We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gem in Prague we will be back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at Grand Hotel Bohemia in late July (during the weekend heat wave of 45 degrees) it was at the end of two months travel throughout Europe and we loved our few days at this hotel. The staff were amazing and so knowledegable and very interested to hear about our travel and especially to hear about our country, New Zealand, so far away from Prague
We were treated to an amazing Opera concert and dinner in the beautiful boutique Baroque decorated Opera theatre right in the Hotels basement. Had an amazing evening chatting with others at our table young women visiting from New York, a young man from Indonesia and two Prague locals an absolute unexpected treat and the entertainment was polished and professional and the meal and wine delicious. We will definitely stay at this hotel again it's central, historic, spotless, great services and the breakfast included was delicious. Concierge and porters and bar staff exceptional.
Reasonable tariff for such a lovely hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel whilst on a business trip to Prague because my first choice wasn't available. My experience was fantastic. The staff are superb, polite, efficient, helpful and very engaging. The breakfast selection was very good with a choice of buffet and freshly prepared dishes. The team of young women who were waiting tables were warm, friendly and efficient. My room was large, modern, well decorated and clean. The reception staff were able to book transport for me to and from my business meetings. The drivers were careful, polite and efficient and always waiting for me ahead of time. I will be cancelling my bookings for future trips with my usual hotel and booking the Grand Hotel Bohemia.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Prague. Got a great price through BA holidays sale and it was one of the few hotels in Prague including breakfast. Breakfast was fantastic so was worth choosing this one over others. The deluxe room was very well equipped, a little small but how much room do you need when you spend all day walking round the city!? Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant, just round the corner from Old Town Square and only 15 minutes from the river. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if I return to Prague.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We're just back from a 4 night stay in Prague in Grand Bohemia hotel. It's in a fantastic location, right around the corner from the old town square. On arrival we were delighted to be told we had been upgraded to the Steiner Suite. It was amazing like a mini apartment with views of the city. When we return we will definitely book this hotel again and the Steiner Suite!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Trixieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel primarily for a wedding reception. The 'ballroom' facilities for the reception were excellent as was the service. The selection for breakfast is very good ( we ate out for other meals) . Excellent omelette ( the best we've had for a long while) and good healthy options as well. Staff were always helpful and cheerful particularly Reception and Restaurant staff. Our deluxe room was a little on the small side however very well appointed and included mini bar/hot drinks etc. The room has air conditioning however it was not needed and the ability to open the windows are night was very much appreciated. The hotel is fairly central to the old town and we did not experience any outside noise due to the windows being open. An excellent and personal hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view ( up to 8 floors) . Odd numbered Rooms seem to be on outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Small, older hotel. Modernized. Rooms are small. Centrally located next to the Powder Tower and within a five minute walk to the central square and the Astronomical Clock. Ten minute walk to the Charles Bridge. Restaurant is excellent and there are plenty of shops and restaurants around the area. very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and a group that we organized. Hotel was very easy to work with for all of our needs. Rooms were clean and spacious. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The location was perfect- just a short walk from the main squares and the trams. Would gladly return to this location

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lspiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,051 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 647 in Prague
3,000 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#46 of 647 in Prague
2,976 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £87 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing