We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #96 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were very happy to stay in this hotel due to its location. About a 1.5 km to old town and all major historical sites, 1.8 km to Charles bridge, 2 km to new town. The amenities were excellent and the rooms are well appointed and very quiet and comfortable. We had a room on the executive floor with access to the lounge. Bountiful breakfast, great snacks for tea time, apero are served with cold and warm appetizers. The staff in executive lounge are INCREDIBLE especially the lovely Adriana who helped us plan our days in Prague as well as offering great tips for our tours and taxi reservations. DO NOT VENTURE OUT AND HAIL A CAB FROM TRAIN STATION OR ANYWHERE ELSE because THEY WILL CHARGE YOU 10x the appropriate rate. Reserve all taxis from hotel ahead of time.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the executive floors with access to lounge, GREAT VALUE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40something2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in our beautiful city.

I am delighted to hear that you liked our central location, comfort of our rooms and you enjoyed our Executive Lounge facilities. I have shared your comments with Adriana and the whole Team, and all were delighted.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    1,023
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
545
1,297
181
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I regularly visit Prague and find this Hilton both a good value and good location. Easy to walk into the old city and close to Metro lines. Service is good and rooms are clean and welcoming. Prague is a walking city so close location is key. For business this is a good value and they treate business customers well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for returning to Hilton hotels during your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to hear that you like consistency and high quality of the service provided by our Team, you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our guestrooms and central location of the hotel.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silicon valley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very clean, nice deep soaking tub, extensive breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, competent personnel. All of this is right near the city center and you can easily and safely walk to key old town sights. If the mini-bar prices are too high for you, or you forgot something, there is a huge supermarket diagonally across the street called Billa. Easy access to multiple and varied restaurants (very close though a little hidden is a typical , inexpensive Czech place called Celnice). The menu in the hotel's restaurant Zinc looked upscale and interesting though I did not eat there as I mostly sought Czech food. Only minor criticisms: it would be nice to have some Czech dishes on the room service menu and not just American food, internet was very expensive in the room (though free in the lobby) and the internet not uncommonly froze up, was slow, or dropped me, especially at times when I suspect many people were logging on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank relaxed53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and you had a nice time with us. Same time I would like to apologize for the Internet failures we faced during your visit and I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about our room service menu.
I happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.
Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was a nice hotel that met my expectations! It was near the city center so we managed to also do some sight seing apart from the conference! The conference facilities were very good! The food ( breakfast and lunch/dinner) were very nice. All tastes were served.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paraskevi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback based on your conference stay in Hilton Prague Old Town.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Prague, you had a chance to visit our beautiful city and liked our conference facilities and food and beverage offer and quality.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a lovely stay here, the location is perfect, the hotel is well run, the surrounding area is pleasant & it is within easy reach of many tourist spots. We ate at the Fusion restaraunt on the first night and the food was excellent. The room was well appointed and very clean. Top marks to the very helpful club lounge staff, also reception staff and concierge, all faultless. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmelodyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us in Hilton Prague Old Town and your very nice review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that our location, facilities, food & beverage offering and service provided by our Team exceeded your expectations, and that you fully enjoyed our beautiful city and its surroundings. We all are very proud that we contributed to your lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Since the hotel was selected by AmaWaterways we had no idea what it would be like so it was a very pleasant experience to find ourselves in Old Town Prague in a first class hotel. Food was excellent we were told by those who had lunch or dinner. We only eat breakfast at the hotel and the service and food were both first class. Only complaint was it was tough to get comfortable in the bed because you were either cold or hot because of the coverlet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank johnedwardalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very nice feedback with fellow travelers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was a pleasure to read Hilton Prague Old Town hotel was a pleasant surprise for you and you had a first class stay. I am also very pleased to read you liked our food and beverage offer. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, to ensure you spend again fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is located just one short block from the National Square and the Art Nuveau Municipal Hall. It has great access to the Metro and numerous trams lines for easy shuttling throughout the city. The hotel's amenities are upscale and reasonable value for the caliber of the establishment. The staff is most accommodating and the concierge desks can provide tickets to all musical performances in town. a Great Stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments with us.

We understand how important is good service and quality to our guest therefore I gladly read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of location, hotel amenities and service provided by the Team across the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the Golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,685 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing