We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,621)
Filter reviews
3,621 results
Traveller rating
2,028
1,167
298
79
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,028
1,167
298
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old town zinc restaurant great location diamond member hilton prague within walking distance corner room charles bridge river cruise republic square train station excellent hotel powder tower astronomical clock major attractions beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
1,815 - 1,820 of 3,621 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

After spending a week in this hotel and getting to know prague well we came to the conclusion that there are lots of non chain exeptional hotels in the area that are a much better alternative! This hotel offered a nice location for exploring the city and shopping. Good rate if take only room option but too expensive if go for bfast or use of other facilties. Safe and clean rooms but again the charm of a city like prague was ending the minute you returned to the hotel

Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your Prague visit with us at Hilton Prague Old Town and we appreciate your kind review.

I am certainly very pleased to learn we met your expectations and we will be very happy to have you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just spent 5 nights at the Hilton Old Town. It's on a quiet street off Republic Square at a metro station and tram stops. There are plenty of things nearby, including a grocery store and an outdoor market. The main old town square is just a short walk away, but much quieter thank the main square. The hotel is nice. Rooms very pleasant and well equipped. Ask for a high floor facing the center and it's really quiet.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in our city.

It was indeed very nice to read your feedback regarding your recent stay and we all are happy we contributed to your enjoyable visit of our Prague.

I thank you again for taking the time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As the other reviews confirm, the location of the Hilton Old Town is superb. We easily walked from here all over Old Town, to the main square, the Charles Bridge, the Prague Castle, etc. It is also an easy five-minute walk from the main train station. The service is outstanding as well with a very pleasant staff and the hotel is extremely well maintained. While the executive lounge is a bit small, it has more staff (who are beyond attentive) than most, they keep it incredibly well stocked during the hours it has food, and the found is great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, you found our team helpful, and you enjoyed our prime central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stay at Hilton Old Town for 3 nights before getting a River Cruise and we had a very good experience. This hotel is perfectly located and you can walk to every interesting places. It is not a luxurious hotel but has everything you need. We love the food in the restaurant so give it a trie not only for breakfast. We had dinner the first night because of the exhaust flight and I think it was one of the best meals in Prague. We had an issue with the room and the management made everything to service us. The a/c worked very well having in mind that the temperature outside was 95f. If you are looking for a hotel in Prague we highly recommended.

Room Tip: I recommend the executive floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marisol351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we met all your expectations and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you found our Zinc restaurant excellent and we were able to fix the room issue to your full satisfaction.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of an Ama Waterways cruise extension and were quite pleased. Very close to Old Town Square and great restaurants and shopping. Free internet hotspot in the lobby but $30 if you want to use it in your room. We used the free hot spot in the lobby and it worked fine. There is a grocery store right across the street so if you want to buy any water or wine and not pay Hilton prices, just walk across the street to Billba...very nice and very reasonable. There is a great place to eat right next to Billba on the west entrance . Get the local sampler plate and split it . It has more than enough for two and goes great with a Czech beer...enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with a view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BluffDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and you had a nice time in Prague. I am happy, that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews