We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maximiliam is a must”
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #29 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stay in Prague 9 times before our trip this month.
We choise the Maximiliam Hotel based on Trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed at all during our 4 days in Prague; the location is very good and our room, 406, was large, bright, and full equipped. In our floor there was only 3 other rooms and we didn’t have any noise at all.Also we had 2 gold fish as our host every time we arrive in our room.
The hotel is situated in a small street with a little traffic so the noise is minimum. The breakfast was excellent with a large quantity of choices and the staffs are very attentive. The front desk employees are nice and helpful. Certainly we are going to stay at the Max in our next trip to Prague and we recomnded to everyone that like to be in the center of Prague in a nice hotel and close to everything.

Room Tip: 406 Actually there are 2 rooms put togheter, with a one and a half batrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallbearPolonorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear smallbearPolonorte,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback about the Maximilian Hotel, and for taking the time to write and post it on our TripAdvisor page.
We are pleased to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking, and we hope we will have the opportunity to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again,lovely part of town,great staff,really comfy rooms and top spa-do the couples romance package for a bath n bubbles to remember :-)!
Nice breakfast too,in a nice bright room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear EugeneB49,

Thank you for posting your nice review on our TripAdvisor page, we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had delightful four nights stay..
Chic boutique Place with exceptional service & Breakfast.
Simple,Subtle and Thoughtful touches. Caring Staff, especially has a nice interaction Sonia.

Will return to try sister Hotel Josef

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Entropy-in,

Thank you for your lovely review and for posting it on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you liked the Maximilian Hotel, and we were all delighted to read how much you appreciated the service provided by our staff, especially Sonia.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My sister and I were just in Prague and we had a great stay at the Maximilian Hotel. Everything was very nice - the room, the breakfast, the staff, the location. It was a great way to start off our trip.

We booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel which was worth it. Our luggage didn't arrive and the driver stayed and waited while we filled out all the forms. The hotel staff was even nice enough to call and see if everything was okay.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Whitney K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your nice feedback on our TripAdvisor page.
We were glad to read that you had a great time here, and it is delightful to know that you appreciated so many aspects of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We love this place, about 400 m from the old town square, yet so quiet with little traffic.

You can get to any of the sights (apart from the Castle) within a 10 minute walk.

Staff are helpful if you are insistent (it's their culture).

There's a free coffee bar in the mezzanine with newspapers and computers.

Great restaurants nearby too.

They do 4 for 3 deals as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilchonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Lilchonny,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, and for sharing your experience about your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you had a nice time here, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Hotel Maximilian is an attractive hotel, ideally located on a quiet street, a short walk to the Old Town Square. We had a superior double room, which provided a sofa, free wi-fi, and a Nespresso coffee machine. The bathroom was spacious, with an excellent rain shower. A nice touch is the availability of a goldfish in your room to take the place of the pet you left at home or to just provide quiet company.

The breakfast is incredible: the buffet includes juices, several cereals, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, yogurt, and fresh fruit; there is also an a la carte menu, which includes a smoothie, pancakes, eggs any way (omelettes, Benedict, fried, etc.), and a "sinful" dish, a sweet of some kind. You may also have lattes, cappuccinos, or plain coffee and a variety of teas.

Espresso and tea are available all day in the lounge, and there is a social from 5:00-6:00 with French-press coffee, tea, and cake, served by a staff member, occasionally a manager; see below.

Probably the best thing about the Maximilian is the quality of its staff. From the dining room to the front desk, everyone is professional, friendly, and helpful. We were lucky to have met Martin, the Operations Manager, who spent a long time on the phone to AirFrance and managed to get us a flight to Paris on CzechAir after AirFrance had canceled our flight and made it likely that we would miss our connection to SF. Martin made it possible for us to end our stay in Prague on a positive note.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShandRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear ShandRy,

Thank you very much for the generous and detailed feedback; we were delighted to read how much you liked your stay here.
Our whole team are proud that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience. Martin also appreciated your kind words, and sends his best regards to you.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have stayed in Maximilian Hotel twice, lovely boutique hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel down a side street and not far to walk to the Old Town Square, lovely old church opposite in a quiet square. Buffet Breakfast at Maximilian was amazing with delicious homemade fruit juices. Every morning got a little note on the table with weather report. At reception they had a table with cold water or fruit juice to help yourself after a hot day out and a plate of biscuits. Through the hotel you could book a taxi to and from the airport, they met you at the airport holding your name up on a placard and they were very courteous. Both times we had a lovely bottle of Czech wine with glasses delivered to our room, courtesy of the hotel. Would highly recommend this delightful hotel, will be back if we go to Prague again and have recommend to others going to Prague.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamwari45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear 261Jean,

We were pleased to read your nice review, thank you for posting it on our TripAdvisor page.
It is delightful to know that you liked so many aspects of your stay, and we are really happy that you also appreciated the helpful service we provided you with.
We all look forward to seeing you here again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Jarvas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,551 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £69 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing