We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Bohemia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveller rating
1,331
484
77
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
484
77
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaremozart dinnergreat locationpowder towerdeluxe roomlovely hotelcharles bridgewithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbottle of champagnethe hotel staffbreakfast buffetastronomical clockfive star hotelfew minutes walkloved this hotelthe main square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I spent three lovely nights at this wonderful hotel. It could not be better situated, and its rooms were well-appointed and ours had French doors which opened to a glorious view of the orange-tiled roofs of the city. Hotel staff was eager to please and the breakfast was first-rate. Bravo!

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room when making the reservation. Our friends were less fortunate and had a room on the inside. It appeared smaller and had no view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing this nice review of your stay. I am happy that you were happy :-)

Because of the round shape of the building, pretty much every room on each floor looks a bit different, you would not find two of the exactly same shape. You are right that some of them are facing the courtyard, however these are usually very appreciated by guests who are looking for quiet rooms. Although I have to add that even the street view rooms are in fact quiet as there is nearly no traffic in our street.

Thank you again for your words and we hope to welcome you back some day!

Kind regards from Prague

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We arrived very early and although the hotel was full our room was ready an hour before check-in. It was a very pleasant surprise to find we had been upgraded to a junior suite on the top (8th) floor, with breath-taking views over the old town to the castle. After such a great start to our stay, it just got better! I had a problem with wifi on the 2nd day (although my daughter didn't) and a separate router was installed in our room, just for me. You can't get better service than that!

The room itself was large, with 2 arm chairs and a sofa, as well as a small table. The beds were very comfortable, the airconditioning worked well, the bathroom was spotless and the bath was the most comfortable of any we've had. There was even a Nespresso machine. The staff were professional, courteous, and very helpful. Breakfast was large and varied and my soft boiled egg was perfect.

We could walk to the Town Square in a couple of minutes and to a large modern shopping mall in the opposite direction in about three. Make sure you ask to be shown the beautiful hotel ballroom. I'm not sure if there is street noise if you are on a lower floor, but we didn't have any.

You can't do better than staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on a higher floor with Castle views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynetteMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Lynette,

Thank you so much for the beautiful and detailed review! I am happy that you could experience our Junior Suite, because - as you mentioned - the view indeed is amazing!

I am sorry for your wifi issues, however I can see that our staff have resolved them smoothly. When it comes to customer satisfaction, we always try hard to go even beyond the possible :-)

I hope you had a safe and comfortable flight back home and we sincerely hope to welcome you back some day, if you find yourself missing Prague.

Best regards to Sydney

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were upgraded from a standard room so we were very happy. In Prague for 4 nights it was great to have lots of space. Staff were courteous and facilities well maintained. Breakfast was the usual fare but there were a la carte options and made to order coffee at no charge.
In the heart of the old town was convenient and we could walk to all the major sights.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Christina,

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your Prague trip which we were also part of. The major sights are indeed almost at your fingertips at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. That is a big - yet not the only - credit of ours :-)

Thank you for reviewing your stay and warm regards to beautiful Lausanne!

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location, in the middle of the Old Town. The rooms are comfortable and the in-room breakfast was very good. Free wifi. Staff is pleasant and accomodating. This is my hotel when I am in Prague for business.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawyergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to have repeated guests like you. The fact that you are satisfied enough to come again during your business trips to Prague shows us that we do our work properly. But don't worry, that will not prevent us from further developing towards even better quality services :-)

Thank you for your confidence, we are looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Warm regards from Prague

Jan
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fantastic Location, Walking distance of everything. Staff are efficient but don't interact much. Rooms size is good. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Was perfect for a short stay 2-3 nights, but don't recommend for longer visits. never got to use the bar as its a smoking bar. Free Wi-Fi. Fantastic restaurants near by

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your Prague trip, including your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia.

I would like to point out that our bar is the only place in our hotel where it is allowed to smoke. All our rooms and all other public premises are strictly non-smoking. I am sorry that you could not enjoy a glass in our bar due to the smoke. However during your possible next stay with us, we will be happy to serve you in our lobby area which is non-smoking.

Thank you again and kind regards from Prague!

Jan Mika
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews