We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We upgraded to a junior suite and it was fantastic. Soft, plush bedding, very clean and fresh. I love that the windows opened to the quiet street below. And, the room had its own A/C control for muggy summer days. The housekeeping service was exemplary. In two weeks I think they missed only one evening turn down and always had the room made up after we returned from the included morning breakfast buffet.

The hotel is extraordinarily beautiful in the Art Nouveau style. The front desk staff is very helpful and capable in at least three languages including English. My only minor complaint is the breakfast buffet. While extensive in variety it is the same each day, ultimately becoming boring, and usually was served with cold eggs, cold sausage, cold potatoes, even if you are fortunate enough to get a serving from a newly replenished tray. Unless you choose a fresh omelet...which is cooked to a very hard dry...the buffet is cold and not particularly appealing for a 5 star establishment. We also usually felt rushed out. They close at 10 am sharp. Fortunately, we could sit either in the lobby with the morning papers, or, if the smokers were too much, we were welcome to sit in the more casual cafe.

I also recommend the massage. And, although we didn't use it (too much to do and see in Praha), the spa and exercise rooms were clean and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbgg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with us. Also thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast. I have checked this with Food & Beverage Manager & he will make sure to always supervise our breakfast time to provide the best service & delicious food. I feel sorry fot your wrong experience especially when most of our guest acclaim the breakfast sortiment & service. My kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    473
    88
    29
    14
See reviews for
328
1,018
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

It was lovely to step back a century into the art nouveau world of Hotel Paris. Prague is a beautiful city and there cannot be a better home base from which to enjoy its charms than this hotel. Located in the Old Town, we walked everywhere, yet since it is set back from the main streets, Hotel Paris was amazingly quiet.

The service, especially at the front desk, was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet in the elegant restaurant was delicious. Our room was large and comfortable. Since we were in Prague on an organized tour (Voyages Jules Verne) from London, the cost of our stay was included in the overall package, so we cannot comment about the cost and value if you book independently. Certainly, for us, the Hotel Paris was an excellent experience and we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted that we made you happy & all our services helped you to leave Prague with such a nice feelings. Thank you again & please ejnoy rest of summer time. Kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel is lovely - I couldn't find fault with anything.

The service was warm and friendly, and the people on reception and at breakfast were helpful and polite.

The room was large, comfortable and the decor absolutely stunning art nouveau style. The whole hotel is decked out in a similar manner, and is a really nice place to stay.

Located right by the Powder Tower, it is also very central.

Definitely worth staying in if you're heading to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreynano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your warm review. It is very pleasant to hear this. I wil make sure to pass your words to all our employees. It will be our pleasure to meet you here in the future. My kind regards. Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We can think of nothing negative about this hotel. Rooms, service, facilities, food were all wonderful. We even liked the elevators! The free internet computer in the lobby was also a nice touch. But we had a horrible experience on the metro. If you ride the transit system in Prague (buses, trolleys and trains) make sure you validate your ticket. We failed to do so and were stopped by an inspector as we got off the train in Prague. We had to pay (on the spot) a fine of $35 each for our un-validated tickets. You validate your tickets by sticking them into little boxes at the entrance to the metro or on the buses. There are no turnstiles. Despite our misadventure there, we found the metro easy and efficient to use.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. It is nice to hear you have been satisfied with all our services. I feel sorry for the inconvenience it happend to you in Prague metro. But at least this is an experience for you & you can use it for next time. Enjoy the rest of oyur summer. Kind regards from Prague. Zuzana Vincíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
西宮市
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The bedroom had the two large windows and the bathroom had the large one. Particularly the bathroom was light and spacious. It was the most wonderful bath room in the hotel where I had ever stayed formerly. The rooms were quiet because the windows were double-paned ones. The view through the windows was also good for me. I could not have heard the speaking voice of the next room. The air conditioner was so effective that we could stay in comfort. The bathrobes were exchanged every day. At the breakfast, I was glad that the cooked vegetarian dishes were also served, in addition to those even an omelet was baked for guests. It was delicious. I looked forward the breakfast with pleasure every day.
 The hotel was well situated, so I could walk to every tourist attractions.
But the following was regrettable. On booking the hotel online, I must pay the deposit 28 euro except for the booking fee 2.95 euro. At the check out, I explained the receptionist that the deposit should be deducted from my total cost. Unfortunately she turned a deaf ear to my explanation and I have lost the deposit 28 euro. However the hotel cost was even inexpensive on considering the value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakkunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Paris last week and loved everything about it. The whole hotel is gorgeous - the rooms, lobby, cafe, and everything in between. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful - especially when it came to our train travel. The location is ideal - a few minute walk from Old Town Square (but far enough to avoid the heavy traffic of tourists), across the street from the beautiful Municipal House, and steps away from the subway station.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the Municipal House - a stunning view! The room was immaculate, with high ceilings, a comfortable bed, and plenty of room.

The breakfast buffet was included in our very reasonable rates and we enjoyed starting the day in the very lovely Sarah Bernhardt restaurant.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We booked online and got a great deal including breakfast - they upgraded our room on arrival and it was great - really comfy bed, lovely bathroom and safe facilities. Fab location to walk to all major attractions and quirky art deco style so not your typical boring hotel. Food was great though when we dined in cafe for lunch it was very very slow service. Their paris cake was as good as described and breakfast buffet was good and fairly typical of most hotels. Reception desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,710 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing