We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,328
484
77
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
484
77
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaremozart dinnergreat locationpowder towerdeluxe roomlovely hotelcharles bridgewithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbottle of champagnethe hotel staffbreakfast buffetastronomical clockfive star hotelfew minutes walkloved this hotelthe main square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We picked this hotel largely based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and it did not disappoint. The location is great - you can walk anywhere from here and it's less than 5 minutes from Old Town Square - but you're away from the throngs of people. The room (we had a deluxe room) was large by European standards, and really nicely decorated. It was totally quiet, the AC worked great (it was 98 outside today!), and the bed was fantastic. The breakfast is included and it's a huge buffet, plus you can order anything you want off the menu. It even includes champagne. The room also came with public transportation passes each day - though we only used them the day we went to the castle. Everyone speaks English and the staff is very friendly. I'd 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Praha!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 699JaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for your nice comment. Customers' opinions are a very useful tool to help you decide where to stay. I am very glad that they helped you with your decision and moreover that your expectation has been met.

Also by sharing your opinion, you have contributed to making future travellers decision easier.

Thank you again and warm regards to Atlanta!

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Well situated, quite location yet within walking distance from most interesting attractions, comfortable rooms, and nice modern furniture in spite of the lounge and reception area looking a little plain and perhaps tired. Friendly staff and reasonable variety at breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Double glazing windows of corner rooms looking into the interior very quite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for a nice review! Our location and level of service are the main things our guests appreciate the most. Also I believe that our modern renovated guest rooms are a huge credit. We constantly work on improvements towards better customer experience and renovation of our lobby and reception area is on a top position of our to-do list :-)

I really hope you would come again to check out our lobby after its reconstructions :-) Make sure you like our Facebook page so you get to know when it's done.

Kind regards to Cape Town!

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Grand Bohemia for three nights in July. We were on a trip to celebrate our 35th anniversary and when we got to our room, there was a bottle of champagne and fruit compliments of the hotel. Classy. The room was very nice, but since we were on the 8th floor and it was really hot out, the room was really hot. The staff was very accommodating and brought a fan into the room which helped immensely. The breakfast is very nice with lots of choices and great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear guests,

I am happy that you have celebrated such beautiful anniversary in Prague and that you chose our hotel for your stay!

We're having some really warm summer this year; temperatures above 100°F are quite unusual for our geographical location. So I am sorry if the A/C in your room was not 100% efficient, but I am also glad that our staff has solved the situation in an efficient manner. I hope that beside of this you have enjoyed the sunny weather in Prague! :-)

Best regards from Prague

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

There are many reasons to warrant staying at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. The staff was cordial and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious, and there was a wide variety of selections to please even the pickiest of eaters. The location is perhaps one of the best features as it is in walking distance to almost all major sites, plus access to underground and surface transportation is only a block away. We were fortunate to get rooms 410 and 412 at the end of a hallway. These were two rooms that were connected by a private, joint hallway. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler61-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived in Prague, CZ last Friday tired from a long day of travel. What a wonderful place to rest our heads for two beautiful nights. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful door man who helped us from our taxi and into the stunning Lobby. The receptionist at the desk was so pleasant. Our bags were brought swifty to our stunning room on the sixth floor. HUGE! We had a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us. The room was large with a couch, two armchairs, full size desk, mini bar, Nespresso Machine, flatscreen tv (did not watch, too much to do!). Bathroom had a bath/shower and was quite roomy. Linens were crisp and fresh. Amazing views to Old Town Center from our room. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: You are walking distance from all the sites in Old Town and other attractions.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizajane70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews