and view of Tynn Church spires (you can open your windows and hear the bells and clocks striking the hours). The bathroom was modernized and large but kept much of original tile, enough to make it charming. Breakfast was included in the room rate, unfortunately I did not find the food particularly good or well presented, although there was a lot of it and I was always able to find something to eat. The hotel has their Café Paris restaurant which had very good food, we enjoyed most everything we ordered (this is different from, and was not the area in which breakfast is served). All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, English is spoken in varying degrees of expertise (they all spoke much better English than we spoke Czech!). Great location within easy walking distance of many sights, loads of restaurant and shops just steps away. We loved this Hotel and enjoyed our stay in this fabulous city.

Room Tip: Any corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tradervicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent location in the heart of Prague. Very friendly and helpful staff. Older hotels like this often are not well maintained and have problems with bathroom fixtures, smells, etc. This was not the case with Hotel Pariz. It is a very well maintained, lovely old building. Previous reviews had criticized breakfast, but they must have reacted to these, because the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We were on a side facing a busy street, but with double windows, were not disturbed at all. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A very nice hotel well situated in the old Prague. You can walk to visit most of the places there are to see in the old city: old Town Square, King charles bridge, jewish quarter, astronomical clock, etc. The hotel staff was fantastic. They were friendly, gave excellent advice for restaurants, shops. The breakfast was quite good and there was a lot to choose from. I will come back to this hotel if i ever come back to Prague.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nad435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your supportive review and your praise. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in the future.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was in Prague for a friend's wedding in July. We stayed at the Hotel Paris and it was very nice. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location is perfect as Prague is definitely a walking city! The buffet breakfast which is included in the room price was one of the best I've experienced. There was a wide selection of hot and cold choices. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the spa was not open during our 6 night visit. This could not be helped as it was being renovated. I would agree with a previous review that the bathtub was slippery due to the rounded bottom and one must use care when getting in and out. Overall impressive and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank silverfox1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Paris for three nights. The room and bathroom were both large and cosy and we had a very small balkony, but with room enough for person to enjoy the view of Prague.
Breakfast was an buffet with an omelet-station in the centre, and a variaty of cheese, cakes, eggs and fruits to choose from.
The service was over the top. The staff in the foyer as well as the waiters at breakfast and the porter were very polite, professional and helpful. Always there - but only when needed.
When we left for the airport, we booked a taxi through the hotel. The price seemed fair compared to other taxi-fairs, and it was very convenient.
That bit of extra
We arrived at the airport, but forgot an iPhone on the backseat of the taxi. When we realised that months worth of memories just took of to the twisting streets of Prague, we called the hotel-reception. Explained the situation and the receptionist called the taxidriver. Once again he checked in at the airport, waving at us, to let us know he had found us. All just to deliver our phone back.
Would defintly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rene4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week last summer. I loved the old world charm of this hotel and have recommended it to several family members and friends who have since stayed at Hotel Paris. This hotel has an excellent location right near the old town square and by the metro. The lobby is beautiful as was my spacious room which had a balcony overlooking the Municipal Building(ask for a high floor to really see the skyline). I loved this hotel and would stay here again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotreDameNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you have truly enjoyed your time and also very thankful for all the recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just left Hotel Paris. The hotel itself is beautiful (perhaps a bit over the top, but in a good way) and we were checked in promptly and our car valeted away. Our rooms were OK. The bathrooms could probably do with an overhaul, as could the bedrooms - I got the impression that we were on the worst floor (5). Based on the other reviews, I would gather this is the case. The restaurant next door was *amazing*, both the service and the food - and at a surprisingly reasonable price.

The location is excellent.

Breakfast is quite good.

Room Tip: I would avoid the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jofoolayadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,357 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £102 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing