We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, front desk has no idea about public transport to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great location, front desk has no idea about public transport to airport”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I love the location of this hotel as it seems everywhere that we wanted to go it is within walking distance of this hotel. When we arrived and check in the staff was very friendly and was very efficient. Our room was not immediately available so the front desk kindly store our bags and we started our exploration. Getting to this hotel from the airport was also very convenient as all we did was use the airport express bus.
Our room was modern and spacious. There is free wifi which is fantastic. The view from our room was nothing to wow about. The bathroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast was buffet breakfast. However nothing to wow about. It is strange in somedays although it is buffet breakfast we can order omelette. In other days this is not allowed. Not ideal.
The reception we find it a bit old and would need some redecoration. Not sure what star hotel this is but definitely not 5 star. I would say 3 star +.
The day when we departs, when we asked the reception about public transport to the airport, they keep on pretending they are not aware of this and try and get us to take taxi. Don't, As it is really cheap and quick and convenient to take underground and bus to the airport.
A tip: if this is the first time you come and visit prague please get the praha card from the airport and this will also cover airport express journey. The Praha card is really value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastmeetsWestAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

let me thank you for your nice words about Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation in Prague and I have to agree, that our location in city centre is great, isn't it?

Please accept also our apologize regarding misunderstanding about public transport. We always first offer our hotel taxi services and than options for public transport. One of benefits of booking DeLuxe rooms are even free public transport tickets.

I do hope you still find Prague astonishing and we will welcome you back again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    446
    71
    17
    6
See reviews for
239
910
72
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was our first time visiting Prague, and we really want to thank this hotel giving us luxurious time.

We arrived at the hotel at 14:00 but our room was not ready. So the reception kindly gave us wecome drinks at the bar. They also upgraded our room to suite which was on the 8th floor. The view from the window was just...stunning.

Location was perfect--few minutes walk to the old town, approx. 7 min walk to the shopping mall "Palladium". You might buy some bottle of water here since we didn't have any compliments in the room.

The staffs at the hotel were friendly, kind, and charming. Restaurant at the first floor served delicious breakfast(I highly recommend you to try their french toast on the menu!!!) Water pressure(shower) was sometimes weak in the morning--maybe everyone was using at the same time.

I highly recommend this hotel, and I would love to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Satomi,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for such a nice review and recommendations to other travelers. It makes us very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found Prague as a wonderful place to visit.

I do hope we will see you soon again and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was a bit sceptical before arriving because none of the French guides to Prague talked about this hotel... However, everything was perfect... Arrival, room, concierges, service, situation in the city, FREE WiFi ! The concierges try to do their best all day long to please you and help you make the best of your trip. Also, do not hesitate to use the drivers company they work with ; it's not that expensive and you get a ride to anywhere you want in a very nice car. Do not hesitate to have a dinner in the Boccaccio Hall, it's a piece of architecture!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllimacZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ellimaz,

I can see from your words that you are leaving our hotel and Prague with astonished memories :) we are really glad that you recommended Grand Hotel Bohemia in such a positive way and we are looking forward to you next visit soon

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was surprised by how nice this hotel was for the price. The room was very spacious, clean, and modern. Even the free WiFi worked great. And the hotel is only a few blocks away from the Old Town Square. However, I recommend skipping the complimentary breakfast. That was one of the worst breakfasts I've ever had. The selection was pretty slim, and everything was cold. I thought the cold eggs were going to make me sick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Paul,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you that you share your nice memories about our hotel with other people. We are glad you found our rooms so nice and comfortable.

Also please accept our apologize about our breakfast, I did sent your review to our F&B manager to check situation, as most comments abour our offer are very positive.

I do hope this wasn't your last visit in our hotel and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went to Prague for a conference and wanted to spend a couple of days near old town.

Read the reviews and came across this gem. The staff were great and spoke excellent English. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a great view.

Had breakfast , which was good. We also had an early flight and left at 4am and they packed a breakfast for us to take with us that included a sandwich, water, iced coffee, granola bars, and fruit. It was excellent.

The location is only a couple of minutes from Old Town Square. There are many shops and restaurants nearby.

Bring your walking shoes because there is so much to see and this hotel is in the perfect location.

I would recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Rob,

it's very touching to read your review and finding that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me thank you for your recommendation and sharing your nice memories with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at our hotel.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Totally felt at home during a recent trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the breakfast offering robust and the service was spot on. The business center was well equipped and accessible. We had one dinner prepared there and it was absolutely amazing. My only concern was around the bathtubs which you literally had to climb into for our room, but overall definitely a great find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valdrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

reading your words makes me wonder, why I didn't make reservation in Grand Hotel Bohemia for myself :) In behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your review and we are glad, that you are leaving Prague with so nice memories.

I do hope this wasn't your last visit with us and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is very nicely situated to visit the beautiful city of Prague. You are no more than a 5 minute stroll away from the most amazing architecture with plenty of restaurants to choose from if you want to eat.
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are okay, maybe the less expensive are a bit on the small side whereas the outer rooms are a nice size. The rooms are clean and well serviced, the facilities are good with all you need to enjoy your stay.
The breakfast is good with plenty of choice ( I didn't have dinner) from cooked food to cereals, fruit etc.
All in all a pleasant stay and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book an outer room, one that overlooks the city. They are more expensive but worth the differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryR847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Gerry,

thank you very much for your words and recommendation of our Grand Hotel Bohemia to other guests. It's nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope your business trip to Prague has been succesfull and we will welcome you back in near future.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 649 in Prague
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#51 of 649 in Prague
1,225 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing