We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #48 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We booked online and got a great deal including breakfast - they upgraded our room on arrival and it was great - really comfy bed, lovely bathroom and safe facilities. Fab location to walk to all major attractions and quirky art deco style so not your typical boring hotel. Food was great though when we dined in cafe for lunch it was very very slow service. Their paris cake was as good as described and breakfast buffet was good and fairly typical of most hotels. Reception desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    454
    86
    28
    12
See reviews for
312
969
65
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Room excellent, good size, comfy and great soundproofing from the crowds outside! Service first class, buffet style breakfast was really well presented and cooked. Was really romantic, great choice for our silver wedding. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davieb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guests,
it is a pleasure for us that you have choosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. It is nice to hear that you were happy in all aspects. Thank you also for your comments about our restaurant - I will pass your message to all employees. Thank you & enjoy your summer. Kind regards. Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel is really authentic. The decor is reminiscent of the 20's and well done. Double windows and doors make the rooms really quiet. A full breakfast buffet is included. There is free wireless in the lobby. Food at the hotel restaurant, Sarah Bernhardt, was delicious. You can easily walk anywhere in the downtown.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice feedback for our hotel & restaurant services. We are delighted that you were happy during your stay with us.
It is satisfaction for us & good motivation. Kindest regards. Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is really the five stars hotel in beautiful and so amazing Art Noveau style for really good price. The staff was so friendly from the check-in to check-out I didnt find something wrong. Every day we looked forward to have a breakfast in restaurant Sarah Bernhardt.
It situated exactly in the historical square. For the next time hotel Paris will be sure my choice again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenyaMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind words. It is pleasing to hear them. Let me pass your praise to all our team members to motivate them & compliment them.
We appreciate it a lot. Take care. Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

This is a one-of-a-kind art nouveau hotel which is luxurious, beautiful and comfortable. Whenever we're in Prague we return to this hotel and feel - if only for a few days - that we're in the lap of luxury. The room is furnished beautifully and the bed is perfect. The air conditioning works perfectly and you're bound to be comfortable no matter what the temperature outside (we've tried this hotel both in Winter and Summer). The bathroom sparkles and has all the modern conveniences. The breakfast is a real treat and one can sit back and enjoy the restaurant decor while choosing from a range of exquisitely arranged choices.
Pay attention that the wi-fi in the room is extra (although we managed to hook up without paying). There's a computer downstairs that you can use for free. Also, there is no coffee maker/kettle in the room but there's a mini-bar. We were not able to check in early - so we had to wait quite a bit to get into our room - but that's only fair. The hotel was booked solid.
Everyone has to try this hotel. It's a real gem!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind feedback you left here. It is very pleasant for us to find out that you have been satisfied & comfortable in all ways. We will do our best to keep our standard & even will try to improve it. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Warm regards.
Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

The location of this hotel is ideal, it is a short walk from the main square but off the main road so that it is quiet at night. The hotel is very pretty with very clean bathrooms with bathrobes. They provided a turn-down service which was nice and the breakfast was plentiful, in a very nice resturant where you could relax over your morning coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfied & that you liked overall our service.
It is the best reward & motivation for all our employees to hear these nice words. We will be happy to welcome you or your friends here in the future again.
Zuzana Vincíková /Director of Sales & Marketing/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

The excellent Art Nouveau Hotel offers quality service with a warm and friendly staff. The rooms are beautifully clean and amazingly quiet. Breakfast offers the widest range of choice. (We are vegetarian and were spoilt for options.) We dined for a special anniversary meal on one evening enjoying lovely food exquisitely served. (again as vegetarian we we offered choice and quality). The deserts were a delight. The location is ideal for walks into he old to thetown and beyond.but close to the metro for those preferring transport.

Would we come again? Without doubt and have already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodgson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#49 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#47 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#18 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing