We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great central hotel!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel for a long weekend break.
Before going I had contacted the hotel and arranged a pick up at the airport- very efficiently done, driver was very pleasant and was convenient. Only downfall was the advertising of lots of trips during our journey- was a little pushy in my own opinion, i'd rather discover and pick things myself.
On arrival to the hotel we were checked in efficiently and had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the front of the hotel. On check in we were informed we had breakfast included- I was surprised at this as I had not paid the extra for breakfast. The room was average size with a huge bed and lovely extras including slippers and bathrooms. Bed very comfy. Great rain shower as well, as usual over the bath. Only 2 downfalls regarding the room was the only channels on the TV that were english were news channels, and also the heat of it! We turned the heating off and still I was roasting. I found a brooch on the floor when we entered our room which made me query how much it had been cleaned? But was spotless to my eye, bar a few black scuff marks on the walls. Lovely turn down service in the evening with a little chocolate on each pillow.
The next morning we went for breakfast. Upon filling up our plates a waitress approached us and informed us that a mistake had been made and breakfast wasn't included in our room rate. A little embarrassing considering we were told it was on arrival! We decided to save ourselves embarrassment and had breakfast that morning in the hotel- a great selection of breakfast but very costly. Around £40 for two people.
We didnt eat in the restaurant for dinner as the choice was a little limited for ourselves.
The hotel has a great location- less than 5 minutes to the Old Town Square, 2 min to Republic Square, around 7 min to Wencelas Square, and around 15minutes to Charles Bridge. Great for exploring and in a safe area.
Overall a lovely hotel in a fantastic area, and a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed review of your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia.

Unfortunately, however, I can see that your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Please accept our apology for the misunderstanding with your breakfast. I do not know the details of your reservation, but I will talk to the Front Office Department, so it will not happen again.

Also, thank you for your note about a little "pushy" advertising from our driver. Our drivers are very professional and always try to be as much helpful to the new Prague visitors as they can. I will also talk to them just to make them aware.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Bohemia again.

Best regards from (finally) snowy Prague.

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    446
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
239
910
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Peaceful tranquil oasis in Old Town Prague, a very (5min) short walk to the fantastic gothic Old Town Square. Yet it was quiet and calm inside the hotel from the hustle and bustle on the streets.

Our room was a deluxe room with king bed which was comfortable. A digital room safe was in room.

The staff were kind and friendly, they even noticed it was my birthday and left complimentary champagne in the room - nice touch and unexpected.

The breakfast buffet was included in the room price and was perfectly adequate with a buffet as well as made to order hot breakfasts included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us here on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed and liked your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Prague!

With kind regards

Jan Míka
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with my boyfriend in the beginning of December and it was a fantastic stay. The location if this hotel is great, a few minutes walk to the old town square, where the Christmas markets are, and only about 15 to Charles bridge. All the main sites are in walking distance. The room was spacious and very clean with a beautiful bathroom and robes. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would choose to stay here if I go back to Prague.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jlynch7709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to have contributed to the success of your trip! I am sure that the pre-Christmas period took a huge part on your good experience, because it is probably one of the best times to visit Prague. The Christmas markets in the Old Town have a unique atmosphere.

Thank you again and I do hope to welcome you to the Grand Hotel Bohemia soon again!

With kind regards

Jan Míka
E-Commerce & Revenue Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Great place, very clean, wonderful breakfast, international audience.
Perfect location - the city centre, Charles' Bridge etc. is just within 5-10 mins walking distance.
For an unforgettable evening, enjoy dinner in the 'Boccaccio ballroom'. Advanced bookings highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope to welcome you soon again!

With a wish of happy holidays and a successful new year

Jan Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at Grand Hotel Bohemia while in Prague for an annual trade fair, and were frankly very disappointed with the quality of the property and its staff. Not quite sure where the five-star rating comes from because the hotel is pretty basic.

The rooms are exceptionally dated even to the extent that for example the curtains are falling apart, and when we tried ordering room service the cuisine was dry and almost inedible. There is no concierge to talk about - only an unhelpful and clearly not very well-trained reception clerk that displays an attitude of doing you a favor every time one asks for assistance with directions and shopping recommendations etc.

We felt pretty miserable throughout our brief but important stay in this property, and if it would have been a leisure visit these clear shortcomings would have been even more disruptive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetrBeranek, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for submitting your review.

I am really concerned about your negative experience with your stay at the Grand Hotel Bohemia. It seems that nearly everything went wrong, which is very surprising as it is in contradiction with hundreds of satisfied guests and their reviews here on Tripadvisor and elsewhere. Our reception staff is well trained and their concierge services are usually highly appreciated by our guests. Also all our rooms have been renovated recently and their modern design is often highlighted by our guests.

I do take your comments very seriously and would like to investigate further into the issues you have experienced. Therefore, I would be grateful if you could provide me with some more details on the e-mail address office[at]grandhotelbohemia.cz, so that I can take measures to eliminate any possible future disappointments like yours.

I regret that we have not met your expectations. I am looking forward to receiving your e-mail and will immediately proceed with actions to eliminate any of the experienced problems.

With kind regards and a wish of happy holidays

Petr Beránek
General Manager
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Some friends recommended this hotel otherwise we wouldn't have spent the money because there is so much really good accommodation in Prague at cheaper prices. Glad we did stay here though. Room was well laid out and comfortable. Location was brilliant for sight seeing. We did a lot of walking. Only had 2 days and it was so easy to get to all the major sights, and not so touristy ones, from here. Also handy to be able to nip back to the room for a rest when our feet were tired. The Palladium and Powder Gate are literally just around the corner and the Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock just 2 mins walk away.

Tip: snack in Cafe Mozart upstairs opposite Astronomical Clock for great views. We had live piano music too. Was lovely. Hotel has a neo-Baroque dance hall in its basement (with an interesting history) that's well worth the informal tour by a staff member.

Room Tip: Wasn't too noisy on the 2nd floor but expect the higher the floor the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraysAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
There guests,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review at Tripadvisor! The best marketing for us is the one driven by our satisfied guests. And satisfied guests are the centre of our universe :-)

Thank you again, we wish you merry Christmas and a successful new year 2014.

With best regards from Prague

Jan Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a Christmas Party in fabulous Boccaccio ballroom and everything was just perfect - excellent food, great service and atmosphere. The very center location is convenient for people who would like to explore Prague. We canrecommend GH Bohemia for any party or wedding. People who stayed at hotel overnight liked the choice of breakfast buffet and elegant spacious rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Klara,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a nice comment. We are happy that your party was a success. The Boccaccio ballroom indeed is a jewel among Prague's venues and we hope to host your party next year again.

Merry CHristmas and a happy new year to you and your colleagues from the entire Grand Hotel Bohemia team!

With best regards

Jan Mika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
1,227 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing