We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aging Gracefully in Prague Old-Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Aging Gracefully in Prague Old-Town”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Second stay at this well-placed hotel near old-town center. Rooms are nicely appointed and the bedding is superb, with some of the best pillows I have ever found (so good that I wrote down the tag information to see if I could find these to purchase). Was intially given a handicap-accessible room without consent or advisement, but was switched to standard room on request. The buffet breakfast inlcuded in all the room rates and is very good with many selections of meats, cheeses, pastries, juices, eggs. Less than 1/4 mile from old-town center and maybe 100 yards to nearest metro stop (Namesti Republiky).

Room Tip: Use public transit to get to Prague from the airport to save money, but beware that there are stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzzz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    443
    69
    17
    5
See reviews for
236
899
72
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our stay of several nights could not have gone smoother. The front-desk and restaurant-buffet staff was friendly and accommodating. The physical facilities were stylish and well-presented. I was very pleased with the choices and quality of the breakfast food included in the room rate. Since I was only expecting a continental breakfast and coffee/juice, having several cooked selections and chilled champagne for a mimosa was a most welcome surprise. Nothing was of the nature or level of a “it’ll knock your socks off” experience, but I wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel if I had the opportunity to visit Prague again. The hotel's convenient location (close to the city’s Old Town Square as well as a subway station) made it easy to start the day’s touring every day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lclcn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Spent three nights here on an aniversary trip. Very nice hotel. Rooms are big for Europe. Clean and well appointed, as well. Complimentary water and fruit every day of stay. Staff was able to get us into our room when we arrived at 10am from airport. Nice breakfast served, included with most room rates. Lcoation is top notch. Right between older part of the city and more modern business districts. Everything was walkable or close to public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAM5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Very nice rooms; well-appointed bathrooms. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rub14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have visited Prague in April 2011. I have reserved the hotel two weeks in advance and was anticipated spending the time in Prague. So when we arrived at the airport in Prague a nice man picked us up and took to the hotel (I've reserved transfer in advance too). As it turned out, the hotel has a very nice location - in the center of the old part of the city, near the Staromestska square, as the same time in very quit street, so at night we had opportunity to sleep. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. Our room was only room at this hotel with its own terrace (it was exactly terrace not balcony) with the table and chairs made of teak - we were delighted with this terrace. The view of the red roofs was very nice! Our room was executive room with one king bed, it was not very large but everything we need was there - dressing gown and slippers, tv, minibar, very comfortable kingsized bed and every day we found in our room two bottles of water and fresh fruits. On my birthday we found in a room a bottle of champagne and birthday card. It was very pleasant. As to breakfast, it was so-so not very wide choice of food but for me it was not so important, because i'm small eater in the morning))

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, CA USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is very close to the central square and the Powder Tower. Very modern, but Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby. Fortunately, our room was on the floor above and we could use the WiFi from our room. Be sure to ask for a tour of the ballroom in the basement - it's extravagant. The restaurant is very good and handy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room aon the 2nd floor for WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

July in Prague is a time when the city is extremely overcrowded with tourist, yet this hotel was like a sanctuary in the middle of the city. Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, Charles Bridge, the train station and Prague Castle can all be reached on foot.
Although the hotel was fully booked (which you only realized at breakfast), it was quiet and peaceful, and staff was always very attentive and helpful, even in more stressful situations - unlike in other hotels where employees get terse when it's busy.
The room (Exec room on the 7th floor): good size, great bed, nice bathroom, TV with international channels, incredible view, impeccably clean and perfectly maintained, and quiet although it was right next to the elevator. Seriously: wow.
Breakfast: Everything you would expect at a 5-star, including a real Full English, and the coffee was actually drinkable (a rare find).
The only "negative" thing about this hotel: WiFi is only available in the lobby (so there's always an online crowd with mobile devices sitting in the lobby, which gives this cozy Grand Hotel a hip feel). However, hotel staff told me that WiFi would be available in all rooms within one month... and free!
The hotel is worth every koruna, I'd go back any time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_moroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#47 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#49 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing