We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel It has every thing position and wonderful rooms, excellent staff and wonderful dining.”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We booked this hotel online from Australia. We were not disappointed it had every thing we required and the position is great. Quiet for sleeping but so close to everything.
We would return to this beautiful city just stay at the Paris Hotel.
Our room was wonderful and the lovely gesture of having our bed turned down with chocolates on the pillow was appreciated.
We have just returned to Australia and stayed at other places throughout Europe and this hotel was the best.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear guest, it is so pleasant for us to hear that you were so happy in our hotel even comparing to other places in Europe. We are delighted that we are able to please our guests in different ways. This is very motivating to all our team members. Thank you again, all the best. Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

This hotel was very convenient to the center of town. The daily breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide choice of breakfast foods. The hotel staff was very helpful and all spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. It is nice to hear that you liked our hotel & service. Feel free to contact us for special deal in the future. My kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We loved the Hotel Paris! We arrived on a rainy August day and were met by wonderful a front desk staff who checked us in and gave us umbrellas to use as we began zipping around the city. We found the staff competent, skillful, and happy to help. The cafe on the main floor offers lovely desserts and great coffee. Breakfasts were ample and good with a lot of variety.

Of special note... I left a small collection of t shirts at the hotel when we moved on. The packaged them up for me and sent them on to our next hotel in Austria. They were waiting for us when we came off of our extraordinary Backroads Czech to Vienna bike trip. While I'm effusive in my review, I want to point out that I'm not afraid to complain if it's warranted which it is not here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mde2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words. It is a plasure to provide the best service we can & this is for us the greatest success to receive such a nice review. Thank you again. Feel free to contact us again for your or your friends visit. My best regards, Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The hotel was stunningly decorated and very comfortable. Our room was excellent, very cool and well equipped. The staff were smiling on arrival and helpful. Breakfast awesome - you could have anything from a hot breakfast to cold meats or sweet pastries.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - as it is also bang in the city centre - within easy walking distance of the Astronomical clock and all other major attractions. Plenty of good reasonably priced bars and restaurants nearby.
The hotel's Cafe de Paris is a lovely place to sit and have a cocktail or simply a day time coffee - but of course a little more pricey than the local bars.
The spa looked great - we didn't get time to use the jacuzzi but it was beautiful.
Art-deco design throughout the hotel - loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biologygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear guest,
thank you for your warm comments. My working day begins with reading of our reviews & yours made me happy. Thank you for that. I will share it with all our employees. Please enjoy rest of your summer. Kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Hotel Paris is excellent. It is very clean and the rooms are lovely. It is in a superb location, and is just a couple of minutes away to old town square. The spa is also very clean and I would recommend the treatments. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazza0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We will be happy to get you special deal for your next visit. The best praise for every hotelier is a repeat guest! Thank you again. My warm regard. Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We booked this hotel on the advice of a friend and were not disappointed. The hotel car picked us up from the airport which saved any hassel.
On arrival to the art deco building we were checked in by a very friendly receptionist. I had told the we were on our 10th wedding aniversary and they were able to upgrade us to the royal suite. It was fantastic. Very comfortable and roomy.
Breakfats is in the main room and very substantial.
The Hotel is located within walking distance of everything.
Only thought would be that the free wifi in the lobby should be extended to the rest of the hotel.
Will definately return!
Thanks to all who looked after us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarchyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that we fulfilled your needs & wishes. It is honour to read all your words. I will hand them over to all my colleagues. Take care & feel free to contact us with your future needs of accommodation in Prague. Kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We upgraded to a junior suite and it was fantastic. Soft, plush bedding, very clean and fresh. I love that the windows opened to the quiet street below. And, the room had its own A/C control for muggy summer days. The housekeeping service was exemplary. In two weeks I think they missed only one evening turn down and always had the room made up after we returned from the included morning breakfast buffet.

The hotel is extraordinarily beautiful in the Art Nouveau style. The front desk staff is very helpful and capable in at least three languages including English. My only minor complaint is the breakfast buffet. While extensive in variety it is the same each day, ultimately becoming boring, and usually was served with cold eggs, cold sausage, cold potatoes, even if you are fortunate enough to get a serving from a newly replenished tray. Unless you choose a fresh omelet...which is cooked to a very hard dry...the buffet is cold and not particularly appealing for a 5 star establishment. We also usually felt rushed out. They close at 10 am sharp. Fortunately, we could sit either in the lobby with the morning papers, or, if the smokers were too much, we were welcome to sit in the more casual cafe.

I also recommend the massage. And, although we didn't use it (too much to do and see in Praha), the spa and exercise rooms were clean and attractive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbgg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with us. Also thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast. I have checked this with Food & Beverage Manager & he will make sure to always supervise our breakfast time to provide the best service & delicious food. I feel sorry fot your wrong experience especially when most of our guest acclaim the breakfast sortiment & service. My kind regards, Zuzana Vincíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,310 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#45 of 646 in Prague
3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 646 in Prague
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £121 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing