We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Bohemia - very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #44 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hotel Bohemia - very nice”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the Bohemia one weekend in late november. It's a very nice hotel with nice service and very good breakfast. The rooms are kept clean and nice. Good breakfast. We didn't try any lunch or dinner at the hotel, but they had restaurang. It's in walking distance too all major sihgtseeing in Prague. Can recomend it to all.

Room Tip: A room on 6 or 7 with a wiew to the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eriksen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    449
    71
    17
    7
See reviews for
245
922
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel Christmas Day & Boxing Day 2011 and could not praise the service & standard of the hotel enough. The desk staff went out of their way to find us a table for dinner. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Room service on time. Five minute walk to Astronomical clock in old town. Highly recommended for a stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic double, they also have deluxe and executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A good friend and I decided to spend the Christmas weekend in Prague. This hotel was perfectly located near the Old Town. I was impressed by the ease of finding the location. The room was well appointed and the fresh fruit and cookies were a great welcome to the room. The hotel was just the right balance of romance and charm in a great place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel is in such a great location. A short walk through the nearby ancient City Gate takes you to Old Town Square. The hotel was nicely remodeled with the amenities I wanted. The staff were always willing to help with everything we asked about with a smile. Breakfast was buffet style,both hot and cold dishes, which we enjoyed. Great view from the seventh floor room window.
Wi-Fi in the room was not free. The air conditioning wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECC_GHB, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. Because we listen to our guests' comments and wishes really carefully, I am proud to inform you that since August 2011, the wireless Internet connection is available throughout the entire hotel area (including all rooms) and is free of charge.

I sincerely hope we will be pleased with your visit in the near future.

With kind regards from Prague

Jan Mika
E-Commerce Coordinator
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This hotel is nicely situated near the main tourist square which mean easy access to nearby attractions, taxis, etc. Staff was attentive and discrete. Room service was good quality delivered on time. Comfortable beds as well. Single rooms can be small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street in front of the hotel for that authentic Czech experience as you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I've been to Prague three times and this is my favourite of the three hotels. Unlike some cities, you are not really going to get a view from your room, the hotel is crowded within the old town. But it's a lovely hotel with charming staff. I would certainly stay there again and would consider this hotel amongs the tops in the city, especially if you admire old world charm and want to be whickedc back to the days of yonder.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyMaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Cannot fault this hotel at all, immaculate, elegant, the staff and service were fantastic.
Location is great, just a few minutes from the main square and a short enjoyable walk along the cobbled streets to the Charles Bridge. The rooms are amazing, very large beds, queen size I think, (we had a de-luxe room), flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar etc. The bathroom was also immaculate with everything you need, hairdryer (and they are good ones, no need to bring your hairdryer girls!), robes, slippers, fresh towels every day. All in all this is a fabulous place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 6 have a lovely view over the coloured rooftops and church spires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb24760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,999 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,834 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing