We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate and impersonal but happily so.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #96 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Corporate and impersonal but happily so.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is in a good position and near some good restaurants. The pool is small but big enough for a daily dip. The rooms are bland but functional, sheets were of good quality and room very clean. Check-in staff are helpful and courteous but this is a large hotel so don't expect them to remember your name. Conferences were going on while we were there so men milling around in suits with name-badges, don't book a standard room, we were upgraded by Petra to a King Exexcutive Plus and it wasn't massive. Taxi from AAA booked direct by us was £14 back to the airport which is a lot cheaper than the hotel can do it. Corso cafe over the road is excellent.

Room Tip: We were in 437 at the front and only complaint was that it was noisy at night with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelynbrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with fellow travelers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you liked our location, comfort of our guestrooms, spa facilities. Also, I am happy to learn, you found my Front Office Team helpful and courteous. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, to ensure you spend again fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    1,023
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
545
1,297
181
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campbeltown, Scotland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Check-in was friendly and fast, allowing us to get into our rooms before normal check-in time. Our room was spacious and clean. King size bed, flat screen tv, alarm clock and temperature control all part of the standard along with well stocked toiletries in bathroom. However, no free water which was disappointing.

Location was excellent for sightseeing, only a few minutes walk from old town square, river and other attractions. We were delighted to come back to our room to find a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries with accompanying birthday note from Guest Services. Airport shuttle bus outside hotel for 150k was very handy and only 30 mins. Super market across road too was convenient.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. Never dined in evenings as lots of restaurants nearby to try but it looked good.

Gym was good with lots of equipment but only real downside- pool area a disappointment. It was a factor in us choosing hotel as wanted to relax and use leisure facilities but never as far too small.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elainemcgeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our facility and in particular with the efficiency and friendliness of our reception team members, with the cleanliness and comfort of our guestrooms, breakfast offer and of course location. I also appreciate your comment about our newly renovated health club and gym and I must agree, our pool is not the biggest, but the size of the facility is limited by our central location on the edge of Prague historical Old Town.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The stay was perfect. We have been upgraded to an suit on the 9th floor with 2 rooms. We could visit the lounge on the 8th floor, the drinks and the food was for free at the lounge. Also because of the upgrade we also received a free breakfast for the whole stay that was also very delicious. The hotel is very very clean and it is located in the heart of the old city, so the location is perfect. Also it is the last station of the shuttle to and from the airport , so it is very comfortable as well. It is was a very good choice. I have booked the hotel directly on their web site, and have received a 30% discount as it was a weekend and a winter deal. If I shall come back I shall choose this hotel again. It was just perfect!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mawka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the nice review that you posted on this travellers’ platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also our Executive Lounge facilities and breakfast offer. We are also proud, that we contributed to your nice birthday celebration.
Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 10 days, felt at home as always at Hilton. Located close to old town square, it was easy to walk to the happening places in town. Close to metro and tram services. Hotel car parking is expensive ( costs as much as car rental ). Food is good at the restaurant , chef made some good indian food on request. I liked his fusion style in combining thai curry with different breads. Rooms are not very spacious, but comfortable.

Room Tip: If you stay in executive floors, you can get nice food and drinks at the executive lounge for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinodMorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for you long stay with us and for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location, bed room and also our Zinc restaurant with its Asian flavour. We all are happy, that you felt like at home with us.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Old Town just before Christmas, and had a good stay there. Friendly staff, stylish environment, good sleeping quality, great breakfast, nice and large room, and a fabulous location. On the slight minus-side: very small bathroom and an overcrowded executive lounge. Nevertheless, I am going back to Prague in April and have already booked a room at the Hilton Old Town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing with us the review of your pre-Christmas stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn we have met your expectations. It is very nice to see, that you already booked us for your next Prague stay in April.

I will share your comment with all my colleagues and I would like to assure you that positive comments like yours are very much appreciated.

I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in April.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I chose Hilton because it has good reviews and a reasonable price. The staff were friendly, gracious and helpful. I did not expect the rooms to be that big but they were. It was a very good choice of our hotel in Prague.

Hilton and Marriott are just located in front of each other in this Old Town area just a few minutes to Prague's stunning Old Town Square. So we actually just walked from our hotel to all the sites in Prague that we have visited including Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle even if it was freezing cold. I loved walking around Prague and we would just stop by a cafe or restaurant to warm up. Also, the hotel is just a few minutes walk to the train station.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have different design than the other so if possible request for those rooms. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your nice review with us and the fellow travellers.
It was a pleasure reading that you liked your stay with us. I am particularly pleased that you were satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members, and you found our guestrooms comfortable and spacious, and location convenient.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully yet for another enjoyable stay in Prague. .

I am sending you my best regards.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It is a very good Hilton in term of rooms, breakfast and restaurant. Much better than many other Hilton as know.
We just has a 3 day sales meeting with a group and all was perfect. equipment and meeting room, breaks...
I appreciated the staff attitude and the reactivity each time we had special needs. We had some specail request in term of food as some attendees need vegan or muslim food. We had imediate positive answer with smile.
Only negative remark was the 25€ per day for internet which a old fashion policy of Hilton. GM needs to be informed that all hotels provide internet for free for a long time as they consider that it is like the TV which is provided for free in each room. I remember when some hotels was offerening a choice between rooms with bathroom and rooms with only a lavabo.
I used the fitness every day. Small but good equipment. I did not use the swimming pool which is very small (a few meters) just for a bath with friends. I did see any person using it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments and recommendation with other travelers on Tripadvisor platform.

We understand how important is good service and quality to our guest therefore I gladly read, that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of meeting facilities, rooms, restaurant offer and service provided by the Team.

Regarding your internet comment, I would like to add, that that we provide free Wi-Fi in the lobby, restaurant, bar, health club and Executive lounge and also offer free internet on two computer stations, located just behind the concierge desk as a free alternative to the paid service in the rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon to make your either business or leisure stay enjoyable.

Kind regards from the Golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#130 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#88 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing