We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for any visit to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #46 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Central FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice for any visit to Prague”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here four nights. The rooms are very quiet as well as comfortable, the staff excellent, and the delicious breakfast is a great way to start a full day. We took in a Mozart Opera Dinner Concert in the downstairs Grand Ballroom our last night. This was a wonderful way to finish a delightful stay at this superb facility. The facility is just far enough away from the Old Town Square to be out of the thick of things, but an easy walk or tram ride to the "must see" locations of Prague. We would certainly plan to stay there, should we have a repeat visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Ours was listed as a "Deluxe." I am not sure of the other categories, but this gave us a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eb-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for words and for sharing your review with other travelers. Mozart Dinner is really a special event organized in our hotel, in neo-baroque Boccaccio Hall and all the guests have great memories about it.

I am pretty sure there is still a lot to explore in Prague so you have a reason to come back :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    433
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
233
878
69
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nth london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stay here for 3 nights in mid June.hotel is a 10 min walk to old town sq.( must go see astronomical clock,with hundreds of other tourists).gets busy in the square,.go for organized walking tours,( recommend tours by taxi company airport- transfers .excellent) free but not hassled for 'tip' afterwards,although everybody did.! Special mention to Ross the guide v.knowledgeable...Prague castle is a must see as well,and a trip by tram to the monastery nearby,excellent lunch with views over Prague,with beer brewed by the monks!!!
Tip: watch out for extras on restaurant bills eg cover charges etc.
Agreed with others re hotel well worth staying there,ask for rooms above 4th floor and facing the street(ours didn't but wasn't bothered).good size room,large super king size bed !
Def return.
Tip2.we used prebooked taxi transfer to and from airport 550kr.each way ,well worth it ,didn't want to navigate through the maze of streets to find hotel!!!.
Def.return

Room Tip: Ask top floors facing street if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nthlondonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

at the beginning of working week, it's very nice start to your review here on Tripadvisor. We are really glad you found Prague so amazing and were satisfied with our hotel and services. We would be very happy to see you again soon and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel during 3 nights. very enjoyable. Very nice staff, always helpful.
had asked for a room with a view on an upper floor not next to elevator, and my wishes were considered upon arrival, was even upgraded.Very nice big room, comfortable mattresses. The location is central to the old town. if i'd go back to prague, i'll choose this Hotel. Breakfast was included , big choice of more than you need on an early morning.
The car service, connected to Grand Bohemia also offered great service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor with a view to the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Marie,

we would like to thank you very much for your nice words and sharing it with other travelers. We are very proud you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very happy to see you again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed with 8 people at the Grand Hotel Bohemia and I asked in advance if it's possible to have 4 street facing rooms close to each other on the same floor. The hotel accommodated our wishes and the rooms (standard rooms) were well sized and very comfortable. The mattresses are super comfy! We had breakfast included and the breakfast buffet was great with enough variety for everyone's taste. The hotel staff throughout was very friendly and helpful. It was my husbands birthday during the stay and we were surprised with a bottle of sparkling wine & strawberries waiting in our room that day.
The hotel's location is very convenient, close to all main attractions, nice restaurants and shopping.
All in all a very pleasant stay at a fantastic hotel... one of the best hotel experiences we ever had!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silkyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

let me "borrow" a word from your headline and thank you for such a fantastic review about our hotel and our team at Grand Hotel Bohemia. It's pretty clear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and if it's not too late, I would like to congratulate to your husband as well.

We hope to see you again and with best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Grand Hotel Bohemia was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences i've ever had. The service was impeccable and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Would go back tomorrow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Robbie,

it's always to start working day reading such a great review about our hotel. We are really glad you are leaving Prague with such a nice memories and we hope to see you soon again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. We arrived by train and only had a 10 minute walk. The location close to the Republic Square is great.

The rooms are beautiful and we were upgraded to an executive suite with a roof terrace which was an unexpected treat.

The breakfasts were excellent with buffet and al a carte options. However we were book on half board and although the dinners were nice the dining room was empty and the wine very expensive. Would have preferred to have eaten at a nearby restaurant with a little more atmosphere,

Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dsykes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

on behalf of Grand Hotel Bohemia team, let me thank you for such a positive feedback regarding our hotel and services and I would also thank you for sharing it with other travelers.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon again :)

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was chosen because of location for a group. The staff is first class - helpful and attentive to detail. Rooms are excellent. Breakfast is really first class with a wonderful variety. The restaurant serves excellent food as well. The location to the main square and concert halls is perfect for visiting this beautiful city. I plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Dennis,

is always very nice to see, that you were so satisfied with our hotel and services. Let me thank you for sharing your positive experiences with other travelers and we hope to see you soon again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 670 in Prague
1,938 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
2,731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
1,201 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing