We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location excellent services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #96 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location excellent services”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hotel is located just few steps from the main square and is the perfect base to visit the city. The staff was care and attentive to our needs and let us feel like at home. After a long walk in this wonderful city it was a real pleasure to relax in the swimming pool and sauna. For sure a fantastic place to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoriopecoraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you found our spa facilities excellent for relax and our Team helpful.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,726
    1,038
    270
    66
    34
See reviews for
557
1,327
186
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice hotel great large room with amazing view. Not to far from old town square only 5 minutes walking. Good restaurant with asian food. Amazing bar service with gorgeous drinks thanks Carolina. She was allways smiling and very friendly. Recomended us amazing place to go. We spent a lot of time there.

Great vacation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndrwstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your recent visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, room and Zinc Lounge & Bar facilities. Your praise of Karolina makes us all feel inspired and very grateful. We also appreciate your high recommendation of our great city and hotel’s facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back and kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Okay, I don't mean it's the best Hilton ever, but it is the Hilton brand performing as it should. The staff are well drilled with impeccable manners and as helpful as you would wish from hotel personnel. I stayed in a very comfortable double room at the front of the hotel with all of the usual Hilton amenities. It was typical in terms of space with a very nice bathroom. There is little noise from outside of the hotel.
The location is excellent in so far as it's just a few minutes stroll from the old town centre and 10-15 minutes from Charles Bridge. What is great about the location is that it's on a fairly quiet road despite being so close to everything that you might want from the beautiful old town. There are a couple of upmarket shopping malls close. One of them is opposite the and another 5 minutes walk around the corner.
The hotel has a fleet of limos parked right outside the hotel that are for the exclusive use of guests. Furthermore, they do not charge much more than normal cabs, You can expect to pay around 10% extra. If you're driving, there is a public car park under the hotel.
The restaurant is fine dining and really excellent. I'll go as far to say that it's probably the best food I've eaten in a Hilton hotel for very many years.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bark-not-bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you found our room comfortable, our Zinc restaurant excellent and our Team helpful.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just back from a four night stay in this great Hotel.and would recommend it to anybody. It is in a great location and it is only a short walk to get to the busy areas. We walked everywhere while we were there including up to the Castle and the Hotel is very well placed to visit by foot all of the major attractions in this beautiful city. We stayed in a Junior Suite on the Executive floor and it was very spacious. When booking we had requested a room in a quiet part of the Hotel and we certainly were given what we asked for. The view from the windows was of an internal courtyard which wasn't the best but we were out all day so that did not bother us at all and this was the reason why our room was so quiet as, if we had been in a room with a better outlook, it would have been much noisier due to passers by and traffic noise. As we were staying on the Executive Floor we had access to the Executive Lounge and this really enhanced our stay. The breakfast was great and in the afternoon there were sandwiches and cakes provided as well as coffee, tea, and soft drinks. In the early evening there were hot and cold canapés, spirits, wine, beer as well as coffee, tea etc and then from 8.30.pm to 10.30 pm you can get wine, beer and soft drinks. All of this is complementary if you are staying on the Executive Floors and is definitely worth it.. The staff in this lounge are all brilliant and helpful but the real star is Tereza she was amazing so friendly,welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much bother. She has a lovely, bright and bubbly personality and is a real asset to the Hotel. There are plenty of Restaurants nearby and we loved the burgers in Palanda (visited it after reading reviews on Trip Advisor) which is only a couple of minutes walk from the Hotel. The Café Imperial is also worth a visit although the tables are a bit close together. We used the Hotel cars to travel to and from the Airport and although this was a bit more expensive than the bus we felt it was well worth it as the cars are very comfortable and David, who drove us both ways, was a very good and safe driver. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room on the Executive Floor it is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyWanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments and recommendation of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our location, quality of our Executive Lounge facilities and service and helpfulness of our colleague Tereza from the Executive Lounge. I will proudly share your words with her and the entire Team, because such feedback is great motivator for all of us.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Rooms are comfortable if a bit old fashioned. Where the hotel exceeds every other place is the service!!! Absolutely outstanding!!! Loved it. Great little spa with small pool and gym, super staff, and quite frankly, amazing food. The executive lounge in particular is bvrilliant and the team there are so kind, friendly and downright perfect, this hotel is a winner in every way. Oh yes, by the way, while I said the rooms are a bit old fashioned, th beds are super, and slept like a baby, and dont forget, enough TV channels to keep you busy all night! Fantastic. Oh yes, lastly, great location! By the way, Fabulous!!!!!

Room Tip: Have one in the eaves, cozy exec floor access, superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frenchflyer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for such a nice review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, the guestroom facilities and its comfort, our Executive lounge offer, health club and spa and in particular the helpfulness and friendliness of our Team Members. I was very proud to share your comments with my colleagues and we all are pleased to be “the best in Prague” for you.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I'd recommend staying on the concierge level for the additional service you'll get. The evening happy hour is nice and has very good snacks - enough to make a dinner if you're tired from all the walking and touring. The staff works hard, and the concierge staff are better than the front desk.

We purposely booked one of the corner rooms, which costs a little more because of the size, however, I don't think it was worth it (that said, I don't know what the regular concierge rooms are like). The room isn't well laid out, so much of the extra space is wasted. Also, there aren't many lights, so you're in a largish (not huge), dim room. The bathroom was small and not updated. You had to step into the bathtub to take a shower, and then the shower sprays water into the room.

I am sticking with 4 stars though, because it's a clean, comfortable, very well placed hotel, and the concierge level is well worth it. The express bus from the airport stops right in front of the hotel, which is a real savings & convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for letting us know about your experience.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, comfort and cleanliness of your guestrooms, Executive lounge facilities and the service provided by our Team members. I will certainly share your positive comments with the entire Team. I also would like to thank you for your comment about the Corner room. I must say, the corner rooms are our most popular room category, especially due to its size and we only received a positive feedback about it so far, so your opinion is definitely something to look into.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future, maybe also in different period of the year. I can ensure you, that our city offers a lots to see also in every period of the year.
Kindest regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJR1000
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very good Hilton Hotel.

Excellent location in the Old Town, but not near any of the bars which attract the stag party groups, so nice and peaceful too.

Rooms are nice and clean, and breakfast in the Zinc restaurant was excellent.

Service was top notch too.

The Airport shuttle bus parks literally right outside the front door too, and this runs every 30 minutes until 7pm, and is an extremely convenient and reasonable way of getting too/from the airport.

Metro station is just around the corner, and the city's trams stop nearby too.

All in all, really good city centre hotel, and in a great location from which to explore Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJR1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, room cleanliness and service offered by our Team. I am happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.
Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#135 of 649 in Prague
4,817 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,513 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing