We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #45 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location of this hotel is great! Although the lobby is a bit dated the rooms/baths are renovated which I liked. Bed was very comfortable and linens were good quality. Some of the rooms on the back of the building look into another building. The first room I was given was small and looked into a wall. I immediately, asked to change rooms and was moved to a nicer room on the front of the building with an open city view. I must say the front desk staff was not thrilled when I asked to switch. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find any of the front desk staff very friendly. When I checked out I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay, etc...no big deal really but some people do like a warm and welcoming front desk staff.
Breakfast was not very good so after the first morning I just went out to eat.
This is a very good hotel for the price and you can't beat the location!

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not look into a wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KarenR3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Karen,

let me thank you for your feedback about our Grand Hotel Bohemia and our services. Let me assure you that I will share it with our FO manager and we will talk with our reception staff, as we really care about our guests and we want to feel them to be welcome in our hotel.

I really hope you will come again and we will show you our hospitality.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Firstly, it's located well- very close to Old Town Square. We stayed at one of its superior rooms. But the room was smaller then we accepted. Do not fall for photographs. Room service was good. The hotel has a good buffet breakfast, yet the breakfast area is very small. One day there was no free table and we had to wait at the lobby. Also, It was weird for us to be seated for the breakfast by someone. Although the hotel is at the centre, its doors are locked at midnight. This is also a bit funny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Pasuk,

thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. I am sorry that room seems small to you, the size depend on which category of room did you book. Also please accept our apologize for waiting at breakfast time, it may happend that our guests choose to start with breakfast at the time (usually if there is a group staying at our hotel).

I hope you still enjoyed your stay with us and we will be very happy to see you again.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel. From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding. The front desk were very helpful in assisting with tour recommendations and bookings. We had a dinner reservation mix up at another location in Prague. We called the hotel and they recommended an alternate restaurant that ended up being one of the highlights of our entire trip. Great location, nice rooms, good breakfast but most of all great service.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Barth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

it's always a pleasure to find review like yours here on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. We loved the contemporary, clean, and comfortable rooms. Location was perfect- situated close to both old town, Palladium shopping centre, and Wenceslas square area so ideal for exploring Prague by foot or public transport. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumbleweed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,

we are delighted that you left our Grand Hotel Bohemia with such a feelings about our hospitality. We would be really very happy to see you soon again and you will have another opportunity to explore Prague together with enjoying our services.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This quaint hotel was fabulous. It was in a great location. It was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed. So glad I listened to my travel agent, Monica, at Mann Travels, who suggested we stay here. This gem was convenient to everything - great shopping, lovely restaurants and cafes, and every sight we wanted to see. Down the street from Municipal House and around a few corners from a great vegetarian restaurant, we couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrieSue802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Carrie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay with us in Grand Hotel Bohemia.

Our aim is to provide our guests with a smooth and pleasant stay and we are proud to know that we have succeeded to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure having the chance of welcoming you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

With best regards

Petr Beranek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is located in a great area with easy walking distance to most attractions. Room was a good size with a great view of the city roof tops. Bathroom is a nice size with a wonderful bath which is much needed after all the walking around town. Only problem we experienced was the loss of ac on our first night. Coffee and tea available in each room and fresh water daily. Breakfast each day was nice, but, dinner in the hotel was horrible with bad service and marginal food. Would recommend this hotel to travelers to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jacqueline,

let me thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hospitality and your trip to Prague. I also assure you that I will share your feedback regarding your dinner with our F&B manager to check situation.

With best regards from Prague

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an old-style , elegant hotel with large rooms and high ceilings, a spacious bathroom, friendly and extremely helpful staff and a full breakfast buffet. It's located with an easy walk of several city squares We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the city are especially nice and can be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trackervienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest,

we really appreciate your words about our Grand Hotel Bohemia and our services. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit soon.

With best regards

Michal Medved
Grand Hotel Bohemia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,036 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 647 in Prague
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,175 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,496 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing