We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION BUT.... BE AWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #93 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This is definetely, the worst Hilton I've ever been and I've been to a lot of them, not only in America...
First of all, you have to be aware that in this city you have to be very carefull with your money and your credit card. Review every single check because 100% of the times they are overloaded. when you claim they then arrange it and said "It was a mistake" Well, this also happens in the hotel. Double check your bill when check out and be carefull with the guys in the parking. Pay the parking in reception, the guys in the parking said they don't accept credit Cards (They keep the money for themselfs if you pay cash)
The Staff is not very friendly, specially the porters. And the biggest robery in my live: the conection to internet: they charge you 22'80 Euro per 24 hours slow conection. If you want to have "fast" connection you have to pay 70 Euro per day¡¡¡¡¡¡ Can you believe it?
Will never go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessTraveler1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2009

I had stayed at the Maximillian on a prior business trip ro Prague but thought I would try something different. The Hilton Old Town is in a decent location but there was nothing special about the hotel. The rooms were fine, but not great. The staff was helpful but not memorable. Unlike at the Maximillian, breakfast was not included in the price of the room and it was quite expensive so my stay was far more costly than I had intended. I would go back to the Maximillian before returning to the Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel. On Holiday the location seemed even better. But the service levels were poor. The hotel is grossly understaffed. Two waiters in all in the restaurant, one person in the executive lounge and the list can go on. The replacements of amenities in the room was also a bit sloppy.

The swimming pool is tiny.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hilton Old Town. On previous trips we have stayed at the other Hilton. We found this one to be much better situated being within a few minutes walk of the old town. The other Hilton is about a further 15 minutes walk from the town.

On producing a Hilton Honours gold card, which we had forgotten about, we were pleased to be upgraded to an executive room on the third floor, which was comfortable and spacious, with two balcony style windows.

The staff seemed efficient and friendly. We did not use the hotel's facilities much. The is a restaurant, Zinc, but there are so many places to eat within a short walk that we did not use it. Zinc always seemed to be quite empty when we passed, as was the hotel's bar. Breakfasts in the hotel were excellent though.

Although we got a taxi from the airport to the Hilton, we later discovered there is a mini-bus shuttle service, unconnected to the hotel, that operates yards from the front door. This is run by a company called CEDAZ, they run a half-hourly service to and from the airport for a very reasonable 120cz per person, so we used that on the return trip, as did other guests.

On a more general note, after several trips to Prague, we found prices for food and drink
to have increased dramatically, even since our last visit in Spring 2008. I got a shock when receiving the bill for 2 diet-cokes in the old town square on our first afternoon. Similarly glassware which we bought in recent years is still on sale, but at double the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We spent a long weekend in Prague and stayed at the Hilton Old Town for 4 days. The hotel room we had was clean, view not so great as it looked onto an internal courtyard but the view for us wasn't a priority as we spent a good portion of our time exploring the city. The location couldn't have been any better. Its on a quiet street with Namesti Republiky station literally around the corner. It was within short walking distance to the Old Town Square, many cafes and Palladium shopping mall, and as the metro was close by, was a good link to anywhere else in the city that we wanted to go.

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants but had breakfast by room service one day and there was enough food for the price to feed a small army. The reception desk was always helpful and courteous and on the first day when we had a problem with our shower, maintenance was up and had it fixed within a half hour. There is also an airport shuttle which stops down the street from the hotel, which made it super convenient to take to and from the airport (at a cost of course).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Principessa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Old Town during our visit to Prague. Overall it is a good hotel with clean large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows and good service. All the attractions are within a close walk from the Hotel - Municipal House, Old town square, Astronomical Clock, Tyn Church, Jewish Qtr, Charles Bridge... the list goes on. Its very easy to get here from the airport as well. The Cedaz shuttle drops you right in front of the hotel (120 Kc per person). The lounge is small but service is good. The front desk is helpful, although I did have to remind them about the cab service that we had booked to the airport (our flight was early in the morning and the cedaz service does not start till 7:30am). They did not add our request to the system the first time we made our reservation. Later when went to the desk to confirm the cab service we realized that they had not booked it. The hotel cab service to the airport was 890 Kc. Overall it is a good hotel and I would stay there again.

During our trip we went to 2 concerts at the Municipal Hall - both were very good. We also made a trip to Terezin. The Concierge recommended Premiant Tours which was really good.

A word of caution - restaurants (not in the Hilton) tend to pad their bills - this happened to us on 2 occasions. The first experience was at a Thai restaurant called Orange Moon. We dined there twice. The first time there was no problem with the bill. The second time they added 20 KC to the bill for the paper napkins they provide at the table!! On another occasion we went to a restaurant called Mystic Cafe in the Little Quarter - they padded the bill with charges for a "small bowl of chips" which "arrives" at the table as soon as they seat you. Also, the menu has no prices - we ordered one pizza and three sodas and paid close to $40 for the meal!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junkie_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I went back and forth as to whether to stay at the Hilton Prague or the Hilton Old Town Prague. I realized I made the right choice with Old Town. The hotel is a close walk to Old Town and all of its sites (astronomical clock, Jewish Quarter, Powder Tower, ...). Wear good shoes as the cobblestone streets can be uneven. There's a convenient Billa's grocery store very close and that made for a few good inexpensive meals. Just don't expect smiles from the cashiers. The Cedaz shuttle bus from the airport drops you off right next door to the hotel and is a good airport transportation option (don't pay extra to drop you off at the hotel -- the regular drop off is literally a few yards away). As a HHonors diamond member, I was given lounge access. Very small lounge but never had problems getting a table. They had a typical European continental breakfast but also had a small menu with 3-4 cooked to order options at no charge (English breakfast, french toast, omelettes).

Overall, found the staff friendly and the concierges very helpful. Nice hotel and nice corner room!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trolldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 648 in Prague
5,064 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,047 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £98 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing