We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the Laundry Valet Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beware the Laundry Valet Service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had some items sent out for dry cleaning and i failed to inspect them instead packing my clothes for my next destination. They were never cleaned; just pressed ! I saw the same stains that were present when I sent them out and there they were present upon further inspection.
Plus an usurious charge of 83.71 Euros.
If you must use the valet service be sure of the price and inspect your garments upon return.
Other than that the small rooms were well appointed with a courteous staff.
The Breakfast Buffet is fresh with an extensive choice. A pleasant surprise was the Real Canadian Maple Syrup. No artificially flavored liquid sugar here. Close to all the attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear James,

thank you for your review and please accept our apologize for your inconvinience with laundry service. I am sorry we didn't have a chance to check what's happend and to correct it.

I hope you will give us another chance to prove that we really care about our guests and we do everything to fulfill their expectations about our services.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    446
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
239
909
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is excellent, within walking distance to the Astronomic Clock and Charles Bridge.
The hotel is well appointed, the rooms are very nice, as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast is excellent, of the best I have tried, and full and complete and you can order a la carte too.
It was a pleasant stay in Prague because of this stay, I recommend it.

Room Tip: the executive room is very big and has excellent amenities, such as Nespresso coffe machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Ruth,

it's very touching to read your words about our hotel and your experience with our services. Let me express my hope that you will come to Prague soon and we will see you in our hotel again.

With best regards from sunny Prague

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is at a great location. It is very close to the Old Town Square and lots of other tourist locations, but it is a couple of blocks off the really busy streets, so the streets right around the hotel are quiet. It is also only a couple of blocks from the subway. I even walked to the Prague Castle from the hotel, which only took about 30 minutes.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the service was superb. The room I had, while not exactly huge, was more than enough room for two people. I think this place is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaronam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Aaronam,

thank you very much for your words about our hotel. I can see you enjoyed your stay in Prague and I hope you liked also other Prague sightseeings, not only Prague castle. We are looking forward to your next visit and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I had the good fortune to spend 3 nights at this lovely property. I was upgraded upon arrival to the castle suite which had a fabulous view of the town square and Prague castle. It was perfect. The room was huge! Great closet and a very large bathroom. The bed was configured as two twin beds with two twin comforters. As I was traveling alone, the bed was not an issue, but I would have preferred a large comforter. The twin size comforter did not keep me covered all night long. However, the mattress was comfortable. The only downside to the room was that it was on the top floor, tucked under the eaves so one side of the room had a sloping roof. I am sure my husband would have bumped his head at least once if he had been with me. The front desk was really helpful in arranging a tour and airport transportation. The breakfast was very nice, and the service was really efficient. The bar was also very nice. The hotel is steps away from the Square and is quiet. It would be very noisy to stay on the Square so the 2 minute walk was well worth the location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelerT796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Madam,

let me thank you for your words about your experience with our hotel. We are very happy you choosed Grand Hotel Bohemia and you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. We are looking forward to your next visit and just let us know, that you prefer king size bed and we will be very happy to arrange it for you. In case you will come with your husband, we will make sure to allocate room without sloping roof, so his head will be safe :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party vacation package service (europeandestinations.com). They gave me an incredible rate for starters. The hotel was pretty centrally located. We arrived at night when it was raining and cold, but it was magical. We walked from the main Prague train station to our hotel. Not too long of a walk, but loud with our luggage rolling over all the cobble stone roads :) Our original reservation had us in a standard room, which they showed us and it was nice-although small, and not really a great view. I had emailed management ahead of time to see about upgrading our room. But I wanted to see both rooms before we decided. The bellman took us to the Bohemian Suite on the 6th floor, and the view was just stunning. The suite included a terrace with a view of Prague Castle and all these gorgeous churches. The view alone was worth the small increase in our room rate, so of course we opted to upgrade. So the suite is a two room suite, a living room with a flat screen TV, a Nespresso makes, an iMac computer, and very nice bathroom, and then a few steps up is the bedroom where the terrace is, as well as a nice walk in closet. I really have no complaints about this hotel. But I do want to share something that really set this hotel apart for me. So we are in Prague, and even though English is the universal language, obviously not everyone speaks it…or speaks it well. This was the case with the maid who was assigned our room the first morning. We had gone down to breakfast, and then came back up to find the door to our suite opened and she was working away. I didn't think anything of it…we just walked inside to grab our stuff and head out to go explore the city. The maid was sweet and kind, but I could tell she was a bit nervous about something. A few minutes pass as I'm getting my things together for the day…and she…without any English…and with a very sweet polite smile on her face, motions for me to slide my key card into the front door. It took me a second to realize what she was asking, but then it dawned on me: she wanted to make sure we were in fact the occupants of the room and not some thieves pretending it was our room. I was so touched. Not at all inconvenienced and happy to satisfy her request. I'm sure most of her concern was covering her own behind in case we really were thieves and she let us come take someone else's belongings on her watch. Maybe she thought ahead and realized she would get in severe trouble. But I'd like to think it's because she cared enough about boundaries and other people's things…not just her job security :) Regardless, it really made me pause and go "thank you!…thank you for checking!". I deeply appreciated it. Apart from that, yes the hotel was lovely, every one was kind and treated us like royalty. Even on our departure day I asked the hotel to call us a taxi to the airport. A black tinted mercedes pulls up and whisks us away. They really go above and beyond here, and I really appreciated it. Oh!…I forgot…I do have one suggestion: perhaps sheets in the bed would be good :) Us Americans are used to having a comforter AND a single sheet to sleep under, in case the comforter is too hot but we still want something light covering us. Our hotel in Poland had that same set up as well: no single sheet. Just a suggestion :) Other than that everything was lovely!

Room Tip: Just pay the extra and upgrade to the suite. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Sheeney,

it's a pleasure for every hotel manager to read a review like this. It's really nice to see you were so satisfied with our services and rooms and you are right, view from Suite Bohemia is really stunning and as I can see, you enjoyed it a lot. I am just glad that our maid did care about security of your room and you found it touching :) (knowledge of English is mandatory for all employees but maids). I do hope this wasn't your last visit in Grand Hotel Bohemia and we will see you again soon.

Best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated in the old town of Prague within walking distance to all the attractions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, we were celebrating my husbands birthday and the hotel arranged complimentary champagne and strawberries on arrival which was such a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety to choose from. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful booking local concerts and airport transfers for us. highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Dawn,

after reading your review, I hope you won't mind if I show it to our employees so thay can be proud that they fulfilled all your wishes about vacation in Prague. If it's not too late, I would like to also wish a happy birthday to your husband as well. And if you like local music, let me tell you that there will be another interesting concerts so you have another good reason to come back soon :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahlwies, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the old town of Prague and everything is in walking distance, e.g. the Charles Bridge is just 10 minutes away.
The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Marin,

thank you very much for your words, it really make us happy to see that you were so satisfied with our services and we are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,223 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing