We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the experience of the U Raka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Ranked #222 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2005

The staff of Hotel U Raka was great - from the moment they met us at the airport until they dropped us back off at the end of the weekend. It's quiet & secluded location near the castle made for a nice refuse at the end of each day. Breakfest was super; cafe with it's old world charm & wonderful fireplace made for a great place to take a break in the middle of the day. Room was wonderful with a huge bathroom and nicely decorated. Great place for a couple's get-away-weekend. We will be returning here - next time we'll try to get the suite with it's wonderful private wintergarden.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2005

My husband and I traveled to Prague in October 2005, we stayed at the U Hada and loved it. With only 8 rooms and in a fairly central but secluded location - this is the place if you are looking for something unique! We would absolutely return again!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatriciaMeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2005

This was just perfect!

My fiancée and I stayed in this wonderful place some years ago but it was the most lovely experience. The small hotel was so perfect wiht garden, flowers, comlimentary champagne and so much more!

We just loved our stay and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Petran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Elk Grove, California
110
Reviewed 18 April 2004

My wife and I stayed at U raka during our 1995 stay in Prague. It is a charming inn near Prague Castle, the Loreto, Stahov Monastery and other wonderful sites. U raka is in the art quarter of Prague with studios all round. The Charles Bridge and the Old town Square is a short walk through wonderful architectural examples of Prague.

We would not stay anywhere else in Prague.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stille og ligger godt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egstalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank clariette86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#126 of 647 in Prague
1,040 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#55 of 647 in Prague
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
U Bile Lilie
U Bile Lilie
#160 of 647 in Prague
56 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#19 of 647 in Prague
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel U Raka

Address: Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Family Hotel in Prague
#180 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £128 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel U Raka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel U Raka offers romantic accommodation in the immediate vicinity of Prague Castle. The hotel is surrounded by many cultural monuments, picturesque corners, pleasant restaurants and little pubs. Spend a peaceful vacation in the very heart of Prague, in places where history is present at every step you take. Regardless of the season, you will always discover something here which will turn your vacation into an unforgettable romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Romantik Hotel U Raka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing