We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for smething better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Look for smething better”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

They say is a 5 stars hotel !!!!! never at list 3 1/2 stars, Very very small rooms, Terrible cleaning, bad service, very bad breakfast, the only good thing is the location 3 minutes walk for the principal plaza.
If I return to Prague definitely I look for another option.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ant_obrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    446
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
239
910
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent location near Powder Gate and close to Old Town Square. Nice comfortable room; helpful, friendly staff. Adequate breakfast with good service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Excellent hotel, centrally located. Great staff, free wifi. Breakfast very good. I stayed on an executive room with a private balcony with a great view over Prague. Extremely comfortable bed, had a great night sleep.

Room Tip: High floor, executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpfcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I am a repeated customer here. We love the spacious, quiet and comfortable hotel rooms and the location in the center of the Old Town. The multilingual hotel staff and the services will efficiently cater to all your wishes - anything from the room service or arranging the sightseeing trip, up to purchasing a new SIM card for your phone. For a last few years, this hotel is the only hotel we make our reservations while staying in Prague.

Frank from San Diego

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac05045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolin, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have chosen this hotel, to celebrate my boyfriend 30th birthday in Prague. Staff at the reception were very friendly and when they find out abouth birthday, we have got a bottle of vine in the room. They helped us with choosing a great restaurant and we tried restaurant at the hotel as well - food was all fresh, and very tasty. Room was big and very clean and the BED - veeeeeery comfortable, we loved the Turn down servis and the weatherforcast for the next day. Great experience :)

Room Tip: You can pay extra for delux room with are veeeery nice. Next time we would definitely pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Great location in Old City, all major attractions easily walked. Just off the mainstream tourist flow, so rooms are very quiet at night. Concert hall, and lots of public transportation options within a block or two. Terrific included breakfast got the day started just right. We look forward to a return visit to Prague and will definitely choose the Grand Hotel Bohemia again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and just returned from Prague and loved it. We stayed at Grand Bohemian and were very impressed. It has a great location, the room was beautiful (large,clean) and the front staff was so very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. Wemhighly recommend this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
1,225 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing