We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
1,988
544
52
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,988
544
52
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barold town squaregold fishred housepet goldfishchez marcelchurch viewjewish quartergreat hotelquiet streetsister hotelnespresso machineexcellent locationlittle touchesbreakfast buffetmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is a short walking distance from every where you want to see in Prague.
The rooms are clean and spacious . WiFi connection was not great! Sometimes
It worked , some times it didn't.Nice restaurants within walking distance !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CananUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear CananUSA,

It was delightful to read your review, thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your note regarding the WiFi connection, we informed the department concerned about this issue.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

As most reviewers have said, this hotel is great because of the people who work there. Everything else applies as well. It's well situated in the city, walking distance to most things you'd want to see. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. The price was very affordable, and we received a discount for staying a 4th night. But the people working at this hotel really make the experience that much more memorable. The front desk reception team was helpful and gave great recommendations, and a special thanks to the morning breakfast waiters who were so pleasant and always greeted you with a big smile. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyLover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear ItalyLover11,

Thank you so much for posting your gorgeous review!
We are pleased to know that we managed to contribute to a great stay in Prague at the Maximilian Hotel and we truly look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Not the top of the range. Not the basic boutique hotel. Above average in almost all criterias. But their service is what will make me come back. Special compliments to Sonia (front desk), the 'concierge' guy (sorry, couldn't pronounce his name but he was super helpful!), and the breakfast waiters!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Jonathan Y,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and it makes us proud that you found the service we provided you with to your liking. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our staff, Sonia, the Concierge and the breakfast team were really happy that you mentioned them.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel has a good location with short walking distance to the old town, restaurants and shopping streets. Breakfast was very good with much to choose from and fresh fruits, berries and vegetables.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Maria F,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! It makes us really happy that you liked the Maximilian Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is wonderful and I'd highly recommend it. It's really nice and well furnished. the rooms are great, staff is very friendly and helpful. there is a great lounge area, and they even let you borrow a fish if you miss your pets! The room was comfortable and spacious, and they have great deals if you stay for a few nights. Great, centrally-located area and worth staying at!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonetothedogz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear gonetothedogz8,

We were delighted to read your kind feedback; thank you for posting this nice review.
It makes us happy to know that you liked the Maximilian Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews