We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #44 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel during 3 nights. very enjoyable. Very nice staff, always helpful.
had asked for a room with a view on an upper floor not next to elevator, and my wishes were considered upon arrival, was even upgraded.Very nice big room, comfortable mattresses. The location is central to the old town. if i'd go back to prague, i'll choose this Hotel. Breakfast was included , big choice of more than you need on an early morning.
The car service, connected to Grand Bohemia also offered great service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor with a view to the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Marie,

we would like to thank you very much for your nice words and sharing it with other travelers. We are very proud you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very happy to see you again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed with 8 people at the Grand Hotel Bohemia and I asked in advance if it's possible to have 4 street facing rooms close to each other on the same floor. The hotel accommodated our wishes and the rooms (standard rooms) were well sized and very comfortable. The mattresses are super comfy! We had breakfast included and the breakfast buffet was great with enough variety for everyone's taste. The hotel staff throughout was very friendly and helpful. It was my husbands birthday during the stay and we were surprised with a bottle of sparkling wine & strawberries waiting in our room that day.
The hotel's location is very convenient, close to all main attractions, nice restaurants and shopping.
All in all a very pleasant stay at a fantastic hotel... one of the best hotel experiences we ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

let me "borrow" a word from your headline and thank you for such a fantastic review about our hotel and our team at Grand Hotel Bohemia. It's pretty clear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and if it's not too late, I would like to congratulate to your husband as well.

We hope to see you again and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Grand Hotel Bohemia was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences i've ever had. The service was impeccable and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Would go back tomorrow.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Robbie,

it's always to start working day reading such a great review about our hotel. We are really glad you are leaving Prague with such a nice memories and we hope to see you soon again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived by train and only had a 10 minute walk. The location close to the Republic Square is great.

The rooms are beautiful and we were upgraded to an executive suite with a roof terrace which was an unexpected treat.

The breakfasts were excellent with buffet and al a carte options. However we were book on half board and although the dinners were nice the dining room was empty and the wine very expensive. Would have preferred to have eaten at a nearby restaurant with a little more atmosphere,

Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dsykes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for such a positive feedback regarding our hotel and services and I would also thank you for sharing it with other travelers.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon again :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was chosen because of location for a group. The staff is first class - helpful and attentive to detail. Rooms are excellent. Breakfast is really first class with a wonderful variety. The restaurant serves excellent food as well. The location to the main square and concert halls is perfect for visiting this beautiful city. I plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dennis,

is always very nice to see, that you were so satisfied with our hotel and services. Let me thank you for sharing your positive experiences with other travelers and we hope to see you soon again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at GHBohemia while it was my birthday. They surprised me with a little gift (champagne &strawberries) which was really nice. The staff is very very professional. We had some difficulties with the payment (paid twice), but the staff solved the problem immediately. The hotel is on excellent location. And the hotel's ballroom is absolutely amazing. The 'must see'!!!! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jsusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

let me thank you for your nice review and recommendation for other travelers. It's always so nice to see that you were so satisfied with our services. I hope you had enough time to explore Prague and if not, than you have a great reason to come back :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I love the location of this hotel as it seems everywhere that we wanted to go it is within walking distance of this hotel. When we arrived and check in the staff was very friendly and was very efficient. Our room was not immediately available so the front desk kindly store our bags and we started our exploration. Getting to this hotel from the airport was also very convenient as all we did was use the airport express bus.
Our room was modern and spacious. There is free wifi which is fantastic. The view from our room was nothing to wow about. The bathroom was clean and tidy. Breakfast was buffet breakfast. However nothing to wow about. It is strange in somedays although it is buffet breakfast we can order omelette. In other days this is not allowed. Not ideal.
The reception we find it a bit old and would need some redecoration. Not sure what star hotel this is but definitely not 5 star. I would say 3 star +.
The day when we departs, when we asked the reception about public transport to the airport, they keep on pretending they are not aware of this and try and get us to take taxi. Don't, As it is really cheap and quick and convenient to take underground and bus to the airport.
A tip: if this is the first time you come and visit prague please get the praha card from the airport and this will also cover airport express journey. The Praha card is really value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastmeetsWestAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear guest,

let me thank you for your nice words about Grand Hotel Bohemia. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation in Prague and I have to agree, that our location in city centre is great, isn't it?

Please accept also our apologize regarding misunderstanding about public transport. We always first offer our hotel taxi services and than options for public transport. One of benefits of booking DeLuxe rooms are even free public transport tickets.

I do hope you still find Prague astonishing and we will welcome you back again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,354 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 646 in Prague
3,040 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £77 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing