We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$762
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
228
386
154
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
386
154
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaregreat locationsmall fanfew minutes walkbasic hotelhotel barhot and cold dishescharles bridgewithin walking distanceclock towershort breakcity breakrecommend this hotelclean roomsthe main squareno air conditioningquiet side street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

During our 4nights stand, they cleanes the room every morning and they brought new towels, made the beds. Breakfast was fresh and we never see an empty plate or finished food. The blonde receptionist woman was so helpfull and everybody was neat and respectfull. Also the location is so close to everywhere that you will be able to walk anywhere decent to eat or go for a walk. If we ever visit Prague again we will deffinetly stay here

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Serayildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As it says in the title - good price and good location. Not far from Old Town Square and St. Wenceslas Square. Not too long a walk to the river and the lesser town, new town and Jewish quarter. Breakfast buffet had a good choice every morning. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Would return. We got a taxi there from the airport which cost 700 but I think we were ripped off. Going back we used the underground and then the airport bus which cost us 96 in total for 3 of us! I would recommend taxi for ease in an unfamiliar city but if brave enough figuring out the bus/underground to get to your hotel will save lots of money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kitkat20281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just back from 3 day stay at this Hotel,ideal position for Old Town Square(5 mins)walk,10 mins walk to Wenceslas Square,Powder Tower is just round the corner,had a balcony room on top floor
which has great views,room was fine plenty big enough,although rooms dont have aircon,Staff where very friendly and helpful,breakfast was fine had worse,hotel arranged transfers for us,are filght was delayed 1 hour flying out,Driver was there when we arrived he had waited for us,spoke great english and gave helpful tips,would Definitly stay at this hotel when we visit Prague again,well worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wardsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It's position is perfect for the Old Square and has a couple of bars and restaurants within throwing distance. All the staff were extremely helpful and approachable. The main complaint with the rooms is there is no aircon, which is a problem if your room faces the street and can't leave your windows open all night. There is a large shopping centre behind the hotel called the Palladium with a money exchange to the left of the front doors. I found this to have the best rates. Breakfast was okay at best but you could grow a beard waiting for the toaster. If you like a good brew in the morning, i would take your own teabags as it takes 4 of teir teabags just to change the water brown. I would stay here again if they have aircon available. Well worth the price though.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews