We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
tamworth
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for three nights at Grand Hotel Bohemia. On arrival reception were very helpful and supplied us with maps and guides for Prague.
The room was excellent. It had plenty of wardrobe space, a free safe,trouser press, a plate of complimentary fruit, flat screen tv, mini bar, even chocolates on the pillows as a welcome.
The room was clean and fresh as was the bathroom with slippers, gowns, toiletries, hair dryer and of course a selection of towels.
Breakfast was buffet style with the usual bacon, sausage, eggs etc, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, cereal, porridge, pastries and even soup. They also had an a la carte menu consisting of eggs benedict, ham and eggs, omelettes and french toast as an addition to the buffet.
They even had gluten-free bread (Bezlepkove)
The hotel was in a good location for the shops, bars and restaurants. There is a 250 outlet mall nearby as well as the metro station.
Those health nuts amongst you who want a gym there is one across the road at the hotel Paris. It says free admission but I would check that out. ( we ate at the Paris in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant ) food was delicious !
The Grand Bohemia also has a car and driver which we used one night as we had heard that some Prague cab drivers were renowned for ripping off tourists.
The hotel did have a a la carte restaurant for the evening but we did not get chance to sample it.
Have a peek at the ballroom under the hotel. It is absolutely stunning. Pictures do not do it justice!
The hotel is clean, staff polite and helpful and the hotel is in a prime location with free wi-fi and internet.
You can't go wrong in giving it a try.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TamworthSpidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    448
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
242
920
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice hotel in a great setting. It is located in a quite area of Old Town but at the same time it’s close to many major sights. Only one short block from the Metro (Namesti republiki), one block from the Municipal Hall (home to the Prague Symphony Orchestra), and the Powder Tower, and five minutes walk from Old Town Square (Staromestske namesti).

We had a deluxe room (it includes breakfast and a convenient transportation pass when booked directly through the hotel web site). The size of the room was large and comfortable for two people. The bathroom was rather small, but it was well laid out and functional. The breakfast buffet in morning included many choices (hot/cold, salty and sweet).
The staff was welcoming and eager to help (booking tickets or giving directions).
For my birthday we even found a bottle of sparkling wine and strawberries in our room. Nice touch!
Overall it was a very good experience. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in 2011 Sep as the first stop in Europe for our Anniversary. Room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom has facilities compatible with a 5-star hotel. Housekeeping was good. Wifi in the room. Breakfast was in buffet style with many choices. English newspapers were avail. Service was good and staff had good spoken English. Had chosen this due to prime location in old town, less than 5-min walk to old town hall, metro, tram station etc. Had purchased a hotel package online which included car pick-up, 3-day tram/metro tickets, 1 dinner, 1 guided trip outside of Prague, for which we went to Karlovy Vary for 1 day and enjoyed very much.
We once stayed in same hotel group in Vienna in 2003. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLi_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Staying here was the jewel in the crown of my trip to Prague, I am yet to find another hotel of a similar size which can exceed the standards delivered throughout my stay here.

The Central location was ideal for getting around the beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Brown1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Prague is packed with tourists so the key thing is to find a hotel that is within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants, but is quiet and removed from the crowds. This hotel fits the bill perfectly. The rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent. I don't see how it is rated 5 stars, but it is a fine and comfortable hotel. Breakfast is good, but beware of dinner. We dined at the hotel just once. The food was nothing special and we were shocked by how much we were charged for bottled water. Check the price before you order.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gale55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and had a great 4 days. The Hotel was very friendly and reception staff were great.Our room was on the fourth floor and we had a view out over the Old Prague area, beautiful. The room was clean comfortable and quiet.Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good with a choice of hot meal with a buffet also included.(with spakling wine !) Staff spoke English and were very helpful. The power went out a few times but was fixed immediately. The Hotel has wonderful Ballroom in the basement, make sure you take the time to see it. The Hotel is in the best location we just had to walk out of our room and turn a corner and we were in the Old Prague Town, lots of wonderful old buildings and the atmosphere was terrific. Lots of eating places. Turn the other corner and you were near a huge shopping centre with all the modern shops and labels with eating areas also. Catch Tram 22 in the main area and this will take you to all the wonderful places to see in Prague, word of warning always get a ticket to ride the tram we didn't due to not knowing where to get one and assuming you could buy one on the tram, and got into trouble with the tram police!, you buy one at the underground Metro stops.
Always bargain with the taxi drivers before you get in for the fare and hang on!!
I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher room looking over Old Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mack1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel was recommended on the BA website and was everything it said and more. Excellent location. Hotel was first class, spotlessly clean, staff extremely helpful and the beds were a dream to sleep in. We visited Prague for my husbands special birthday and the hotel delivered fresh strawberries and champagne to our room after arrival with their compliments. Such a lovely touch and an unexpected pleasure. We stayed on bed and breakfast and can say it was excellent and they had everything you could possible want for breakfast and a wide choice to cater for all nationalities. The ladies on reception were extremely helpful with directions and excursions to fit in while in Prague. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend. I would also recommend the Bohemica Old Town restaurant just around the corner from the hotel, the meal that we had on our last night was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,996 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,825 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 649 in Prague
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing