We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

The location of this hotel is ideal, it is a short walk from the main square but off the main road so that it is quiet at night. The hotel is very pretty with very clean bathrooms with bathrobes. They provided a turn-down service which was nice and the breakfast was plentiful, in a very nice resturant where you could relax over your morning coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfied & that you liked overall our service.
It is the best reward & motivation for all our employees to hear these nice words. We will be happy to welcome you or your friends here in the future again.
Zuzana Vincíková /Director of Sales & Marketing/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    465
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
321
995
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

The excellent Art Nouveau Hotel offers quality service with a warm and friendly staff. The rooms are beautifully clean and amazingly quiet. Breakfast offers the widest range of choice. (We are vegetarian and were spoilt for options.) We dined for a special anniversary meal on one evening enjoying lovely food exquisitely served. (again as vegetarian we we offered choice and quality). The deserts were a delight. The location is ideal for walks into he old to thetown and beyond.but close to the metro for those preferring transport.

Would we come again? Without doubt and have already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodgson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Like living in a turn of the century museum. The Public spaces and the staff are wonderful.Only letdown is the room size. Location is A-1.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamu-architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Booked this hotel from trip advisor recommendations and it did not disappoint. Location is ideal being on the edge of the main attractions but not right in the centre. Rooms were standard and quite adequate for a weekend stay. Not massive but well air conditioned and pretty quiet. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is good with extensive choice although omelette chef seemed to go missing.....! Bar service is good although as you'd expect a little pricy. Spa is available in afternoons only which is a shame but is quite well equipped. No swimming pool but sauna, steam and jacuzzi.

Easy walk to Wenseslas Square area or Charles Bridge/Castle areas. Can walk to all areas.

Would certainly return to Prague and to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner. The location is excellent, close to most of the key attractions. The service was very good. The public areas are lovely, particularly the restaurant where breakfast is served.
I can't say I loved the room. The colour scheme was a little odd, and the bathroom looked like it was in someones house. Still, these are small quibbles. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic stay in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Absolutley superb hotel - service - food - rooms - prices, what more does one want to know!!!! Have stayed in many luxury hotels around the world and the Pariz takes some beating!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stretch0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We arrived at the hotel mid morning fully expecting not to be able to get to our room until the afternoon, but was pleasantly surprised when we were told we could go straight up. Reception staff were more than helpfull and supplied us with maps and guides. Breakfast was great and filled us up for a day of sightseeing, would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and the fact that it's only a 5 minute walk to the Old Square is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauldb1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing