We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #100 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Perfect location and nice place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The city of Prague is majestic and the modern hotel was a perfect choice in a superb location back in summer 2009. The only bad thing about this hotel is Hilton Honors program that wipes your earned points every year. That's why I'm sticking to IHG Priority Club from now on. But everything else is perfect about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassaan_Abdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with the nick Hassaan_Abdeen,

thank you for your positive evaluation of our hotel and I am very happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. To your comments about Hhonors program I can only add, that every hotel has its own loyalty program with certain conditions and advantages and guest have the right of choice, which is as per my opinion correct. Anyway, we will be very happy to have opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,654
    1,000
    257
    65
    31
See reviews for
538
1,266
178
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our family of four recently stayed at this hotel for two nights with our Hilton Honors points. We were able to get two rooms and upgraded to the executive lounge at no cost. The rooms were really well appointed and I loved the heated floor in the bathroom.
Our room overlooked the courtyard, but that was fine as it was quiet at night.

The location of this hotel is convenient as everything is within walking distance. We used prague airport shuttle to get to the hotel and the driver recommended an Italian restaurant nearby, Rugantinos, which was really good with friendly staff and affordable food. It gave us the needed energy for an evening stroll into Old Town.

The first night I took advantage of the soaking tub well needed after a really long day. Bathrobes and slippers and Crabtree and Evelyn amenities, made it even better. However, the best thing about staying here was the use of the Executive Lounge and the friendly service by its attendants. The lounge saved us time and money for breakfast and in the evenings, Having free internet, kept our teens happy. DH and I enjoyed some adult conversation over champagne or wine before turning in for the night. Our teens loved the cookies and gummy bears served during the day. There were also some nice hot appetizers in the early evening and a nice fruit and cheese selection that can hold off the grumbles until dinner. The liquor selection was the best I have seen in any executive lounge yet, from Tequila, to Bailey's to Champagne. We felt sad to leave as we were very spoiled here.

On the last night, I was having trouble checking into our next flight and my blackberry did not work. Immediately, Tereza, the lounge supervisor, called up the airline number for me on her phone so I can resolve the problem. I have stayed at Hiltons all over and this one has provided the best service ever. Tereza was also very friendly, reassuring about our flight issues and provided great information about Prague in general. It was also convenient to get late checkout and checkout directly from the Executive lounge while having your last glass of beer in Prague.

The only downside was that the health club and pool were closed due to renovation but with Prague at our doorstep, we really did not miss it.

I don't know what the regular rooms and service were like but I would certainly go back to this Hilton with Executive Lounge service without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lia_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear guest with nick lia_b,

thank you very much for your long, detailed review of our hotel. From your words we know, what makes our guests happy and we really like that you enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you also for praising Tereza, she is our sun of executive lounge and I will be proud to share your comments with her. I have to admit, that our fitnes and health center is under renovation, but we all are looking forward when we open new, fresh and modern space for relax of our guests again.

We will be happy to welcome you there on your next visit.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We spent four nights here on HHonors points which was a great use of points compared to the rates available. After reading warnings about taxi ripoffs, we decided to use the Cedaz airport shuttle for only 120 CZK per person (about $7) and were delighted to find that its dropoff point was a 30 second walk to the hotel's front door. This saved us a bundle and took the stress out of taking a taxi.

At the hotel, it started out not so good as they offered us an upgrade to a jr suite for about 5600 CZK ($35/nt) which we grabbed since it sounded like a great deal. But the room they gave us was dark and awful with only one small window which faced a tiny interior courtyard of windows. We immediately went to the executive lounge to complain and they quickly found us a smaller, but much nicer corner room with large windows looking out on the town for only 280 CZK ($17/nt).

Everything else from then on was fantastic with the hotel: very clean, new looking, comfy bed, nice bathroom, good TV, great AC, good maid service, and a perfect location. And the executive club was one of the best I've seen... we must have saved $50 to $100/day on breakfast, snacks, and drinks, and the service we got there from the attendants was excellent.

The only negatives I can think of was that the pool and gym were closed for repairs. This was not mentioned when we booked the room, and they did offer use of the Marriott's facilities accross the street, but it seemed too much trouble to try that.

Besides that, everything was great and we would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you have HHonors status to get free lounge access.

Room Tip: Make sure to request an exterior view or you might get stuck with an interior view of nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with the nick frank3355,

thank you very much for your positive review for us and useful review for another traveller. We are proud of your "Great hotel with great service" evaluation.

We will be happy to welcome you back and currently we are refurbishing all the health club area, so later we will offer new, modern space for relax also in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

What a wonderful hotel and city to wrap up our two week stay in Europe. Bell hops
and front desk personnel were extremely helpful. Audriana up in the 8th floor Ex.
Level was THE BEST in giving tips and info. and setting us up for restaurants! We
got in on a Sunday evening -- a bit tired and she was just so helpful to our family of four.

Within 3-4 minutes of walking out of the hotel (to the right), you are at the beginning
of all the fun of Old Town. Cannot say enough good things about the sites, sounds,
smells and experiences of Prague....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckerAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with the nick ChuckerAtl,

I cannot thank you enough for your great review of our hotel. It is special for me, because you are "speaking" about my team, my department and that in a very positive way. This make my selfishly very happy :))

We wish you only the best travel experiences.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Good location for walking about the city. Hotel was clean, bar was nice, breakfast was quite good and very fresh.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with nick Englishdreams,

thank you very much for your positive review, the whole team is happy that you liked your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was one of the best trips we've had in Europe. The hotel had some of the best service that I have ever seen. The location is perfect for whatever you have planned while in Prague. We will be going back soon. My wife loved her birthday gift.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliDgaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with nick CaliDgaf,

thank you for great review, this is something I wish to read every day :), more importantly we all in our hotel are happy the you and especially your wife enjoyed the stay with us.

We will be very happy to have the opprtunity to welcome you back in the future,

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Old Town between 18-21 July, 2011. We had booked it thru WWW.CLICKITBOOKIT.TRAVEL where we had got an amazing rate. Note: there are 2 Hiltons in Prague. One is the Hilton or Hilton Congress. The other is the Hilton Old Town. The Hilton Old Town is the one that you should be looking out for.

Location: Close to the railway station- well you could actually walk it to the hotel from the station. It would take you about 20 mins but with luggage this could be an issue. If you want to take a cab from the station, the cab should not cost you more than 200 Krowns (Czech currency). The cabbies will start by asking for 700 Krowns. You can bargain with them. So now you know! One more invaluable tip: DO NOT change your Euros/GBP/USD at the station as they will charge you a commission of 18%. (Yes, 18%!) In any case most establishments including cabbies take Euro. The exchange rate is around 23 or 24 KC to 1 Euro

The hotel is also at walking distance from the extremely popular square of the old town, Charles Bridge, Parizska (the most expensive designer street in Prague) and basically everything else which is worth seeing. We walked all the way from the hotel to Castle town too. Its very easily do-able.

In a nutshell- Great Location!

Rooms: Our room was quite nice. We had booked a triple. It was large enough to accommodate 3 persons and quite spacious. We were in room 729. Service is good as should be in a 5 star hotel. The room has tea/coffee making facilities as well as a safe box.

Reception: Very efficient and quick. Well informed and helpful.

Breakfast: Excellent breakfast is laid every morning. A bit repetitive but really if you are laying out everything every day, it is bound to be repeated!

Internet: If you use the two computers provided near the reception area, then it is for free. If you wish to use Wifi in your room then you would end up paying Euro 10 per HOUR.

Travel services: You could book your tours at the hotel travel counter. The Grand Tour includes Castle town, Lesser Town, Charles bridge and Old town and this is your best introduction to Prague.

The Hilton Old Town is a great hotel and we would certainly stay here again and again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViraatRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest with the nick ViraatRaj,

thank you very much for your detailed and very positive description of our hotel, team and location and for considering our hotel as "Perfect place to stay in Prague". We try to work hard and always improve and we are happy, that our efforts bring fruit and our guests enjoy the stay with us.

Best regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague Old Town
#132 of 670 in Prague
4,568 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 670 in Prague
2,087 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
2,730 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing