We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
177
19
0
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
19
0
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castleromantic packageluxury suitenovy svetcharles bridgekept spotlessly cleanstrahov monasterycold cutsour honeymoonstaff went out of their wayquiet areahot breakfastwe loved our staybed was very comfortablewould recommend this hotel to anyoneperfect staywonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were sightseeing in the area and came across this cute looking place. We rang the door bell and were let in the backyard/terrace of the hotel. They offer a few warm and cold light lunches - exactly what we've been looking for. My friends had the hawaiian sandwich with salad and I had the farmer platter (hashbrowns, cheese, cold cuts, paté incl. a beer). All very good. They except EUR as well and the menu was in ENG. The service was good and fast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

a unique small inn with first class service and accommodations. We stayed in thesuperior suite, which was very spacious and had a lovely winter garden room that opened onto a semi-private patio area. Jitka was extremely helpful. Location is in a quiet residential area near the castle but within walking distance to old town, Charles bridge, etc. if you dont mind the exercise, and near the tram line if you don't want to walk. Note: tram stop is up a formidable set of stone stairs- if you have trouble with stairs you can go another route, but it will take a bit longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Cosy,friendly,romantic!
Rustic and warm,outstanding breakfast,just a few steps from the castle
Couldn't stay in a better place!
Don't miss the gardens!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolinahalfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We have found the hotel’s name after reading a local article about the ‘Best 10 hotels in Prague’. The description caught us immediately, since my wife and I, are always looking for the quiet and pastoral places, even in the hectic cities.

The hotel is located 5 minutes walking from the Loreto and 5 minutes walking in another direction to the Prague castle (Pražský hrad). In 3 minutes walking you can reach two tram stations that can take you downtown to the old city. The hotel is located in the most quiet, pastoral and peaceful place that you can imagine.

The hotel has only 6 rooms. We got room number 5 that is defined as Superior Romantic Double Room. The room was huge with a very big bathroom. Everything was very well decorated with good taste and finesse. The breakfast that was served, was very good with fresh breads, cold meats, cheeses, vegetables, etc.

We were highly pleased from the hospitality of the small team of the hotel, especially from the lovely Jitka that her willingness to help and enthusiasm was truly inspirational. Mr. Paul, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful at all times.

As far as I am concerned this is the place that I’ll choose in my next stay in Prague whenever it will be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dror2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This beautiful, small (six rooms) hotel is a treasure! The attention to detail is just amazing! Lighting is just great, a rarity in European hotels, and the well appointed bathroom is lovely. At every turn, artifacts collected by the owner offer a feast for the eyes. As an interior designer and artist, I was blown away! The terrace is as charming as any I've seen, and the "snack shop" is truly unique. We would never consider staying any other place in Prague! Kudos to Mr. Paul, the owner and creator of this wonderful hotel! Also, thank you Jitka, for the wonderful, caring service you provided; you made our stay even more special.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the three, least expensive, rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews