We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Kampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Ranked #140 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lydd, Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hotel Kampa”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very gentle staff, very nice room, beautiful breakfest with musician , worm and cosy. The only downside: no bath, which we required ., and oher guests in the room next to ours talking late in the night so we could hear each word ( no insulation between the rooms).
Thanks for everything.)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Dear guests, thank you for feedback .
We sincerely hope that you will come back and we are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    341
    122
    37
    22
See reviews for
86
418
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We chose the Kampa for a short break to Prague to celebrate my father's 70th birthday, and had two rooms for my parents and myself/wife. The location proved to be excellent - down a quiet side street but only 2 minutes walk from a tram stop for the numbers 12,20 or 22 trams. The staff were attentive and professional - not always a given in Prague! Requests for extra pillows and airport taxis were promptly dealt with etc.

The room was a good size - large twin beds and a decent bathroom. The mattresses are a little firm, but did not give either of us a bad back and in fact were more comfortable than I expected. The decor is extremely quirky around the hotel. Suits of armour, swords and crossbows abound. It gives the place great atmosphere.

Breakfast is excellent - a wide range of items including cooked, with the bread always fresh and tasty. You can either jump on the tram 1 stop or walk to the Charles Bridge. Tram tickets are available from the little shops on the main road - a day ticket for all trams, metros, buses and the funicular is only Kc 110. Dont forget to validate it - I we saw a large group of Russian tourists buy tickets for the funicular, fail to validate them and then they were met by two ticket inspectors at the top - a straight Kc 900 fine I believe!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face Kampa island - a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiltonKeynesTimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is very well located, central and not far from the main atractions; the area is one of the most beautifull of the town. The quality is very good: rooms are nice and well equipped, breakfast restaurant is ok and the food quality is very good. The staff is very well prepared and also very kind.
My general opinion is very good!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filobacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your nice review and recommendation.We prepare the fresh breakfast every day and breakfast in our hotel fully meets the requirements of **** hotel. We always want to do something more for our guest (line extension of dishes, live pianist during the breakfast, etc..) We are looking forward to see you in our hotel during your next visit of Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Perfect location in the beautiful Kampa area, but still walking distance to all touristic attractions.
Large, clean and cosy rooms. No trafic noise. Reception room could be more convenient.

Kind and service-minded personnel, good breakfast.
Only minus: hard beds = to sleep like on a stone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirkka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I don't understand some of these other reviews. Hand pump soap is not a 4 star requirement? BFD. Pack a bar then. This hotel's location, staff and service made for a fantastic stay in Prague. Its' proximity to most of the major sites is perfect; literally around the corner from the funicular to Petrin Tower or a short 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge. But far enough away to miss the foot traffic and bustle in order to get some sleep! Wonderful old building. Very clean, the breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was polite and always willing to help. From czech-in to czech-out, no gripes about this hotel whatsoever and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Very small lift, but a giant staircase. 4th floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABlack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My father and I weren’t expecting such a great experience. Our room was huge and the beds were great, instead of some people opinion showed here.
The air conditioning was not necessary at all (and I was there during the summer!) and the bathroom was quite big enough.
We loved the breakfast! So many options and the live pianist songs! Great idea!
The only bad thing is the light in the room. We couldn’t read the maps at night.
But in our opinion, the hotel has a 9,9 grade.

Room Tip: Rooms in the fisrt floor depend of small stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heloisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We haven't stayed at the hotel but we've had the pleasure to celebrate our union there. With no exaggeration it was truly wonderful experience. All people there, beginning with the owner himself, hotel director, managers, waiters, cooks etc. were really fantastic. We were amazed and impressed how professional service they provide. Interiors are beautiful and anyone interested in the medieval age would love it. And the food... superb quality, exquisite, delicious. Pity actually we didn't get the chance to stay there overnight because we have no doubts rooms are also top notch quality as the rest of the hotel and the personnel. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Přemysl M, Manager at Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear sir, dear madam, first of all we want to thank you for the nice feedback. We have a long experience with the holding of congresses and weddings in our hotel - we do our best to prepare our customers the best services. We are also participate in the most important weddings fairs to gain the new experiences and ideas. We are looking forward to see you next time in our Hotel Kampa – Old Armory ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#116 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#137 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Krize
Hotel U Krize
#218 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice

Property: Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Address: Vshehrdova 450/16, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#150 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kampa
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing