We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bargain price, comfortable hotel value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aida
Ranked #233 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“bargain price, comfortable hotel value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

On arriving at the Hotel at approx 22.00 we were greeted by a very helpful receptionist, he checked us in promptly and gave us a map of the surrounding area. There are a couple of bars within walking distance one open til 11pm one til 2am both adequate for a late night drink. The rooms where comfortable, warm and clean, the shower was hot. There was a mini bar in the room. The Hotel itself was clean and staff where friendly. The breakfast is adequate a warm buffet style plus a continental selection. The hotel is situated out of town and on arriving you would think its isolated up a big hill but the main train station and tram stops are situated approx 5 minutes walk away. (Purchase a transport ticket from hotel 110CZK for 24 hrs) Take tram no 3 to the old town or take the red line train towards Haje to get into town, get off at Florenc and take the yellow line for 3 stops and you arrive in the old town. Trains are regular. A taxi back at night from Old Town to hotel cost 200CZK. Pre booked taxi from airport 550 CZK each way. The hotel will organise and book any trips/excursions you would like to do. I recommend the dinner cruise, transport picks you up from hotel takes you on a 45 minutes excursion of the city before taking you to the boat for a 3 hour cruise 19.00-22.00. On board the cruise you still have the assistance of the tour guide, free drink on arrival, hot & cold buffet and waiter service for the rest of the evening for drinks. This cost 1390 CZK and well worth it. Transport returns you then to the hotel if you wish. All in all for the price we paid for the 3 night city break Hotel Aida was well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckles25765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    152
    66
    40
    27
See reviews for
60
169
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We recently visited prague and stayed at aida hotel, at first glimpse you think your stuck in the middle of nowhere! However the main metro station(Kobilsy) is just a 7min walk up the hill and getting into prague centre (st wensaclaus square ) you need to ensure you stamp your to ticket in the machine otherwise you end up getting stopped randomly and asked to pay 800 czech krona around €35 per person scary stuff! Do not take your passport out with you as when we were stopped they asked us for it and we didn't have ours so manged to get out of situ(you never no what they gunna do with it).

Head to the muezeium for town centre.
The hotel itself is basic for a 4* hotel however the 3 important things are mattress very comfy duvet really warm heating comes on fast and shower is more powerful than that of many 5* hotels iv stayed in so very good value for money.

Also try the Amerula bar just by Kobilsy metro station fab value for money and a huge selection of drinks for cocktails /shots/liqueurs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbell1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel in prague District 8 is not Central but a 15 minute tram or metro ride takes you to the centre. Rooms are nice, very clean. Breakfast is nice. The night time receptionist on check in was a great guy. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Totally opposite to the young lady who worked during the days. Most questions to her meet the the response of "I don't know". Most annoying was when I asked her to book a taxi. The night time receptionist booked official taxis that were reasonably priced. The day time girl called an unofficial taxi that arrived eventually. The driver gave her some money in front of me and then charged me more than twice the normal taxi rate to take me where I wanted to go. Clearly she thinks it is ok to rip off clients to make a few euros for herself. Shocking that management allow this to happen. Despite this, it was a good hotel at a very reasonable price. Just avoid the day time receptionist to avoid being scammed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 177MikeS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great value for money breakfast delicious. Bed very comfortable and fan in room to keep it cool. Beautiful view of the city. A little walk to metro station . Free internet in rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recomend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
304 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Like many of the other comments, this hotel is clean and comfortable, staff was very pleasant and as helpful as possible, and the breakfast was generous. The location is a bit out of the way but within reasonable access to public transportation. But, make sure you understand your directions. Prague has few street signs, so its a difficult place to navigate on your own. We did have a hard time finding the hotel location especially as we were arriving late at night. I think i would return and would definitely recommend it to others for basic accomodations especially if on a budget, but for those expecting decent accomodations like for young couples, or families especially. I was travelling with my young adult son and it worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

After my plane was delayed, I arrived last midnight, but the guy at reception was waiting for me and checked me in promptly, ensuring me it was no problem me being later than expected.

The staff were honest and very pleasant, I even accidentally left around 1000Kc in my room and it was undisturbed after the room was cleaned.

Breakfast was plentiful, however my room was on the ground floor which led into the dining area, meaning when I opened my door, I was confronted with 40 or so staring guests having breakfast.

The hotel was clean, spacious and comfy, with excellent WiFi throughout for free!

Only slight criticism would be lack of English speaking TV channels and the out of town location, which made airport transfers difficult when I first arrived, especially at 11pm.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OliConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

After my plane was delayed, I arrived last midnight, but the guy at reception was waiting for me and checked me in promptly, ensuring me it was no problem me being later than expected.

The staff were honest and very pleasant, I even accidentally left around 1000Kc in my room and it was undisturbed after the room was cleaned.

Breakfast was plentiful, however my room was on the ground floor which led into the dining area, meaning when I opened my door, I was confronted with 40 or so staring guests having breakfast.

The hotel was clean, spacious and comfy, with excellent WiFi throughout for free!

Only slight criticism would be lack of English speaking TV channels and the out of town location, which made airport transfers difficult when I first arrived, especially at 11pm.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#224 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#306 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#229 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#278 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Troja
Hotel Troja
#339 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida

Property: Aida
Address: Kubisova 1953/23, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
#218 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed hotel, situated in an attractive area overlooking all Prague, the Aida is just 5 subway stop from Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Hotel offers 47 rooms all comfortably equipped with modern furniture, bathroom (shower or bath, WC), complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV/SAT, direct dial phone, hair dryer, ceiling ventilator, in-room safe, minibar, high speed internet connection and tea & coffee making facilities free of charge. Hotel equiped with elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing