We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing hotel in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Ranked #158 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing hotel in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed from Friday to Tuesday in March 2010. The hotel room was comfortable and clean and especially the bathroom. It was very quiet at night and so we had a good night's sleep. We found the beds quite comfortable. Breakfasts were good and there was always plenty of food. The hotel was really near the metro and trams so it was very easy to get to the centre of Prague. Just two stops. We bought a ticket which lasted 3 days so we could hop on any tram, bus or metro. We just bought it at the local metro station. We found most of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Especially one of the reception staff was very helpful when I had my purse stolen on the number 22 tram from Prague Castle (Beware of a man, women and child bumping into you on a number 22 tram)
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    326
    89
    24
    11
See reviews for
119
307
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DEVON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We stayed here as part of a package deal. And despite some of the negative comments in the past for this hotel we very pleased with the room and the service.
We considered the room (107) to be very clean well maintained and large compared to other hotels we have stayed for the price, as we were a group of eight. I noticed that there are some major differences between our room and others in the hotel, i.e. the rooms on the non-road side were what I would say were only just acceptable in size but still well maintained, however they did have the advantage of not having the problem of traffic noise that we experienced being on the first floor and on the road side.
The breakfast buffet opening hours up to 11:00AM is very good if you get up late, clean and well stocked even with free champagne if you want it,
The Reception area very clean and staff always keen and ready to help, good English spoken here I am glad to say, the free internet desk was again clean but the connection could be very slow at times, wi fi worked in all the rooms.
I felt the security was acceptable but not great there were times while I was relaxing in the reception area that an opportunist thief could take advantage, i.e. customer`s luggage left exposed in an unlocked room out of site of the reception staff.
The Moran Hotel has good Metro and tram connections nearby, however nothing was too far even by foot from the hotel.
All in all and great place to stay at a good price.
Party of eight from the UK Mach 2010

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steamhammer2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Best Value for money hotel I've stayed in. Good service, decent sized and very clean rooms and an excellent breakfast selection. Literally a 90 second walk to the metro or tram stop and within walking distance of the new and old squares and the Charles Bridge . Free internet at reception. Some nice restaurants (very cheap) in the area. Really cant fault this place!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicorthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Booked this hotel via GTA hotels to stay from 28 Feb to March 3 and flew from Leeds to Prague with Jet2 both of which went smoothly. We also prebooked tranfer in with Cedaz.

The hotel was located about a 20 minute walk from the main city attractions but we thoroughly enjoyed these walks as they allowed us go down side streets, view restaurants, usual tourists souvenir shops etc, knowing we would get back to a nice quiet hotel.

The hotel as was the room we stayed in were very clean. Our spacious room was attended to daily by the cleaning staff. Bath and shower, TV, mini fridge, as was free internet in access in the lobby all included. We counted about 20 tables seating 40 residents at any one sitting for breakfast. However despite changing our breakfast times we always had somewhere to sit. Breakfast was excellent offering a choice of juices,cereals, fruit, bread, hot and/or cold meat and eggs.

The staff were very accomodating, helpful and friendlier than previous reviews suggested. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

The hotel is located a 15-20 minutes walk from the old town square (alternatively there is a tram and metro stop around the corner). It was easy to get to from the airport and the bus station. Its a quite hotel and there aren't a lot of bars in the area but there were places to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a computer that you could use the internet for free on. The room was spacious and very warm. Although the double bed was two single beds pushed together, it was still very comfortable (every hotel we have stayed at on our trip has done this). Breakfast was a plentiful buffet of breads, cereal, eggs, cold meets and was replenished so there was no need to rush down in the morning.
This was by far the best value for money hotel that we stayed on during our trip and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Breakfast is included - cold cuts and bread with some yogurt and cereal. It's not far from the metro stop. The staff are really friendly and the room is clean. The only problem that I had was some noisy guests down the hall that were preventing me from sleeping. I contacted the front desk and they took care of it immediately.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calamaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

The Best Western City Hotel Moran is neither great nor terrible. The location is decent as it is just a minute away from a metro stop and the area is safe (though quiet) at night. The hotel rooms are very basic in both looks and function, but they were clean. The service was unhelpful in that they didn't seem to know much when we asked them, and they didn't seem particularly happy to even answer our questions. The breakfast was quite good though, as were the breakfast staff. The free internet, while appreciated, was ridiculously slow. I probably wouldn't come back to this hotel, but at least there were no real problems with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#201 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Mamaison Residence Belgicka Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#175 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western City Hotel Moran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western City Hotel Moran

Property: Best Western City Hotel Moran
Address: Na Morani 15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western City Hotel Moran 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BW City Hotel Moran is a charming four star hotel in a beautiful historic building centrally located in Prague near Moldavia River. Within walking distance you will find most of Prague’s stunning sights, such as the National Theatre, Charle’s Bridge, Wenceslav’s Square, the Castle or the medieval town center. Situated near the hotel is also the Technical University, the Botanic Gardens, the VFN Clinic, the Ministry of Justice or the Czech Office for Standards, Metrology and Testing. Subway and Tramway stations are within a few hundred meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western City Hotel Moran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing