We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #92 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay at this hotel
Staff is helpful, knowledgeable and courteous
Rooms are clean and comfortable
Breakfast buffet was great
Executive level lounge provides very nice afternoon snacks with cocktails in the evening
Concierge service was outstanding
Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank judymanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your nice review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, the guestroom facilities and cleanliness, our breakfast end Executive lounge offer, and in particular the helpfulness and friendliness of our Team Members, especially the concierge team. I was very proud to share your comments with the rest of the team.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon and as we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014!

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 3,292 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for 3 nights late November to visit the sights and the Christmas Markets. Hotel is well positioned about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town Square but in a safe, non-sleazy area so no worries about walking back late at night. We had booked an Executive Plus room which we were very pleased with as it is a lot more spacious than a standard room following the curve of the building with double windows and a large sitting area with sofa. The decor and mustard colour scheme is a bit 90s but the rooms are clean and well equipped and not noisey despite facing out to the city (you can hear the trams even from the high floors, which never disturbed us but if you are a very light sleeper the inner atrium facing rooms may be a better bet). The biggest plus was the access to the Executive lounge for complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea an evening drinks and canapes/nibbles. The staff in the lounge are superb especially the Lounge Concierge, Adriana, who always went the extra mile to help out with taxis, restaurant recommendations and reservations and just generally keeping your glass full in the evenings always with a big smile. Can't comment on the bar and restaurant downstairs as we never used it but always seemed to be buzzy with live music in the evenings. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your November visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, room and Executive lounge facilities and your praise of Adriana, which make us all feel inspired and very grateful. We also appreciate your high recommendation of our great city and hotel’s facilities.

As we are getting close to the “Festive Season”, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014!

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just back from three days in Prague. Stayed in Hilton Old Town. Excellent location for getting around. Booked executive room so had access to the executive lounge. These facilities were well worth the upgrade. All staff very helpful. Did the four hour walking guided tour of Prague which was amazing despite the weather being minus 2 in the daytime. This time of year wrap up warm and enjoy.

Room Tip: book executive facilities as we'll worth it and is on the eight floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and you had a nice time in Prague. I would also like to thank you for highlighting the overall service provided by our Team.
I am happy, that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future. In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your family a nice time during the Festive Season, and a healthy and prosperous 2014.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. The hotel is really great. The rooms are big enough, clean. The breakfast is very good.
The hotel is positioned perfectly. The staff were very friendly, helpful.
The historic centre of Prague is only 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vlada_dCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your visit of Prague.

It was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you were very with our location, hotel facilities and service. I would like once again to thank you for taking your time to write the comment and I am looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas and a healthy and prosperous 2014.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The position of this hotel is perfect as is the quality of service from such a distinguished brand of hotel. The Hilton staff were very friendly, helpful and very approachable. The room was always turned out immaculately and felt so fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us and other valued Tripadvisor readers.

I was happy to read that we contributed to the success of your trip to Prague and you enjoyed your stay with us, the cleanliness of the rooms and in particular the service provided by our Team Members.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a wonderful time during Christmas,
and the year 2014 full of joy and good health.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I visited Europe throughout June & July 2013 and stayed in two different hotels in Prague; was traveling with a group and when that tour was over, met up with family at the Hilton Prague Old Town.

1) This hotel is conveniently located to the heart of Prague and only around the corner from the most charming farmers/open air market which as everything from trinkets and gifts to sandwiches and fruits, just such a nice variety. Also, a long walk to the Castle District, but doable, just wear comfy shoes! Plus you have to walk off all the street food :)

2) Opted to upgrade to the Club level and was SO happy that I did that - truly worth the extra money. The club lounge is staffed throughout the day with a concierge fluent in English. She was able to book us reservations at the top restaurants in the city without a problem. They also have a lovely breakfast and snacks throughout the day, a wonderful cocktail hour and nibbles at night. There were a few days were I didn't really eat a lunch and there was more than enough to suffice in the club. You also had access to the internet/printers/phones making it easy to connect with work.

3) The staff was TOP-NOTCH complete with turn down service, always saying hello and SMILING and were quick to answer questions. My poor sister lost her luggage from Heathrow to Prague and does not speak Czech very well but not a problem as the front desk/bell staff were able to speak with United Airlines and give directions to the hotel and even took it to our hotel room while out for dinner and set it up on the luggage rack so she would see it as soon as we came in.

I cannot say enough great things about the staff and property at this hotel. I would have loved to stay in a cute boutique-y type place that is only known to Europe, but was not sure about this area. Hopefully, if I make it back to this city, I will stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaCibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, comfort and quality of our Executive lounge, efficiency and helpfulness of our Team.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime we wish you a successful and prosperous 2014.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed in Hilton in June 2013 for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in excellent location, just steps away from a massive shopping centre and many shops and restaurants and 5-10 mins walk from the historic part of Prague.

All staff we encountered were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was really nice size for standard room, it was very clean and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated a quite spacious fridge. The only thing I would recommend would be more English channels as there was really not much to watch for my husband who does not speak Czech.

The hotel itself looked really nice and the free sweets which were available at reception were a very nice touch. The breakfast was really good- good choice of continental options as well as cooked breakfast and the staff were very helpful and efficient.

The hotel has also swimming pool and gym. We have visited both - gym was quite good size with everything you need for a good workout, however, the swimming pool was quite a disappointment. The pool was one of the reasons we went for this hotel, but we ended up leaving the pool after 10-15 minutes...I have never seen so small changing room in my life- no space, no privacy...swimming pool itself was tiny full of kids screaming and jumping to the water. Sauna would be OK but you were not allowed to enter in you swim suite...I have not encountered such rule anywhere else in the world but but myself being Czech, I know that this kind of rule is not unusual there, however,for somebody from UK - it was quite shocking and unwelcome rule.

Other than the issues with the pool and changing rooms area, we had really good experience with the hotel and I would recommend it to anybody who is after good quality hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments with us.

We understand how important good service and quality are to our guest therefore I gladly read, that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of our location, room cleanliness and comfort, breakfast offer and helpfulness and friendliness of our Team. Same time, let me thank you for your constructive feedback regarding selection of TV channels and allow me inform you that we work on increasing of English movie channels.

Regarding your health club note, I must admit that indeed the health club is compact place offering the basic equipment and facilities found in such places. I appreciate your comment about the size of the pool which can get a bit busy especially during the peak periods of our leisure guests. I wish to confirm to you that we ask our guest not to enter our sauna in swimming costumes because of health and hygienic reasons, instead we are providing our sauna sheets.
Once more I would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from the Golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 649 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 649 in Prague
2,660 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 649 in Prague
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,045 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing