We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #42 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We are very impressed with the hotel. The service was excellent. Staff were very helpful and polite. Good value for money. They gave us 5 star treatment. All in all we have to say it is one of the best hotels we stayed so far.

In one word 'EXCELLENT'

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2009

Rooms OK but needs to inprove the level of service for broad band connection - wireless internet only in lobby and only 1 computer on line in the "business center" = with local keyboard... Only executive rooms have wireless... in others you have to pay by 10 euros a hour...

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Bohemia for our first wedding anniversary, as we wanted to do something memorable. This was the perfect choice. A really special hotel, with top class service. It was just around the corner from the old town square, so a perfect base for everything we wanted to see.
The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The history of the hotel was very interesting, and it really does live up to its reputation as the most elegant hotel in the old town.
Staff were very helpful, and give us a mini tour of the banqueting suite on request.
Breakfast was ample, and kept us going on our long hikes around the city.

A lovely establishment, which provides excellent service, and an atmosphere of relaxation and conviviality. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earthintruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Stayed at this hotel for three nights over Valentines weekend. The hotel is in a brilliant location for exploring the lovely city of Prague. We walked everywhere, we didn't need to get a taxi at all. The hotel is situated about a three minute walk from the old town square where there are a lot of restaurants, pubs, cafes etc.

The hotel itself is a lovely hotel. Prior to arrival, I had upgraded to an executive room on the 7th floor. It really was worth the extra money. We had a fabulous view of the city including Prague castle. The rooms were clean and warm.

The buffet breakfast in the morning was just lovely. There was the hot buffet (I cannot comment as I did not eat anything from it). The freshly baked bread rolls were lovely, ate plenty of them along with fruit, cold meats and yoghurts.

I will most definetly be back to this hotel again, maybe in the Spring time when the weather is warmer, was a bit chilly in Prague in mid-February!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babes-Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We stayed in a Standard Room and loved it! Very clean and good size for a European hotel room. Large bathroom with plenty of hot water and heated towel rack. Possibly the best part is the complimentary breakfast buffet that came with our room. It's a great way to start the day. The hotel is located near the Powder Gate, which is within walking distance of all the major sites. It's on a quiet street, right off a major street that leads to the Old Town Square.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

Stayed here in Jan 09, it's a nice hotel with excellant service by the staff. However, breakfast buffet was very inconsistent with no hot food on a couple of days, and the bar is very expensive at €3.50 for a bottle of water (but it is a hotel bar all the same), only one choice of beer which is not enough really. I would suggest visiting many of the bars within a few mins from the hotel.

The room was small but thats ok for an old hotel but the brown bath water is not very pleasing to look at.

The location is brilliant with no need for taxis to go anywhere and it is a nice leisurely stroll from the castle down to the hotel (max 30mins).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fionny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I stayed at the Grand Hotel Bohemia in December 2008. We stayed in a superior suite and it was everything you would want it to be.

The room, food, buffet breakfast, location, and in particular the service was flawless and we could not have been happier.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Bohemia for a special occasion and the staff (Jan, Tereza, Diana and Katerina) could not have made our stay any more special.

I definitely recommend the hotel for any kind of stay you may be thinking of.

Thanks again guys

Stayed: December 2008
2  Thank asddfsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Staré Město (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 646 in Prague
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 646 in Prague
3,075 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,076 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing