We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #30 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is top quality and extremely good value for money! There was nothing I could fault with my whole stay. The breakfast buffet was delicous and the range available was vast. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Peter on reception was particulary helpful, there was no question he couldn't answer and no request that was too much for him. He should be in line for promotion!!! If you are going to Prague then this is the only hotel I would recommend!!!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view then go for the 'Black' hotel rooms. If it's quietness y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Front Office Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. It was my pleasure to help you with your questions and planning your trip in Prague. Our reception team constantly strives to meet all of our guest's wishes. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the other aspects of Maximilian. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at some point in the future. Happy travels!

Peter Szabari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    467
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
329
1,108
132
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for five days at maximilian. We enjoyed the large, quiet and comfortable rooms, the wonderful common rooms with complimentary wifi and soft music. Breakfast is great: good buffet and some daily choices "a la carte". The staff is very welcoming and helpful. In five minutes you can reach the Staromeske namesti square by foot. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacattivastrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to learn you have enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the music.
Our staff is always happy to help and assist our guests, and we truly appreciate you mentioning the service.

We wish you a happy 2012! Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We spent 4 days at this amazing hotel 23-27 December, and loved everything about it. The room was lovely, all the staff were so helpful and friendly, and the position of the hotel was perfect for exploring beautiful Prague. Breakfast at the hotel was one of the best we have experienced- fantastic choice and fresh and delicious, and got us through the entire day until dinner time. Loved the library and honesty bar- nice feature.

Would recommend highly, and if ever back in Prague would certainly return to Maximilian .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim-Boz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

we truly appreciate your kind review, mentioning the staff and the location. I hope you had a great Christmas in Prague, and happy you have enjoyed your holiday trip.

We are wishing you a great 2012 and looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed here in '08 and it's good to see everything is still in perfect order. We even remembered some of the staff that assisted us on our prior trip. We always love to see old friends. The rooms are just as well appointed as they were then. They were on time both with pick up and drop off at the airport just as they were in 2008. The honesty bar is still humming and the included breakfast remains a hearty European spread.

The spa prices are still very reasonable (60min massage @ $60 USD) and the service is on par with five star spas around the world. Do go for any Asian style massage or service. The massage is a welcome treat after days of walking the endless cobblestone streets.

The location is so close to the square, but not bustling with tourists outside your door. Shopping is a 5 minute stroll to Karlova/Parizska. Along the Dior and Prada high end strip near the hotel we popped into a ladies apparel store called "Stefanel". This too was a welcome find; chic European style at attainable prices ($150/dress, $100 pants). It's worth the stop.

Do plan to have at least one dinner at Aldente (5-8min stroll from hotel) for authentic, tasty Italian at incredible prices and grab some treats from Bakeshop Praha on your way to the square. You won't be dissapointed.

Say hello to our jolly friend Tomas at the desk. Zuzana takes great care of you at check-in as well.

Room Tip: The sixth floor is the highest, but the elevator only goes to level 5. We didn't find this to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you dearly for posting a second wonderful review on Trip Advisor!! It was such a pleasure for us to welcome you again, after more than 3 years!
We all hope to see you again very soon, and wish you beautiful holiday season and a very happy 2012!

Kindest Regards,

Clementine Amiraux
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

the hotel management helped us with all our needs, specially for shabbos, it is in old town short distance to all jewish sites, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwinner413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your kind response. We are happy to assist all our guests with their needs and make them feel at home.
Our staff is looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Maximilian!

Kind regards,
Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very good located hotel with a great breakfast . Nice Room small bathroom . But im spoiled with asian hotels i give 9 out of 10

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, and looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconut grove
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Service, breakfast, rooms, price, location all superb. Only thing we didn't like was the strange corridors but once you're in your room who cares? HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilianhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are hoping to see you soon at hotel Maximilian!

Kindest regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Property: Maximilian Hotel
Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing