We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice time”
Review of Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aida
Ranked #241 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice time”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Friendly service, excellent location, delicious breakfast, decent prices, we recommend the Aida, 5 minutes to the subway, we are of Polish and we are very happy staying at the hotel. Pozdrawiamy :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artas6666 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    156
    71
    41
    27
See reviews for
61
177
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A late reservation made from the car was no problem for the reception. We've got a very fine service. Fine, clean room and a good breakfast. Will use the hotel next time I come to Prague. And next time we'll stay for some days in stead of one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is very nice hotel with super services which are provided by enthusiastic and very professional staff. Personal approach, hospitality and helpfulness are the main attributes. Many thanks for Hynek who checked me in and fulfil all my wishes. This hotel represents great values for your money and provides very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have been there for one week, and must say it was the best hotel I have ever been. Rooms are cosy and clean and staff was very nice and helpful, they helped me with every question I had. They recommended me good restaurant, where to go in city, how to use public transport and everything. And all this for moderate prices. I am looking forward to my next trip to Prague and to this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have pleasant time at this hotel is good located with easy access to public transport and local shops.

We would like to say big thank you to Hynek from receptions for begin very nice and helpfully person. 

Over all good value and nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudzio32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days from the 9th May, the hotel is out of the way but, the public transport is excellent (trams and metro). The room was clean and functional. The breakfast was very good and, the reception staff where very helpful. I would recommend this hotel and, would stay in it again. Not good for disabled people though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann12317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Aida, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Ann,
thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! It´s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time in our beloved city! Our hotel is really not so far from the beautiful city centre.

When you will plan your next visit, you can always contact us to get the best special offers!

Wishing you a wonderful day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay! The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fresh and varied. We had plenty of towels and linens. The basic wood floors felt so much nicer than carpet. A nice clean feel.

Room Tip: We rented two rooms and they were both wonderful! I love the fact that there is no carpet. The basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Aida, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jana,
thank you for your nice words about our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback. If you ever plan to return to any of our hotels of AVE Hotels chain, please remember that you can contact us anytime!

Wishing you a great day,

Eduard, QC Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#233 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#283 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#250 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#237 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Troja
Hotel Troja
#356 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#161 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida

Property: Aida
Address: Kubisova 1953/23, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#131 Business Hotel in Prague
#217 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed hotel, situated in an attractive area overlooking all Prague, the Aida is just 5 subway stop from Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Hotel offers 47 rooms all comfortably equipped with modern furniture, bathroom (shower or bath, WC), complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV/SAT, direct dial phone, hair dryer, ceiling ventilator, in-room safe, minibar, high speed internet connection and tea & coffee making facilities free of charge. Hotel equiped with elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing