We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!”
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
Ranked #29 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2010

This is one of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in. First of all, we booked this hotel for $50/night on hotels.com. Amazing. It's a Leading Small Hotel of the world. Our room was small but very chic. It came with bathrobes, umbrella and gummy bears. These ammenities may seem basic but in Europe they are not often seen. The front desk was very helpful when we needed restaurant reccommendations. The internet was free and there were several terminals. There was an honesty bar in the lobby where you could mix your own cocktails which was fantastic. The location was on a quiet back street (we had a view of a quiet church) and was in walking distance of the train station and major squares. No restaurant here, but nearby there was a fantastic place called the Orange restaurant. The spa was beautiful and offers unique floating treatments in dead sea salts. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacaronsandMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

We had a great stay at Maximilian Hotel Prague. The location is excellent for a weekends stay. The hotel is very close to all the action: Attractions, restaurants, cafes, bars. No need for taxis, metro or tram - everything you would want to see is within walking distance. The staff is friendly, the room was nice and clean, and the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We got a new, clean room with all the amenities. The property was newly renovated and very nice. Breakfast buffet was beautiful and service was wonderful. All the staff spoke English well. It is only 2 blocks from the old town square and many of Prague's sights. The best news was that it was 80 Euro a night including the wonderful breakfast! The spa downstairs offered massage and other decadent body treatments, which we made full use of. Wonderful choice. Would go there again (and just might when it is not so stupid cold in Prague).

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hnordquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Super personal, super breakfast, super room and in the center!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just parking was too expensive - 25 euro per night....

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeneder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

A great hotel in a great location. Very quiet and yet central. We could do everything on foot. Really enjoyed being able to stroll around the city and come back in between for a short rest and warm up. The staff was very friendly. The atmosphere and style was beautiful. Just one little thing that shows the interest in detail was lit candles in the evening on the steps leading up to the library and one of the elevators. Hotel breakfast outstanding. A lot of fresh fruit, wonderful croissants, that you couldn't get better in France. We stayed there over New Years Eve and breakfast on January 1st was served until 14:30 p.m.!! The regular times are great already until 11:30 on weekdays and 12:30 on the weekends. So if you have a chance to visit Prag you cannot go wrong with this hotel. This was our first time in the city, but we will come back and certainly stay at the Hotel Maximilian again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikasY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period, excellent location only 5-minute walk to Old Town Square.
Plenty of restaurants in area around hotel but very quite at night.
Bedroom not very large however very clean and modern with a very nice bathroom.
All the staff was very friendly and the hotel also had small lounge and library to relax in.
Breakfast was excellent in the very modern restaurant.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We were inadvertently put in this hotel as our travel agent had made a mistake with our first choice. I can safely say that this was an excellent mistake to have made!

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Old Town square, on a quiet road with little noise. The hotel is very modern throughout. Our room was spacious and very clean and our bed was large and comfortable. The room had everything we needed - and the front desk helped out with complementary toiletries when I forgot my shaving kit!
The breakfast buffet offered an excellent selection of hot and cold options and the service throughout the hotel was impeccable.

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlong17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,553 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#15 Family Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £70 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maximilian Hotel is a modern yet cozy 4-star design boutique hotel with a personal touch. It is centrally located in the heart of Prague within walking distance of all major sights. Located on a quiet square, it is only 300 meters to the Jewish Quarter and 500 meters to Old Town Square and the Astronomic Clock. WiFi, tea and coffee are provided free of charge. The sumptuous breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast offer is always included. The 71 well-appointed rooms all feature air-conditioning and face either the quiet Hastal Square or the inner courtyards, making Maximilian Hotel a great choice for guests who prefer a quiet and intimate hotel in a very central location. All guests have 24 hour access to a drawing room with a working fireplace, an honesty bar and a cozy library. Coffee, tea and homemade cakes and cookies are always available free of charge. The hotel also has an Asian inspired spa, Planet Zen. Maximilian Hotel's neighbourhood is full of restaurants, bars and individual design shops. Parizska Street with its many boutiques and beautiful buildings is just a few steps away. At Maximilian Hotel, reception and concierge service are available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing