We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #94 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton Prague Old Town. We would definitely stay there again. The location was great. It is right near the metro and Republic Square and an easy walk to all the sights in Prague. The bed was very comfortable and the executive lounge breakfast was good. Wifi is free in the lobby for everyone and included in the room rate for Hilton Honors members to get wifi in the room. Wifi in the room worked well. One thing that we did not like was the shower. There is no curtain and the door only extends about half way, so it was very cold to use the shower! The room was not spacious, but was normal for hotel rooms in Europe.

Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments and recommendation of Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our location, quality of our Executive Lounge facilities and Wi-Fi service. I will proudly share your words the entire Team, because such feedback is great motivator for all of us.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,612 - 1,618 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the Hilton old town. Great location for sightseeing. The hotel is located near the Republic Square, one of the key places in the city. Very close to the Metro Station, popular Palladium shopping mall and impressive buildings around. Within a walking distance to the main tourist sites.
The hotel is well equipped with a large rooms. We asked for a room facing the main entrance for more quiet, and we got very comfortable room on the sixth floor.
A small swimming pool is located in the second floor with a good strong stream system that allows swimming in front of the flow. Special.... There is a fitness center, sauna and showers. All free from 9:00 - 21:00.

Great breakfast. Large selection of vegetables, eggs with personal preparation, Belgian waffles, fresh pineapple, ham, cheese and much more.
Free WIFI available in the lobby, for the room needed extra charge. Near to the lobby there is the hotel bar with two televisions which broadcast important sports events. The hotel staff is very accommodating to any question or request.
Hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main entrance for more quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yconeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
It was a pleasure for us in Hilton Prague Old Town hotel to host your long Prague visit and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback and recommendations. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our location, spa & gym facilities, breakfast offer, room comfort and in particular the service offered by our Team. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague.
Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pleasant stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and the bit we loved most - perfect location - The hotel is only about 7ish minutes away from the old town square. Also, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

Overall, would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Madelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn we have met your expectations..

I will share your comment with all my colleagues and I would like to assure you that positive comments like yours are very much appreciated.

I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Most years we stay in a Hilton to mark our Birthdays( two adjacent days). This year it was to Prague and we decided to stay at the Old Town Hilton, having stayed at the other one(very pleasantly) previously. This was an excellent decision! Not only is the hotel of a high standard, it is in a very good location, no more than 10 mins from the centre of the Old Town, with the express bus from the airport(60 cr pp) stopping just round the corner and a smaller hotel transfer bus(150 cr pp) stopping outside. There is a metro stop a few yards from the express bus stop, so more outlying parts of the city are easily accessed. But most striking was the attention to detail throughout the hotel and the competence and friendliness of the staff. We may be biased as(for the first time in 6 years) the manager had noted the fact it was a Birthday and left sparkling wine and strawberries for us with a greeting! Many thanks to all the staff who made it a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel. A large, very quiet room, but no direct sun. It kept the room cool...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your stay and your special occasion celebration in our beautiful city.

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us, you took advantage of our central location and your found our Team friendly and efficient. Moreover, I was delighted to read that we contributed to your nice birthday celebration.

Please rest assured that your most valuable feedback will certainly be shared with the management team as well with all team members.

I hope, we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

With my warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

To me having free Wifi at a hotel is as standard as having a bed. Being a foreign traveller cell phone data is expensive and the internet is very useful for looking up information, restaurants, naps as well as keeping in touch with home and unfortunately work. To have wifi in the room it was at a cost of 25 euros a day. I don't pay that much for a month at home. Everything else with the hotel was fine. Standard big Hilton that you would find anywhere in Canada or the US. Not really old world charm. Wrote the review as the front desk said she gets the wifi complaint regularly but did not even feel it was her role to pass it on to management. Well at least you can find wifi at lots of small restaurants and bars as the love being tagged on social media.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 63Hotelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us and other fellow travelers.

I was disappointed to read your above feedback and I truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations due to our in-room Internet service. I appreciate your comment and I would like also to share with you that we do also offer free Wi-Fi service in our lobby, restaurant, bar, health club and Executive lounge. Furthermore our guests can use one of our 3 computer stations in our connectivity station located in the lobby area complimentary. However in the rooms WI-FI is paid service and we assure you we are fully in-line with the company standard and with the same category of the hotels in the city centre of Prague. Nevertheless, we always strive to continuously better our service and we very much appreciate our guest's feedback and suggestions which are shared daily with the management for any future improvement and considerations.

I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel again during your next trip to the Golden city of Prague. Please feel free to reach out to me on contact me on Miroslav.pijak@hilton.com and I will ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

With my best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here based on other people's reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. I chose this very much with my teenage children in mind, knowing they would enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer. I upgraded the room to Executive level and we definitely made use of the lounge on the eighth floor as well as the in-room internet which came with the room. The hotel is incredibly located, a short walk to the Smetana Hall where we enjoyed a classical concert one night and no more than ten minutes stroll to the centre of the old city. There are lots of cafes and restaurants on its doorstep. We spend five days and four nights in Prague and were able to see all the major sights as well as have down time. We made use of the well-equipped fitness centre at the hotel and the small but perfectly adequate swimming pool. The variety of food at the breakfast buffet was brilliant. There were drinks and snacks available throughout the day in the Executive Lounge with cake and more substantial snacks served at 3pm and drinks served between 6-8.30pm. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, sometimes in stark contrast to the service we encountered in other restaurants. It was the perfect base from which to both explore and relax in this beautiful city. Yes, it's not a small and intimate hotel but you know what you are getting with the Hilton brand and everything, from the bathroom fittings, safe in the bedroom, quality of food was at an extremely high level.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with fellow travelers. .

It was a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed our location, in proximity to all major sites, fitness center and spa area and the relaxing atmosphere and friendly service in our Executive Lounge.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend yet another fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were in Prague two weeks ago and chose to stay at The Hilton Old Town. Location was awesome, rooms clean and completely up to par. Food in the executive lounge was super as well as the staff.
The front desk was a completely different story; when we got there at 2 pm our rooms (we had two rooms reserved) were not ready and they would not ready for TWO more hours. Since they were executive rooms at least we were given access to the executive lounge for refreshments. During those two hours our reservation mysteriously changed names from my husband to me and the staff in the executive lounge at first couldn't even find it.

Then the check out was crazy too! First of all instead of six available desks they were only using three and the line for checking in and out was very long. Then AGAIN, our reservation switched names!!! Now it ended up under my sister-in-law, who we were traveling with. So check out ended up taking us 45 minutes!!

Maybe this is how things are run in all the hotels in Prague, but next time we would probably try the Marriott across the street.

Room Tip: Go executive.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eszter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your visit to Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel and for sharing your recent experience.

I am grateful for your nice comments about our location, guest rooms and Executive lounge.

On the other hand, please accept my most sincere apologies for your check-in and check-out experience. I wish to assure you that your recent experience was one off occasion and certainly not the usual conduct of our property. Your feedback has been shared with the entire department, ensuring a better care is taken of our guests during such circumstances. I can also confirm that I was following up on your reservations and causes of the name changes which unfortunately happened due to an unforeseen system error at check-in and check-out. This system error has been analyzed in depth, fixed and action taken to prevent such similar occurrences in the future. Once again, my team and I would like to apologize for the lengthy process.

I would be very thankful if we would get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the future, to show you that we can do better. In case of your future reservation in our property, please contact me directly on Miroslav.pijak@hilton.com and I will be more than pleased to personally look after you.


Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 647 in Prague
4,965 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 647 in Prague
2,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 647 in Prague
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,023 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing