We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Exvellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location, Exvellent Service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed twice in this hotel last month when I was on business trips to Prague. The first thing I can day is that it's a hotel that's not only great for business trips but also if you are a tourist visiting Prague. Being in the old town, it is close to most tourist attractions. There are excellent restaurants all around. There is even a shopping mall (Palladium) in close vicinity. The metro and tram stations couldn't be nearer. What else would any visitor need?

The rooms and bathrooms are elegantly done. Breakfast buffet has a sufficiently good variety. The staff are pleasant to interact with and always around to help. Wifi was free in my plan, but I am not sure if that applies to everyone.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Prague.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tewari_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying again in Hilton Prague Old Town during your business trip to the Czech Republic and for your interesting feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the high quality service provided by our Team and you enjoyed breakfast and our central location. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and all were delighted.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    1,031
    264
    65
    32
See reviews for
548
1,315
183
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The very inexpensive ($7.50/person) and convenient Cedaz shuttle from the airport practically delivers you to the door of the Hilton Prague Old Town. We stayed at this hotel for five nights and had access to the Executive Lounge as Diamond members.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter, and Charles Bridge. The tram stops on the block next to the hotel made it very convenient to get to the castle district, and also to the see Mucha's "Slav Epic" at the National Gallery. Otherwise, we walked everywhere.

The Executive Lounge was well-stocked with beverages. Hot appetizers and liquor are served from 6-8pm. The food quality is average with the offerings being about the same every day. We chose to have the broader selection of the breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

The staff was friendly and responsive. The concierges in the lobby and in the Executive Lounge were all very good. We are grateful to Front Office Manager, Mr. Miroslav Pijak, for seeing to our room upgrade and early check-in. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid noise from the street at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for sharing with us your experience.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, comfort of your guestroom, Executive lounge facilities and the service provided by our Team members across the hotel and in the Concierge Team. I will certainly share your positive comments with all my colleagues.
I also would like to mention, that it was a pleasure for me to contribute to your enjoyable stay and I have to thank you for the delicious chocolate present. The whole Team was amazed by the excellent taste of the chocolate and nuts combination.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property also in the future.
Warm regards from the Hilton Prague Old Town Team,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in May. The hotel is in a great location nearby the main train station and Old Town. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The best part: the staff in the Executive Lounge. I've stayed at many Hilton properties and the staff here was far and away the best I've encountered. During breakfast it was almost like table service at an American restaurant. They made coffee for us. They brought us drinks during cocktail hour. They provided great, non-touristy, restaurant recommendations and even running routes through the parks across the river. Fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeBadger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure for us in Hilton Prague Old Town hotel to host your May visit of our city and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and in particular the service offered by our Executive Lounge Team. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague..

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family recently spent 3 amazing days and nights in Prague and stayed at the lovely Hilton Prague Old Town. First, the location is wonderful. It was right down the street from a great Czech Restaurant and outdoor market. It was a short walk to the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, and the Historical Jewish Quarter. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We aren't big breakfast eaters, but the hotel provided croissants and fresh coffee in the lobby for free every morning. It was a great on the go quick breakfast. The concierges were very helpful. It was my mother's birthday and the hotel sent free champagne and strawberries to the room. We didn't even tell them that it was her birthday and somehow when we got back, it was magically there. We were blown away! The hotel bar was also our nightly getaway after long sightseeing days. We had the same waitress, Barbora, all three nights and she was wonderful! She really made our last night in the bar special and was so welcoming.

I know this is a lot of random thoughts. In summary, the Hilton Prague Old Town was beautiful, clean, and VERY welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your family visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, comfort of the bed room and Zinc Lounge & Bar facilities. Your praise of Barbora makes us all feel inspired and very grateful and we all are happy, we contributed to the nice birthday celebration of your mother. We also appreciate your high recommendation of our great city and hotel’s facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back and kindest regards from Barbora and the entire team,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, fab hotel, lovely staff, breakfasts good too.
Rooms spacious, very comfortable beds and pillows, and fluffy towels, didn't want to get up.
Ideal location for sightseeing, must have comfortable shoes at all times, heels not practicable with all the cobbled roads and walkways.
Weather was raining and cold when we arrived, so we hit a fan bar with glass exterior and heaters. Obviously in and around the touristy places the drinks and food was dearer, but there are so many little alleyways with tables and brollies that were quaint and much less.
The castle is a must, but beware mega, mega steps, my calves are aching 2 days later & I'm a gym bunny.
The only thing that disappointed me there was the lack of English information around the castle, we would have liked a tour, but they were all full, and they only had German & Italian audio equipment, but we only saw 6 people with audio.
Charles Bridge was about 30/35
min stroll away, but the buildings , street cafés, eateries, gift shops, shopping, we loved it.
Would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireLass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your kind comments and I am pleased you had a nice stay.

Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and we are therefore happy you remained satisfied with everything. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of a great motivation to the Team.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as an add-on to a river cruise. The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. The hotel must have smoking as well as non-smoking floors because we could smell the smoke in our room and coming through the vents. No matter how we adjusted the air conditioning we couldn't get the room to cool down. It seems to be the trend for hotels to use duvet covers and heavy comforters as opposed to top sheets and blankets but it certainly reduces your options for coverage. You can be hot or uncovered! It also seemed petty to charge customers to use wifi in their rooms when it is free in the lobby and the other public spaces in the hotel. Breakfast was good and the dining room staff was very attentive. Location is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit of the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay. It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, helpfulness of our Team and the central location of the hotel (only few minutes away from the most famous touristic sites).

On the other hand, let me please apologize for the issue with the smoke feeling in your room, rest assured we are following up your comments. I also would like to mention, we are always glad to adjust the bedding as per our guest request.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague to take care of even more enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for a long weekend, and had a great time. The hotel was very nice; our room was good size, clean, and in great condition. The restaurant on the main floor was very good and served a nice breakfast that had eggs made to order, with plenty of additional selections and variety of foods. As a unique touch they even had a fresh honeycomb to get honey from.

If you have a room that allows access to the exec lounge, the hotel has a very nice one on the eighth floor, which also serves breakfast, or light snacks & drinks in the evening.

We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, which was a short walk to the Old Town Square, and therefore an easy walk to anything we wanted to visit in Old Town, including the Astronomical Clock, the Charles Bridge, and even the Prague Castle (we walked down the hill). Everything is within easy walking access.

The staff at the hotel that we dealt with; front desk, concierge, waiters, and exec lounge staff were all very friendly and spoke good English. They took care of all our needs and requests, and really helped to make our trip very enjoyable.

We would recommend the hotel to others going to Prague for a leisure trip, and would return there ourselves if we get the opportunity to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeChippewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town and for your kind review of our hotel.

I was pleased to read, that you enjoyed our central location, that our facilities exceeded your expectations and you found our Team across the hotel friendly and efficient. I am looking forward to share your words with all my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#134 of 649 in Prague
4,751 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,165 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#94 of 649 in Prague
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Nozio Netplan srl, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing