We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel U Raka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Ranked #219 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days in this little hotel and it truly felt like home. friendly staff, good food , clean , great location just close to Prague castle and the tram station is just a stone away...tram no 22 which can take u to the center .I'd definitely go there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nogi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    16
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
124
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

A beautiful little hotel in the ancient part of Prague. Absolutely friendly service, beautiful and nicely decorated hotel room, snack bar and garden. We hope to go there again some time. Perfect location for a romantic holiday for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_FS_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 4 lovely nights at this bed & breakfast with Mr. Alexande Paul, family & staff, to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. It was very easy to reserve via email, and our package included some fantastic extras- pick up & drop off at airport, welcome bottle of champagne in the courtyard, and a lovely cheese/bread/wine tray one evening.
The staff is very friendly, which I found quite unusual in the city of Prague. They truly wish you have the best experience possible. I would recommend Mr. Paul opens more of these - he does a 5 job.
Location is a short 5 minute walk downhill to the castle - in the picturesque Hradcany area. Free tram at top of stairs (very steep, may be a problem for those that can't walk or climb easily), that was very convenient, thought we never used it - we walked everywhere. This part of town is so quiet and peaceful. If you want lots of action and night life- this is not the place for you.
At night, one can't easily access restaurants or pubs without some transport, but the U Raka would gladly cook dinner with some notice. During our stay, we ate dinner while on other side of bridge (where it is very busy and crowded), and then walked back. Such a nice transition from the crowds to the quiet.
The hotel itself is EXACTLY like the pictures, or I would attach my own. Beautiful, charming, and spotless. We stayed in Room 5, and it was quite large, with a fantastic bathroom with a nice shower & huge tub. There is A/C, a desk, free wi-fi, and great water pressure/hot water. Breakfast was great - all the normal European items, but the eggs were the great! All the other breakfast food was fresh - and great strong hot coffee.
This had the most comfy bed I have slept in years.
If there was anything I could add to this lovely place, I cannot think of it - book this place, you will not regret it!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fab5simmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

It's all in the title "Romantic". What a beautiful little hotel, hidden away near the magnificent Prague Castle. We stayed in room 5, gorgeous decor, fabulous bathroom and peaceful nights. Sleeping with the window open allows the gentle sounds of the various water features outside to sooth you to sleep and then to awaken to the dawn chorus of song birds. The staff were so helpful and discrete, breakfast is plentyful and varied. We thoroughly recommend the Romantik Hotel U Raka. Our stay was just perfect.Thank you Alexander, Helena, Theresa, Milosh and everyone else whos names we never got. Prague is so beautiful and this hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the Old Town and surrounding parks. Next time we visit Prague this will be the hotel for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Food-Buff-1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's hard to believe that such a tiny, perfect, picturesque, characterful and friendly cottage hotel could possibly exist in the centre of a huge city like Prague... but it does! Hotel U Raka is simply a wonderful dream. Tucked in the cosiest of ravines between the castle and the old fortifications, U Raka opens directly onto that old Prague which you imagined, where you may wander along cobbled gas-lit streets without seeing any signs of the twenty-first century at all. And when you finally tire, there will be good food, warmth and old fashioned hospitality waiting for you. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Room 5 was very good indeed. Room 6 is huge but on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauVonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

really unique rooms, ideal for an short or longer visit in prag for a romantic stay, very kind service, quiet located, safe parking in seperate parking place, castle of prag within 5 minutes walking distance, try it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviDresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orel, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had a really great time in the Romantik Hotel U Raka. It was my dream - to stay in this wonderfull place, and my expectations were fullfield.
Very clean, warm, comfortable, friendly staff, fresh and tasty breakfast, perfect location! It's a really romantic place. I'll try to stay in this Hotel once more!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana_Popova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
#138 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel U Raka

Property: Romantik Hotel U Raka
Address: Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Family Hotel in Prague
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel U Raka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel U Raka offers romantic accommodation in the immediate vicinity of Prague Castle. The hotel is surrounded by many cultural monuments, picturesque corners, pleasant restaurants and little pubs. Spend a peaceful vacation in the very heart of Prague, in places where history is present at every step you take. Regardless of the season, you will always discover something here which will turn your vacation into an unforgettable romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel U Raka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing