We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located hotel near Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #94 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We upgraded our room to the executive level per advice from another Trip Advisor review and were glad we did, as other travelers we met complained about small rooms looking at the wall next door, while we had a spacious room with two windows. The staff here was extremely helpful and courteous. We were tired when we arrived and opted for a light dinner in the bar and were surprised by how good the food was! It is a short walk to Old Town Square and other attractions, yet far enough from the busiest streets to be quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your Prague visit with us at Hilton Prague Old Town and we appreciate your kind review.

I am certainly very pleased to learn you were completely satisfied with our facilities and service and we all are proud we contributed to your pleasant stay.

We will be very happy to have you staying with us again in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,226)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,578 - 1,584 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Prague Old Town for our honeymoon, and I'm so glad we did. When we were in Prague, the weather reached more than 100 Degrees Fahrenheit, and we would have died without air conditioning. Although wifi isn't free in your room, it is free if you go down to the lobby. The lobby was full of river cruise representatives, as this appears to be the go to hotel for people either before or after their river cruises. The location is perfect as everything in Old Town is just steps away from the hotel. Walking through the gates into Old Town felt special. The food at the hotel is overpriced, but good. For breakfast, I recommend walking around the block to Cafe Imperial. Nearby (across the street, next to the Marriott) there is also a grocery store if you want to pick up some cheap snack or drinks for your room.

When we arrived all of the king beds were gone so they upgraded us to a suite as it was our honeymoon. Not sure what would have happened if we hadn't been on a special trip, but it worked out wonderfully for us.

I enjoyed a massage at the spa. This pricing was comparable to what you would expect at a nice hotel in the United States, and the quality was similar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your honeymoon visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, room upgrade offered, and service offered by our Team. I am happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.
Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed twice in this hotel last month when I was on business trips to Prague. The first thing I can day is that it's a hotel that's not only great for business trips but also if you are a tourist visiting Prague. Being in the old town, it is close to most tourist attractions. There are excellent restaurants all around. There is even a shopping mall (Palladium) in close vicinity. The metro and tram stations couldn't be nearer. What else would any visitor need?

The rooms and bathrooms are elegantly done. Breakfast buffet has a sufficiently good variety. The staff are pleasant to interact with and always around to help. Wifi was free in my plan, but I am not sure if that applies to everyone.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Prague.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tewari_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying again in Hilton Prague Old Town during your business trip to the Czech Republic and for your interesting feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the high quality service provided by our Team and you enjoyed breakfast and our central location. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and all were delighted.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The very inexpensive ($7.50/person) and convenient Cedaz shuttle from the airport practically delivers you to the door of the Hilton Prague Old Town. We stayed at this hotel for five nights and had access to the Executive Lounge as Diamond members.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter, and Charles Bridge. The tram stops on the block next to the hotel made it very convenient to get to the castle district, and also to the see Mucha's "Slav Epic" at the National Gallery. Otherwise, we walked everywhere.

The Executive Lounge was well-stocked with beverages. Hot appetizers and liquor are served from 6-8pm. The food quality is average with the offerings being about the same every day. We chose to have the broader selection of the breakfast buffet in the restaurant.

The staff was friendly and responsive. The concierges in the lobby and in the Executive Lounge were all very good. We are grateful to Front Office Manager, Mr. Miroslav Pijak, for seeing to our room upgrade and early check-in. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when returning to Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid noise from the street at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for sharing with us your experience.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, comfort of your guestroom, Executive lounge facilities and the service provided by our Team members across the hotel and in the Concierge Team. I will certainly share your positive comments with all my colleagues.
I also would like to mention, that it was a pleasure for me to contribute to your enjoyable stay and I have to thank you for the delicious chocolate present. The whole Team was amazed by the excellent taste of the chocolate and nuts combination.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property also in the future.
Warm regards from the Hilton Prague Old Town Team,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in May. The hotel is in a great location nearby the main train station and Old Town. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The best part: the staff in the Executive Lounge. I've stayed at many Hilton properties and the staff here was far and away the best I've encountered. During breakfast it was almost like table service at an American restaurant. They made coffee for us. They brought us drinks during cocktail hour. They provided great, non-touristy, restaurant recommendations and even running routes through the parks across the river. Fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilwaukeeBadger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure for us in Hilton Prague Old Town hotel to host your May visit of our city and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and in particular the service offered by our Executive Lounge Team. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague..

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family recently spent 3 amazing days and nights in Prague and stayed at the lovely Hilton Prague Old Town. First, the location is wonderful. It was right down the street from a great Czech Restaurant and outdoor market. It was a short walk to the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, and the Historical Jewish Quarter. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We aren't big breakfast eaters, but the hotel provided croissants and fresh coffee in the lobby for free every morning. It was a great on the go quick breakfast. The concierges were very helpful. It was my mother's birthday and the hotel sent free champagne and strawberries to the room. We didn't even tell them that it was her birthday and somehow when we got back, it was magically there. We were blown away! The hotel bar was also our nightly getaway after long sightseeing days. We had the same waitress, Barbora, all three nights and she was wonderful! She really made our last night in the bar special and was so welcoming.

I know this is a lot of random thoughts. In summary, the Hilton Prague Old Town was beautiful, clean, and VERY welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for using facilities and service of Hilton Prague Old Town hotel during your family visit to Prague. We are very proud that you enjoyed our location, comfort of the bed room and Zinc Lounge & Bar facilities. Your praise of Barbora makes us all feel inspired and very grateful and we all are happy, we contributed to the nice birthday celebration of your mother. We also appreciate your high recommendation of our great city and hotel’s facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back and kindest regards from Barbora and the entire team,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, fab hotel, lovely staff, breakfasts good too.
Rooms spacious, very comfortable beds and pillows, and fluffy towels, didn't want to get up.
Ideal location for sightseeing, must have comfortable shoes at all times, heels not practicable with all the cobbled roads and walkways.
Weather was raining and cold when we arrived, so we hit a fan bar with glass exterior and heaters. Obviously in and around the touristy places the drinks and food was dearer, but there are so many little alleyways with tables and brollies that were quaint and much less.
The castle is a must, but beware mega, mega steps, my calves are aching 2 days later & I'm a gym bunny.
The only thing that disappointed me there was the lack of English information around the castle, we would have liked a tour, but they were all full, and they only had German & Italian audio equipment, but we only saw 6 people with audio.
Charles Bridge was about 30/35
min stroll away, but the buildings , street cafés, eateries, gift shops, shopping, we loved it.
Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireLass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your kind comments and I am pleased you had a nice stay.

Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction and we are therefore happy you remained satisfied with everything. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of a great motivation to the Team.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 647 in Prague
4,960 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 647 in Prague
2,254 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 647 in Prague
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £109 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing