We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Cozy, and Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Ranked #228 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay in this quaint hotel nestled in a beautiful neighborhood away from the throngs of tourists, but an easy walk to all of the sites. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly especially Teresa who went above and beyond what any guests could expect, from helping us with our lost luggage to making an early breakfast for us the day we left. I highly recommend staying at Romantik Hotel U Raka when in Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at U Raka. The staff is friendly, amazingly helpful, and courteous. The hotel location was ideal. We each had our own room and the area was quiet and secure. The included breakfast was exceptional and the cafe menu offered fresh food and was excellent. The cafe setting was cozy and the patio was beautifully landscaped. We stayed in Prague for 5 days and returning to the hotel in the evening was a perfect ending to the day.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, ask the staff for a room without stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank t_Rod219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

İ stayed this hotel last year for business... Hotel was so clean staff were soo friendly all items was very high quality and hotel was very posh. Highly recommended For business for couple or family...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank enrique2181kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor and were really really happy with it. Our room was perfect (room 5), spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom equipped with everything we might need (and a VERY comfortable bathtub).

We loved the atmosphere, the good taste of the decoration, the comfort, the coutyard on both sides of the building, the service, the location so close to the castle but slightly off the beaten track.

Excellent choice, don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at U Raka in April. It was a wonderful place in a great location. If you are looking for a place to stay in Prague that is centrally located, close to public transportation to get around the city, and in a quiet section of the town, this is the place. My wife and I also thank all members of the staff for all of their help and assistance. They were all wonderful and made this a truly exceptional stay both at the hotel and in Prague. I would recommend U Raka to anyone that was going to stay in Prague. We could not have stayed at a better place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weldridgeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hidden in a peaceful corner of Hradcany is this gem of a hotel, small and family run by Mr Paul and his daughters. We spent four days there and it is a delight. Rebuilt completely some 20 years ago, it is a brilliant use of space. Our room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and roomy bathroom, well equipped and supplied. An imaginative garden area provides plenty of space to sit peacefully. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and a small cafe operates between 1pm and 6 for snacks - though whoever is at the desk will bring drinks at any time.

A walk to the Charles Bridge takes about 15 minutes, to the Castle about 10. We fully utilised the tram no 22, up a few steps from the U Raka, and very frequent, going down to the River and close to the Old Town. The tram/metro system is cheap - about GBP3 for 24 hours full travel.

U Raka will organise a car service to and from the airport for a reasonable price. They can also organise taxis for you - avoiding the likelihood of overcharging from street taxis.

Breakfast is superb. A good array of cereals, fruits and cold cuts, plus eggs made freshly to order and a glass of sparkling wine if you wish.

This was a great choice (thanks to Trip Advisor) and highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. Our Room 4 was "superior" = apparently room 6 is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hedgehog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I planned a surprise trip to my wife and it was more than a surprise... this hidden hotel was more than perfect to spend our lovely days there, the staff is great, the location is perfect, and we came back more in love than ever .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#117 of 647 in Prague
1,011 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#175 of 647 in Prague
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 647 in Prague
303 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#188 of 647 in Prague
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel U Raka

Address: Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Family Hotel in Prague
#184 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £121 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel U Raka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel U Raka offers romantic accommodation in the immediate vicinity of Prague Castle. The hotel is surrounded by many cultural monuments, picturesque corners, pleasant restaurants and little pubs. Spend a peaceful vacation in the very heart of Prague, in places where history is present at every step you take. Regardless of the season, you will always discover something here which will turn your vacation into an unforgettable romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Romantik Hotel U Raka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing