We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prague Hilton Concierge Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #96 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prague Hilton Concierge Service”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were in Prague April 25-28. Prior to arrival in Prague we had reserved a car pickup from Prague airport transfers which was an excellent choice and it worked out as an efficient cost effective means to get to the hotel. Prague Airport Transfers also provided a free walking tour the next day which was worthwhile. The weather in Prague was awesome. No rain, temperature in the 70's and was a great place to walk around.

The Prague Hilton concierge staff was always courteous, exellant and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to go on line and reserve us a ticket for entering the Green Vault in Dresden for our 29 April visit and they also made good restaurant recommendations for breakfast and dinner.

The hotel itself is excellant and well located close to the center of the Old Town.
We also saw a Mozart Opera at the Estes Theater and the concierge arranged a car to pick us up after the performance. The Estes theatre is well worthwhile.


Yankeeaw

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and sharing this pleasant review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our concierge service exceeded your expectations, you liked our facilities and location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future, as there is still so much to discover in our city.

Warm greetings from the Team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    1,023
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
545
1,297
181
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here for one night on business. The hotel is located right in the center of Prague, just a few steps away from the Old Town Square. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and functional. The dinner, breakfast and lunch I had in the hotel were delicious and of high quality. I can truly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel and we pride ourselves in trying to exceed our guests’ expectations. It is very nice to learn that you liked our location, comfort of the guestroom, our food and beverage offer, and you found our Team friendly and helpful.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We just spent 4 nights at the Hilton Prague Old Town, and loved it!

First and foremost, I want to say how much we appreciated Adriane (I hope I got her name correct), who works in the executive lounge. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and well arranged. She was professional, courteous, and very friendly.

The hotel was situated in a great location. It was easy to walk most places, and located on a quiet, clean street right off a main square. The room was pretty small, but had plenty of storage for clothes and suitcases, keeping them out of the way. The one complaint I had about this room was that the shower didn't have a curtain or door, so water sprayed everywhere. It was a little annoying to wipe the floor up, but still not a big deal.

Overall, loved the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we appreciate you sharing this positive feedback with the fellow travelers.

We are delighted to learn that our location, room facilities and especially our Team Member Adriana contributed to your great stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. It was easy walking distance to old town and other sights we interested in. The only problem was that their elevators were under renovation. Only two were operating and we often took the stairs down to avoid long waits. Breakfast was very good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your nice review about the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I was happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, you liked the service provided by our Team and you found the hotel’s location central. With regards to your comment about one of our four lifts being out of order, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, but we continuously strive to improve our public areas and service offered to our guests.

I will certainly share your feedback with the rest of our team and I look forward to welcome you back in our property in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently as part of a larger trip to Budapest and a river cruise on the Danube. We love Prague, which is the most important component of this review! While the room struck me as small, we got the hotel on Hilton Honors points, so no complaints there. The impressive aspects were: 1) the location - while not on the "Square", it is in an interesting part of the Old Town neighborhood with easy access to the metro, the tram, and anything on the East side of the river, including the Old Town Square, New Town, Wenceslaus Square, etc.; 2 - the staff, including the three concierges we spoke to, were all incredibly helpful, warm and friendly, and English and German are both spoken fluently here; 3 - the Fitness Center is great! for a hotel gym and is available 24 hours/day through the "night entrance"; while I didn't use the services of the Spa, we were allowed to use the Sauna and Pool and locker rooms as guests of the hotel without extra charge.

Room Tip: We got the room on HH points, so don't have a qualified opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your comments with us. It was very nice to read that, you were satisfied with the hotel and its location. At the same time, I am happy to read, you liked our newly renovated spa and in particular friendliness and helpfulness of our concierge.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

While 'old town is slightly misleading as it is a wee bit outside what can be called the old town area, yet it is still accessible to all attractions and perfect for tourists. The executive lounge was very comfortable and the staff was very warm and friendly. The rooms were usual Hilton standards. We even used the small gym in the hotel, adequate. Overall we had a good time in Prague and at Hilton. breakfast was good too including the made-to-order omelettes (although the chef put mushrooms both times when I asked not to, minor point).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am very pleased, that you chose Hilton Prague Old Town as the place to stay during your visit to our beautiful city of Prague. It was a pleasure to learn that you had a lovely stay with us, and our team met all your needs. I am also glad, that you found our central location in proximity to all major attractions on the edge between old and new town of Prague convenient.
I have also noted your point about the made-to-order omelettes, which I have shared with our Executive Chef Ari Munandar who has briefed his team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Prague!

Kind regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast FL
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for three nights before embarking on a Danube River Cruise. It was selected by the cruise company (AMA Waterways) and was a perfect choice. It's room was large, very well appointed, comfortable (especially the bed and its linens), and offered a fridge (filled with mini bar offerings!). The included breakfast was absolutely sumptuous, lacking nothing, and the service was impeccable - so many waitstaff circulating while you graze the amazingly varied buffet service. Many fresh fruits, different yogurts, cereals hot and cold, multiple baked goods and bread, made to order egg dishes, lox and cream cheese with bagels. The location was such that you can easily walk to many surrounding restaurants, from local favorites to spots for a special evening. The Old Town Square with its many attractions is a short, interesting stroll away, as was the riverfront and other attractions. Prague is a beautiful city, the people friendly, and the beer is outstanding. Cannot recommend the city or the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: The top two floors are Executive Levels, cost more and offer some amenities. But the other floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatureTravelers778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Madam,
We appreciate you taking the time and review our hotel this travellers’ platform.
We are glad to learn that you felt your stay in our hotel was comfortable and up to your expectations and we appreciate your kind words regarding the excellent service you have experienced. I will proudly share your comments with our entire Team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing