We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,611)
Filter reviews
2,611 results
Traveller rating
1,989
544
52
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
544
52
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barold town squaregold fishred housepet goldfishchez marcelchurch viewjewish quartergreat hotelquiet streetsister hotelnespresso machineexcellent locationlittle touchesbreakfast buffetmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 2,611 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Had 3 nights here. Large, very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast buffet, served till late morning. Really helpful pleasant staff (thanks Andrea!). All the main sights are in easy walking distance, and there are some excellent restaurants nearby for an evening meal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear John J,

Thank you for your nice review! It is delightful to know that you liked your room, our breakfast and that you found our staff helpful. We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at the Maximilian Hotel.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

You get the feeling that this hotel is that bit different as you check in at the office style desks where you sit down and are offered fresh coffee, apple cinnamon tea, hot chocolate or lime water to drink. The staff speak perfect English and are very friendly and helpful. We arrived at the hotel at about 11 am and had no problem checking in early. The hotel had a modern feel to it with very comfortable furniture and fittings. The heating/air conditioning system was powerful and very effective with everything finished to a very high standard from the bed sheets to the toiletries and even the toilet paper being thick and soft. The rooms had thick bathrobes and slippers to use as well. In reception and the honesty bar hot drinks were free all day and cake/strudel was brought out at around 5pm. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of teas and coffees to drink a large buffet table ranging from fresh fruits to cereals, smoked salmon up to eggs and sausages. A printed menu was also available which included omelettes, pancakes, eggs benedict etc all cooked to order and brought to your table, all of this was included in the breakfast.
The overall feel was of relaxed class and comfort with the feeling that they were not trying to get every extra penny they could out you
This hotel is in an excellent location for the old town and old town square with plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance and Prague’s good public transport network close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HairyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear HairyO,

Thank you for taking your time to post such a nice and detailed review!
We are delighted to know that you liked the refreshments during check-in, your room, our breakfast, the atmosphere and the location of the hotel. We also appreciate your nice words about our staff, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at Maximilian for 2 nights and booked 2 rooms for family holiday Excellent hotel with good locations. Very modern and with free wi fi and breakfast throw in. Nice clean room and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and will stay again when in Prague

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear CC h,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Maximilian Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I used to live in Prague and booked a lot of friends at the Maximilian. Since moving it is my home away from home in Prague. The rooms are contemporary but not cold, simple but not sparse, breakfast is great, lounge is comfortable and has a great honour bar and the staff do try to make everyone happy. Avoid the single rooms unless you like single beds, splurge for the deluxe rooms with nespresso machines and bose sound docks and blow the budget for their suite if you are planning a romantic weekend- the glass bathroom is seriously sexy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handspiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Handspiker,

Thank you for your feedback and nice words about the Maximilian Hotel! We are always happy to welcome back our returning guests, and it is great to know that you enjoy staying here.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

First stayed in this Hotel four years ago with a friend, we had a super time, really impressed with the spa and the attentive staff as well as the relaxed ambience of the Hotel.
When I invited my husband to visit Prague with me this year, hoped the Hotel would live up to my memories and be good for couples as well as friends staying.
The Hotel was as good looking as four years ago. The room was spacious and everything was great, the relaxed ambience continues and my hubby and I enjoyed a visit to the spa, being really luck to get a couple of appointments on the Friday night.
The breakfast choices are unbeatable, whatever you want is there and beautifully done, fresh fruit, lovely breads and a good choice of cooked to order food on the menu as well.
The location is good, for visiting the Old Town, the Lesser Town and of course walks along the river.
We were genuinely sorry to leave and will certainly be passing on the details of the Hotel to anyone we hear of that is thinking of visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Gillian F,

Thank you for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page!
We are happy that you liked our hotel so much during your first visit that you chose us again. We are delighted to know that the Maximilian Hotel brings back nice memories, and we hope we can see you soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews