We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful greeting after an all night train ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #28 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful greeting after an all night train ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very welcoming after our train ride. The receptionist had a room ready for us upon our arrival and helped us get settled for the day. Rooms are a good size and clean.

Breakfast is great and the staff sweet.

Everything is a 9 minute max walk from here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LuvDZnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear LuvDZnee,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague, as well as for your nice review.
We were pleased to read your kind comments and it makes us really happy that you liked the Maximilian Hotel.
It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,620
    455
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
321
1,086
130
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My 2 twenty-something kids and I recently stayed at Maximillian otel in wonderful Prague. We arrived late by train and our ride,arranged by the hotel,was waiting at the station for us !! It was a relief after a long day of travel. The breakfast is not only a fantastic deal- (we never ate again until dinner), it was also consistently delicious. The hotel's location is perfect for site seeing and night life. We always felt safe in Prague, even when walking back to the hotel late at night. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvstheadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Luvstheadventure,

We were delighted to read your nice and detailed review regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel - thank you for sharing it with us and other readers.
It makes us proud to know that we managed to contribute to a great time in Prague, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Although we had a little hiccup with reservation upon arrival, we were treated courteously and compensated reasonably for the trouble. The room was very spacious with modern decoration and appliances, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel (buffet plus special order on the menu). I would stay with them again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Eric C,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your gorgeous review on our TripAdvisor page.
We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the compensation and that you liked so many aspects of your stay here.
We truly look forward to seeing you again, should you return to Prague!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We just stayed at the Hotel Maximilian for a few days. It is an excellent hotel - great location, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice rooms and facilities (and very clean)....and of course that wonderful breakfast that other reviewers have commented upon. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located hotel from which to walk to virtually anywhere in the Old Town, the New Town, or anywhere in between.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Black House - overlooking the church. Very quiet except for daytime musicians play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear ginaf,

Thank you for posting your kind review on our TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
It was delightful to read how much you appreciated so many features here, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Alm, Austria
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Sometimes I am responsible for a group of students from Arizona State University, USA. If they had had problems with the hotel, they would have told me, but the comments were always very positive and there were no complaints.

I've had rooms on the first and the top floor. The only problem was to turn off the light while lying in bed - everything else was perfect, including an umbrella in the room, very useful when it rains! Breakfast was very good and especially the service is excellent - from changing money to giving information about events in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank immersonntags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear immersonntags,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for being our returning guest at the Maximilian Hotel, as well as for posting your nice review.
It makes us really happy to know that both you and your students like our property, and appreciate the service we provide you with during your stays here.
We truly look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overall the hotel Maximilian was excellent. Upon arrival we were told that due to water pressure problems we were being moved to the sister hotel Josef, which was a two minute walk. I can also highly recommended hotel Josef.
After the first night in hotel Josef we were told that we could return back to hotel Maximilian for the remainder of the trip, we found the hotel and services as follows:

Cleanliness = Very very clean.
Staff = Very polite and friendly.
Food (breakfast) = excellent, wide range of food and long hours 06.30 till 12.30 at weekends!!!
Location = Perfect, 5 mins from old town square, 15 mins to Charles bridge.
Facilities (Room) = Bose sound dock, nice touch. Nespresso machine good, Nice toiletries (Elemis)
Price = Reasonably good value when booked on hotel Maximilian website.

Overall very happy with our stay in Prague and would happily stay there again! 5 ☆☆☆☆☆

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Ash550,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your nice and throughout positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you also liked our sister property, and we were really glad to read how were satisfied with all the aspects you mentioned about the Maximilian Hotel.
Thank you once more for sharing your review with us and other readers, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon. When we arrived around noon, our room wasn't quite ready. While we waited, we were offered a complimentary 15 minute massage. It was a full body massage and very relaxing after our long day of traveling. When we were finished, the room was ready. The room was a perfect size and extremely clean. We even had a fish in our room, as we requested. The breakfast buffet was our favorite part of the stay. It had such a great variety! Breads, meats, fruits, sweets, dairy, and any type of coffee or espresso you could ever want. Plus a daily menu with items such as waffles and pancakes. The service in the breakfast room was excellent and professional. We were offered drinks as soon as we sat down and our plates were cleaned from our table as we finished. The hotel was quiet at night. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Such a great location and a great experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Anne H,

It was delightful to read you gorgeous review, thank you for posting it.
It makes us happy to know that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Property: Maximilian Hotel
Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing