We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #93 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent 3 nights before a river cruise. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room clean and well appointed. Included breakfast very nice. Close to Old Town Square and other attractions. Would stay again if back in Prague.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank OhioDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel for your pre-cruise stay in Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, room, breakfast offer and in particular the service received from our Team.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 3,258 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have been here for business trip, first time and the hotel it is located really few meters away from a main square that will connect to the other main parts of the city, like the old tower or the bridge.
I suggest to take a room on floor 4 th or upper to avoid trafic sounds and enjoy the relaxing time.
Breakfast is fantastic !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FABIORItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your nice review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your business stay with us, our central location and our breakfast offer.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town last week and it was great. Very clean, rooms with safe/blow dryer/iron/minibar/etc, great staff, 24 hour gym/fitness center with pool and new equipment, delicious food at the restaurant as well as the executive lounge. Staff were very helpful and the location of the hotel is directly at a metro stop, right next to the old city, 1 block from a big supermarket, and 5 minute walk to the train station. For the location and quality, the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelKat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in the Czech Republic and for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you like high quality of the service provided by our Team, comfort of your room, food offer and you enjoyed our central location of the hotel. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and all were delighted.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I find this hotel the same way I left it six months ago. Great customer service. Location is close to everything you want to see except the castle. That will require transportation.
The front desk was very helpful letting me know what tram # to take. The #5 to the #22
Circle everything on the map for me.
my breakfast was included in my package it was also good.
best part was when the reception called to see if my room was in order. And it was.
I would stay at the Old Town Hilton again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank CHUCKV702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for the second time during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, breakfast quality and especially the service offered by my Front Desk Team. I am happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the near future.
Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here a few times this and last year, and I like this hotel.
The location is superb, in walking distance of basically anything of interest in the center.

I am always greeted as a HH Diamond member, and get a welcome email prior to arrival, which is a great way of communicating, as you can discuss early check in, taxi transportation etc.

Rooms are nice and have all amenities, the executive lounge has ample food and beverages, and the staff is professional, and doing the utmost to satisfy their guests. Making a restaurant choice is made easy here, as they have restaurant information including all menus of each restaurant so you can make an easy pick.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Fastlive-AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for booking the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel for your visits to Prague and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you found our room comfortable, our Executive lounge nice place for relax and our Team helpful.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was great hotel with middle of the everything. Small lobby, but compact pool and gym. Good spaceful rooms. What a nice beds and bathroom!

Shops and sightseeings about 100m from hotel. Also marketshop opposite the hotel.

Recommend this everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominatorev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for such a nice review.

I was happy to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, the guestroom facilities and its comfort, health club and spa and our central location.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hilton Prague Old Town. We would definitely stay there again. The location was great. It is right near the metro and Republic Square and an easy walk to all the sights in Prague. The bed was very comfortable and the executive lounge breakfast was good. Wifi is free in the lobby for everyone and included in the room rate for Hilton Honors members to get wifi in the room. Wifi in the room worked well. One thing that we did not like was the shower. There is no curtain and the door only extends about half way, so it was very cold to use the shower! The room was not spacious, but was normal for hotel rooms in Europe.

Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments and recommendation of Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our location, quality of our Executive Lounge facilities and Wi-Fi service. I will proudly share your words the entire Team, because such feedback is great motivator for all of us.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 648 in Prague
5,004 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £107 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing